Rentals Maui
View Favorites

Kamaole Sands #2-301



Unit Summary


Guests: 6

Rooms
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

Beds
  • King: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

No Smoking

No Pets

Floor: 3

Standard Rate:
Starting at $210 nightly

Tax ID: TA-075-965-8496-01

Kamaole Sands 301, A Tropical Maui Vacation Rental

Unit #2-301 is a large 1,036 sq ft. two-bedroom two-bath single-level end unit on the third floor. Both bathrooms were just renovated as of Dec. 2017; the floors and kitchen were remodeled in Dec. 2017. There is a new AC in the living room and ceiling fans throughout, a fully-equipped kitchen with all new appliances and countertop, washer/dryer, telephone, and free Wi-fi. Unit 2-301 has high-definition flat-screen televisions (living room and master bed), Blu-Ray/DVD player, a California king bed in the master, two twin beds in the guest room, and a queen sofa bed with a mattress that adjusts to desired firmness. Sleeps 6.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Kamaole Sands is tropically landscaped, has a pool, children's pool, 2 hot tubs, 4 tennis courts, barbecue areas throughout and a fitness room. Directly across the street is Kamaole Beach Park III, a favorite beach of locals and vacationers alike. It is perfect for swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, boogie boarding, picnics, sunsets and whale watching during whale season. A short stroll up South Kihei Road and you can enjoy many restaurants, boutiques and shops.

Please Note: The Kamaole Sands Resort charges a one-time $36.46 resort fee upon check-in. This fee includes use of all complex amenities, Wi-Fi, parking, etc. The resort fee is in addition to and separate from any charges quoted by Rentals Maui Inc.

Keywords: Rare 2bed, 2bath, end unit, single level, peek-a-boo ocean view, king bed, two twins, queen sofa bed, lanai, Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrellas, coolers, towels

GE Tax ID: TA-0759658496-01


[Back To Top]

Amenities

general
  • Air Conditioning
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Safe
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Maker is Auto Drip
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Pot
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Electric
  • Dishware Service For 8
  • Glassware Service for 8
  • Flatware Service for 8
  • Storage Containers
  • Water Filter
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
  • Blu-Ray Player
living room
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
  • DVD Player
phone / internet
  • Telephone
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Patio / Lanai
  • Tennis Court On-site
  • Fitness Center On-site
  • Bicycle Racks
bedroom 1
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, California King
  • Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
  • Television
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Alarm Clock
  • Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, 2 Twins
local services
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)

[Back To Top]

Availability Calendar

Summer \"Gap-Filler\" Special: $179 / night Expires 10/31/18 (#2-301)
Next »
Available
Booked
October 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
November 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 

[Back To Top]

Reviews
  
Additional Guest Comments

Family Vacation at Kamaole Sands
A guest from Concord, Ca
Stayed 8 days in September, 2018
Condominium experience was delightful. Location and the community grounds were maintained beautifully. The aloha experience was wonderful, thanks to the community and the condominium we rented for our 9 day stay. Pool was beautiful and clean, and very nice beach located right across the street, for a quick walk across the street.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui
Leslie W. from Tyler, TX
Stayed 7 days in September, 2018
Nice property. Great location. Only things that could be improved are sofa bed and kitchen cleanliness and organization. Property manager and in and out procedure very good.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Location and Clean
Pete P. from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Stayed 7 days in September, 2018
Nice and clean condo. My family and I were in Maui in Sept 2018 and it was very humid. Unit does not have central AC, but only one window unit, which can be set with an on/off timer and duration to stay on. The unit was very clean. Master bath was recently remodeled and looks great with the walk in shower. There were 4 boogie boards for guests to use on the Lanai, but all 4 were old and falling apart, so basically unusable. If property owner is responsible for those, they should purchase new ones for guest use. Overall had a great stay at this unit, which is an end unit and right next to stairs. I would recommend this unit to others and would rent here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Best Place In Maui
Andrew D. from Selkirk, MB
Stayed 20 days in July, 2018
We absolutely loved this condo and the resort it was on was second to none. We were so happy with the room and the cleanliness of the suite We would highly recommend this unit to all of our friends and family. The rental company was great to work with and answered any questions in a very timely manner. Can't say enough nice things about this place.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Place to Stay
A guest from Squamish, BC
Stayed 7 days in April, 2018
The unit was nicely updated and furnished. The grounds are also very well maintained. The location was great with good access to a nice beach and other amenities were close by. We would stay here again
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Enjoyable condo
Steve B. from Sammamish, WA
Stayed 6 days in March, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo at Kamaole Sands. This is the 6th different unit we have rented and it is the best of the 6. Very clean, very well organized and equipped. Great location. We will plan to return.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

A Great Family Getaway
Marinus M. from
Stayed 8 days in June, 2017
The unit was described accurately and met our needs. My wife and I took our oldest son and his wife and 3 kids (6,4,and 9 months). We had no problems with our stay here and really enjoyed our time.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Terrific spot in South Kihei
Karen C. from Victoria, BC
Stayed 13 days in June, 2017
Kamaole Sands is a fabulous resort and this unit served our family of 5 adults well. It was comfortable and well-equipped. The cross-breeze and fans kept the unit at a perfect temperature which required very little air conditioning. The only factor to consider is proximity to the pool. It is only a few steps away but that also means that voices and laughter from the pool are heard on the lunai. The description of the unit was accurate and Rentals Maui provided excellent service from start to finish.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Beautifully Maintained and Terrific location
Mary W. from Seattle, WA
Stayed 7 days in April, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The condo was very clean and well pointed. We would definitely stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Excellent Accomodations
Donna C. from Langdon, AB
Stayed 10 days in February, 2017
Our condo was clean, bug free, well stocked with dishes and accessories in the kitchen, had an excellent view and met our needs perfectly. The resort is very nice too, and right across the street from the beach!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great vacation in Maui
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
Stayed 9 days in February, 2017
Property description accurate.

Absolutely felt we were in a beautiful resort. Actually the grounds and location surpassed our expectations.

We appreciated the beach equipment (Tommy Bahama chairs and umbrella, boogie boards, sand pails and shovels for children, etc.)

We also enjoyed the quality barbecues. Great place to meet people.

We would definitely recommend this property.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

A perfect location for families
Carrie K. from Red Deer, AB
Stayed 11 days in December, 2016
Kamaole Sands is the perfect location for families with children. If you don't want to have to get in your car every day to drive to a beach, then this resort is perfect. We simply walked across the street to Kamaole 3 beach every day, and then back to the resort in the afternoon for pool time. Our unit was very comfortable and well equipped and we enjoyed the central location of the complex to shops and restaurants.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Kamaole Sands
Brian M. from Edmonton, AB
Stayed 15 days in August, 2016
This was our fifth time at Kamaole Sands, and hands down this was the best rental! We loved the proximity to the pool and staying in the inner courtyard is the only way to go.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Loved our stay at this property
Brigette J. from Auckland, XX
Stayed 5 days in August, 2016
This property was perfect for us (we are a couple with a toddler), with big rooms, two bathrooms and everything we needed, right down to washing powder, beach towels, and toys for our toddler. It was spotlessly clean. The Rentals Maui crew were wonderful and went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. I really appreciated their prompt help and would certainly recommend them.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui vacation for a summer wedding
Ellen Y. from Vancouver, BC
Stayed 7 days in July, 2016
rental unit was clean and have most necessities. I do like the basic condiments available for our use. However, I would prefer to have a couple more rolls of toilet papers in the bathrooms.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great apartment and location
A guest from Belrose, NSW
Stayed 9 days in June, 2016
Our family of four (two kids < 6) stayed in this unit and had a great time. The place was very clean and well appointed. The location within the complex was nice...near the pool and also not a long walk to the street and beaches. Our boys loved playing ball on the grass outside. Probably the only negative thing I could say was regarding the air conditioning. We were there in early July and it was quite hot. The trade winds were great for a cooling breeze and the apartment was well situated to catch them. But there were 2 of the 8 nights we were there where it was hot enough that we tried the air con. Its an in-wall unit and is pretty noisy. Unfortunately the room that really needs it when its hot is the second bed room (where the kids were) and this is as far as you can get from the air con unit. Several floor and table fans were provided and we used those to move the air around a bit, but it makes for a noisy night. And of course once the air con is on, you can't really sit outside and enjoy the balcony as that's where the unit extends so its noisy and hot.



Having said that, this would not stop us from renting this place again. And reality is that probably all the units in the complex will have similar issues. Overall we had an excellent experience and would highly recommend this place to others.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great location
Philip G. from Mill Creek, WA
Stayed 5 days in March, 2016
Very nice two bedroom unit with garden view. Would stay here again if our plans include Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Everything was great!
Greg M. from Kamloops, BC
Stayed 9 days in March, 2016
We were very happy with this rental. The unit was clean and up to date - just like in the photos. The complex grounds were immaculate and the facilities were great.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Awesome - we'll be back!
A guest from Delta, BC - British Columbia
Stayed 6 days in January, 2016
The whole experience with Rentals Maui was seamless. The office was easy to reach and very friendly and helpful.

The unit itself was the real treat! Having rented on the island many times before, we know you never know what you will really get! The unit was immaculate and ready for us when we arrived and best of all, extremely well-stocked. We didn't want for one thing while there and it was clear the owner pays attention to detail - extra hooks for hanging in bathroom, alarm clocks in both rooms, cupboards full of everything we needed to cook and eat our meals (plastic plates, bowls, cups included along with SHARP KNIVES!!) + all the staples to help avoid the shop for plastic wrap, tinfoil, spices, pool cups etc! Such a pleasant surprise. Unit also had boogie boards, chairs for our whole party along with an umbrella and two coolers to take to the beach! LOVED our stay. Mahalo!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Jan 19, 2016
Thank you for the review!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

#2-301 Kamaole Sands
Becky S. from
Stayed 10 days in December, 2015
We had a wonderful, restful stay at Kamaole Sands! Everything that we needed, the owner was one step ahead of us to provide! The condo had a beautiful view of the pool and courtyard below, and from the lanai, we could see the blue water of the Pacific! The grounds were beautiful and clean! The high-dollar resorts couldn't be any more beautiful than this! Since we were so close to the pool and hot tubs, we especially appreciated the "quiet time" from 10 pm - 8 am. We never had to worry about noise when we were trying to fall off to sleep. If I had any criticism, it would be that we didn't have enough hot water to complete our showers at one time. We had to stagger them over 1 1/2-2 hours. Overall, we were VERY pleased! If we ever return to Kihei, we will stay at Kamaole Sands!!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Clean 2 berm unit with great view
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
Stayed 14 days in November, 2015
The condo was spotless and well equipped .punced in our code and moved right in.kitchen has been recently renovated and there were new flat careen tv,s .Wifi worked well.spent much time and ate most meals on the Lanai.unit had several beach chairs and umbrella and kids sand toys.was close to the pool which was a mixed blessing due to the noises from the hot tub in the evening.loved being close to Kamole III beach
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui 9152015
Sarah M. from Orland, CA
Stayed 10 days in September, 2015
Your Condo gave our family a very peaceful, comfortable, and central location at a time we needed it most.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

[Back To Top]

Map

© Copyright 2017 - Rentals Maui Inc.

Meyer Computer, Inc.
Web Services provided by Meyer Computer, Inc.
Web Hosting & Design