Rentals Maui
View Favorites

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-225



Unit Summary


Guests: 4

Rooms
  • 1 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathrooms

Beds
  • King: 1
  • Sofa Bed: 1

No Smoking

No Pets

Floor: 2

Standard Rate:
Starting at $130 nightly

Tax ID: TA-153-380-0448-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals, Waiohuli Beach Hale #225

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-225 is a completely remodeled second floor oceanfront, ocean view 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo. It is just steps from the ocean. It has a full kitchen, air conditioning in the bedroom only, 2 flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed wireless Internet, and telephone with answering machine. Long distance calling to the mainland US and Canada is included.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

The Waiohuli Beach condo complex has a laundry room with coin-operated washers and dryers. There is a California king bed in the bedroom, as well as air conditioning, a ceiling fan, flat screen TV, and alarm clock with USB charger. The living room is furnished with a queen sofa bed with a padded mattress topper, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, and DVD player. For outdoor activities, unit #D-225 is equipped with beach chairs, beach towels, cooler, and boogie board. The condo features granite counter tops in both the kitchen and bathroom, and a walk-in shower (no tub). This unit sleep 4.

Tax ID: TA-1533800448-01


[Back To Top]

Amenities

general
  • A/C in Master Bedroom Only
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Childrens Toys
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Pot
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Stovetop
  • Dishware Service for 6
  • Glassware Service for 8
  • Flatware Service for 8
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Digital
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
living room
  • No A/C in Living Room
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • Padded Mattress Topper
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
  • DVD Player
phone / internet
  • Telephone
  • Answering Machine
  • Long distance calls--US & Canada
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler
  • Boogie Board
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Patio / Lanai
  • Shuffleboard On-site
bedroom 1
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, California King
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Alarm Clock
local services
  • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • On Beach
  • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
  • Near Kihei Aquatics Center
  • Near Waiohuli Beach
convenience
  • Hair and Nail Salons
  • Day Spas
  • Nearby Churches
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)

[Back To Top]

Availability Calendar

Next »
Available
Booked
November 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 

[Back To Top]

Reviews
  
Additional Guest Comments

Wonderful viewd
A guest from Littleton, CO
Stayed 4 days in October, 2018
Nice quiet condo with spectacular views of the ocean. Would be nice if there was ac in the whole unit Thomas
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Serenity on the beach!
A guest from BLAINE, WA
Stayed 4 days in October, 2018
Morning coffee, alone on the beach, the occasional walkers and fishermen. Paradise, and only steps from our door.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful Resort location
Rose L. from Rhododendron, OR
Stayed 5 days in September, 2018
Great place to stay, we were there in September when it's very hot. There was an air conditioner in bedroom but not for the rest of the unit. We also wanted to play shuffleboard but there was no equipment and when we called no one returned our call. We asked one of maintenance people who said he would check but we never heard back from him. We had three units rented and shuffleboard is a fun thing to do in the evening unfortunately none of us ever heard back from anyone.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Oct 05, 2018
We received your telephone message about locating the shuffle board equipment. We contacted the resident manager immediately asking where it was located as we had a guest who wanted to play. He assured me it was there and that he had shown our guest where it was. I'm sorry to hear you never were able to enjoy the shuffleboard amenity at the complex.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Awesome!
A guest from Toronto, ON
Stayed 26 days in August, 2018
Rentals Maui is a great company that you can trust. Our unit was as described and the property as well.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Better than anticipated
A guest from HONOLULU, HI
Stayed 4 days in May, 2018
Check in was easy. Room was the best in the whole complex. Clean. Ocean view. Easy access to pool.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

7 Wonderful Days in Maui
wayne e f. from salem, VA
Stayed 7 days in May, 2018
We found our condo to be in excellent condition. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had the necessary equipment. We loved sitting on the lani for our meals and enjoyed listening to the surf, the ocean views, and the amazing sunsets. The pool and grounds were beautifully maintained. We appreciated the nice beach chairs, umbrella, boggie boards, and cooler to take to the beach. Our condo was close to the Times Grocery Shop and Restaurants. We especially enjoyed attending mass at St. Theresa’s Catholic Church next to the condo that had amazing music with a Hawaiian flavor. The beaches near Kihei were beautiful and we only went north on one of our days. We would certainly stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Beautiful View
A guest from Victoria, BC
Stayed 14 days in April, 2018
Maui is expensive, no matter where you stay. Comfortable, modern condo with beautiful view.

Condo needs a new AC in bedroom, very noisy, and a portable AC in the living room, as it was very hot without one.

Large, very clean pool. Grounds well maintained.

Property management company responsive.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful property/condo, great location
Jerry M. from Kirkland, WA
Stayed 25 days in February, 2018
We reserved this condo after looking at the property a year before. Well priced, immaculately maintained property right on the beach. A well kept "secret" for a quiet place steps from the water in a less crowded part of Kihei. The condo was updated in 2016 and is nicely decorated and spacious for a one bedroom. It had everything we needed. We were on the second floor. This Unit 225 has one of the best views. You can see whales from there. The pool was clean, large and warm. The beach is clean and swimmable. We saw turtles every day and some even came up on the beach. People are super nice and the Management Company was very responsive when we needed anything. A grocery store is a half block away, and restaurants and bars are within walking distance. We highly recommend Waiohuli Beach Hale.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

No better location in Kihei!
FERNANDO F. from SAO PAULO,
Stayed 4 days in January, 2018


367/5000

The location is fabulous, in the sand of the beach and close to the Times Supermarket, Longs Drugs, etc, and offers an excellent pool and barbecue area. The apartment has a good size and good equipment, including everything you need to go to the beach. We went in the winter, but we felt, even then, that the apartment needs air conditioning, the fans are not enough. It is also "a must" to renew the bed linen.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Condo!
A guest from Olympia, wa
Stayed 8 days in December, 2017
Our stay here was great! The process was so easy from beginning to end. Clean, comfortable, great updated unit. The beds were very comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay. The grounds were clean, the complex quiet. The beach was so perfect to have right next to us. We walked it everyday and saw whales from our balcony. The location was perfect and near everything we needed and wanted to do. We walked to many local restaurants near by and the grocery store. We would definately stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Hidden gem
Daryl M. from Kamloops, BC
Stayed 7 days in October, 2017
Nice condo, well looked after and upgraded. Steps from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. The amenities are well looked after in the complex. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Very Nice and well situated condo with a marvelous view!
Nathalie L. from Blainville, NA
Stayed 6 days in September, 2017
We spent a week in this condo in Kihei, Maui. Everything was good! The view and the beach just in front, Only few steps to swim in the sea. We saw beautiful sunsets every night, WoW! Inside, the updated kitchen and bathroom was a big plus for us. It was very clean! The pool Is also gorgeous! Just one think ...beach chairs could be changed, they are not very confortables.

We did the Halaekala Sunrise and the bike ride to go 's a must! We made it with , and it was very great. The guide Everett, was very kind and funny. Also, they let us downhill at our own pace! We saw groups with other excursion companies who were right behind one an other!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Oct 08, 2017
Thanks for the note about the beach chairs. Valley Isle Concierge is our concierge of choice, Corbett was born and raised on Maui so he knows all the best stuff. The unit does have a really beautiful remodel.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-225
Rich R. from Moraga, CA
Stayed 6 days in July, 2017
This was our second stay in this unit, which has been totally refurbished. Everything was beautifully done, and the unit was fully equipped with beach toys. The overall facility is very well maintained.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Perfect place to stay in Maui!!
Christie G. from Pefferlaw, ON
Stayed 7 days in July, 2017
This condo was exactly as described and the pictures were accurate. The unit was clean and comfortable, with a fantastic view of the sunset from the lanai and is directly on a beautiful and quiet beach. The location was perfect, walking distance to a grocery store, shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this condo unit.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Imeilus puhkus
A guest from Tallinn, Harjumaa
Stayed 5 days in June, 2017
Broneerisime oma condo D225 Rentals Maui kaudu ja oleme teenindusega väga rahul. Peale broneerimast tulid meile paberid allkirjastamiseks ja kõik info koos sellega. Mõned nädalad hiljem ka juhis, kuidas majutuses toimida. Väga kiire ja mugav lahendus. Majutuse asukoht on tõeliselt kaunis kohas, rõdult vaade ookeanile. Majutuses on kõik olemas -alates päikesekreemist kuni nõudepesumasinani. Väga puhas ja kodune-tõeline paradiisipuhkus. Soovitame seda condot D 225 kõigile, sest just sealt avaneb imekaunis vaade. Aitäh võrratu puhkuse eest!!!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

No better place to stay!
Jamie S. from Lake Stevens, WA
Stayed 7 days in June, 2017
My husband and I stayed in unit D-225 for a week and we absolutely couldn't be more pleased with our stay! The condo was absolutely spotless as were the grounds and pool! The view was spectacular and we had everything we needed. The beach was just a few steps away!! The condo is just a short walk away from restaurants and parks. We enjoyed our morning runs to Kalama park and back. Grilling on the community bbq's was easy and enjoyable. We were very happy with the laid back and quiet atmosphere at Waiohuli Beach Hale. It was a great place to relax and unwind after a busy day of hiking or beach activities. We will definitely be back to this unit in the future!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Slice of Paradise
Ann P. from
Stayed 3 days in May, 2017
You won't be sad you booked this property. It's conveniently located - there are lots of shops, restaurants and beaches nearby. The pool is wonderful - it's big and warm and inviting. The community is quiet, the condo is well appointed, and you have a perfect sunset view. The rental comes with the conveniences you expect - dishes, pots and pans if you have a yen to cook, and beach toys. The king mattress is VERY firm, and the pull out couch is sleep-able. We enjoyed our stay and would book this property again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

April In Kihei
Chris P. from Lynnwood, WA
Stayed 8 days in April, 2017
Always a great place to stay. My third time in this unit. Condo is fully equipped with all the kitchen stuff and a few things for the beach as well. Nice view off the veranda, overlooking the pool and northwest across Maalaea Bay toward a dormant volcano. Very close to a wide variety of amenities. The central Maui location is good for those who wish to visit areas to the south toward Wailea, to the northwest such as Lahaina and Kapalua, and Haleakala (dormant volcano and 10,000 foot summit 1.5 hours away)or take the road to Hana.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Just What we Needed
Andrew M. from
Stayed 14 days in March, 2017
This condo was absolutely perfect for my wife and I for a two week Maui vacation. This particular unit has one of the best views in the complex. The complex is small and without a lot of amenities like you'd find at a resort, which is exactly what we wanted. The view from the lanai of the ocean is beautiful, but be aware that it is right above the pool so you might have to deal with some noise during the day. The beach in front of the hotel is nice and not overrun like you would find in South Kihei. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk to restaurants every night and we did not have one single bad meal. The TNT roll with ahi poke on top at Miso Phat sushi was so incredible that we ate there twice. The grocery store is right across the street and very convenient. The condo itself had everything we needed and the kitchen is well equipped and modern. The internet modem was not working when we arrived and we were impressed that the agency sent someone out to fix it the following morning. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time and would stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Fantastic
A guest from Colton, OR
Stayed 14 days in March, 2017
We loved our stay here. The condo was perfect for us. However, the freezer needs a new seal. The view was spatular. The whales were amazing. We will be back. But for a longer stay!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Awesome Location
Mike C. from
Stayed 3 days in March, 2017
My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our last two days on the island. The updated amenities, cleanliness, view and overall Aloha of this unit was such a great surprise! Additionally, we were within walking distance to the Azeka shopping center, which was super convenient for us. We ate at almost every restaurant there, bought gifts to take back and even sent mail off at the Post office. If we could go to this location every time, we would. Highly recommended!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Breath of Fresh Air
Mary Anne P. from bensalem, PA
Stayed 11 days in February, 2017
We have been to this rental before and it was upgraded since our last rental. Even though it rained or was cloudy most of our stay it was just great being able to sit on the lani and see the ocean. The facility is very clean and the grounds and flower beds were lovely as always. We will be coming back
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Property, Great Location, It's all good!
Jeff E. from Vancouver, BC
Stayed 5 days in February, 2017
Great Property, Great Location, It's all good!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Waiohuli Beach Hale D225
A guest from Cupertino, CA
Stayed 6 days in December, 2016
Nice Sea / Pool / Garden View.

Shops and amenities are located close by.

Spacious enough for a small family of 4.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Perfect spot
A guest from Kansas City, KS
Stayed 6 days in November, 2016
We love Waiohuli Beach Hale. This is the third time we've stayed at the complex - each time a little closer to the ocean. View from D 225 is fantastic. Very friendly place to stay. Especially love the "conch shell ceremony" each evening at sunset.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Awesome
Karen B. from Brentwood Bay, BC
Stayed 9 days in November, 2016
This was our third time to stay and each time has been fantastic ! We have already booked our fourth stay for the same time next year.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

This is the place
Wendell P. from Pinole, CA
Stayed 3 days in October, 2016
Clean, quiet, great location...second trip to this facility will come back for more
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Best Kept Secret on Maui
Erica H. from Los Angeles, California
Stayed 10 days in October, 2016
I can't fathom why anyone would pay $500 a night to stay in a fancy resort condo when this place exists. It was exactly what we needed for our ten-day honeymoon: peace and quiet, an ocean view, fantastic restaurants within a five minute walk. Best of all was the beach, where my husband and I walked every morning, swam with turtles (for free!) and got tan without having to braving a forest of umbrellas. I had heard that the beach in front of Waiohuli was not that great, but that there was a "nice" beach nearby. Well, WE thought the beach right out front was perfect! We never went to any of the crowded ones. Why? Everything is right here. It's the best. Our unit had been newly renovated and I wanted to move in there permanently! There were towels and beach chairs waiting for us in the closet as well as all the kitchen amenities one could want. The pool is also nice and peaceful most of the time, the bed was comfortable, and the gardens are lovely as well. All in all, we wanted to live here full time and will certainly be back!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Waiohuli Beach Hale
Rich R. from Moraga, CA
Stayed 6 days in July, 2016
The rental unit was exactly as pictured, and fully stocked with beach towels and boogie boards too.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

2016 Getaway with Friend
Chris E. from Calgary, AB
Stayed 14 days in May, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The property is conveniently located close to shopping and fairly central to any desired activities and sight-seeing. The rental accommodation was clean and well maintained and very comfortable.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Unit #225
Chris P. from Lynnwood, WA
Stayed 6 days in April, 2016
We've stayed in this unit before. We like the property. Great view. Really like the pool and grounds. Good access to amenities.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui Beachfront Condo - Kihei
Alexander H. from Surrey, BC
Stayed 9 days in March, 2016
I rented this 1 bedroom, 2nd floor unit on the beach side of S. Kihei Road for 10 days in March/April of 2016. This unit overlooks the 60' (18.5m) lap pool with a sunset view from the balcony. This is a very clean, functional unit with all the amenities you could ask for, including an ac unit in the bedroom, except for a clothes washer/dryer.



Although not obvious at first, there are coin operated laundry facilities (open daily until 9pm) by the office with 5 (or perhaps 6) washers and dryers. $2 for washer and I believe it was $2.50 for the dryer (quarters only). Machines worked well. I didn't see a change machine though-it's possible this service is available at the office. There is a nice patio with a book library to relax on (or the pool deck) while you wait for your laundry.



A full size local chain grocery store is half a block away, it's not quite as well stocked as the Kihei Safeway which is about 6-7 blocks away. The unit is within walking distance (or a short drive) to anything you'd need in Kihei.



The only improvement this unit could stand is an upgrade to the flat screen tv, the picture is a bit dull and blurry regardless of what setting you try. It does have HDMI input if you travel with a laptop and movies or gaming consoles for kids which is a nice to have.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

9 days in Paradice
Staffan B. from Stockholm, XX
Stayed 8 days in March, 2016
This was my 6th visit to Waiohuli Beach Hale.

This is the best place to stay in Kihei. (I have been visiting Maui since 1988)

Pool area is fantastic, 2 hours walk to and from Sugar beach every morning is just fantastic. Condo 225 was very clean, not updated but in very good condtion. The negative things: the noice of the fan in the bathroom and the uncomfortable chairs on the lanais. (This 2 things could easily be fix)

Guests are very nice and if you like canadadiens from Vancouver - you love this Place. You should rename this place to "Little Vancouver"
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui 2016
Holly S. from Seattle, WA
Stayed 8 days in February, 2016
Thanks, great place. great location to walk to stores, walk the beach. FIve part conch ensemble at sunset was fun.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

very pleasant vacation
Susan E. from Mill Bay, BC
Stayed 16 days in December, 2015
We have used Rentals Maui a number of times and have always found the folks there very friendly and accommodating.

We like Waiohuli Beach Hale because it is compact, tranquil and beside the beach.

We have stayed in Unit 225 before because we appreciate the wonderful ocean view from the lanai as well as the bedroom air conditioning when needed. The new firm mattress suited us though we would prefer two bedside tables with better reading lights. Our stay was very comfortable but we thought the unit generally could use more attention. For instance only one of the four light bulbs worked above the bathroom sink and there were no replacements. Some of the balcony railings were held in place with plastic ties.

As always our holiday was a very happy experience and we look forward to returning in the future.

Sue and Gordon

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Beautiful place and location.
bonnie j. from Mill Bay, BC
Stayed 3 days in November, 2015
Loved the beautiful beach, and pool. Close to grocery store and shops. Most of the other guests are elderly, and do not care for any kind of noise at any time. We sat out on the lanai because it was so hot inside, to play cards at 7pm and received a noise complaint...sound travels very well in the complex. Would not recommend if you are going with a group.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Frequent Visitors
Ruth S. from Stockton, CA
Stayed 7 days in October, 2015
Beautiful view, friendly neighbors, very clean and kept up
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful Relaxing Visit
Gary H. from Opua - Bay of Islands, Northland
Stayed 5 days in April, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful and Perfect. Fantastic and affordable accommodations with nightly beautiful views of sunsets. Room within 100 steps from beautiful beach where we could swim, walk for miles and watch sea turtles.



Honestly had not expected such high quality accommodations as the photos do not do justice of to the high quality accommodations of this condo. We will return again and seen on other accommodations as this was just so perfect.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on May 11, 2015
Mahalo for staying with us. We love it when our guests have such a great time.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

great place to vacation
Lynn I. from Chemainus, Bc
Stayed 8 days in April, 2015
wonderful place
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Spring Break in Maui
A guest from North Vancouver, BC
Stayed 15 days in March, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. There was 1 issue with a light switch but i called the maintenance number and someone was there in record time to fix it. The condo was clean and its location is amazing.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

great place near the beach
Kathleen R. from ste-catherine de la j.-c., QC
Stayed 3 days in March, 2015
Nice and clean , we had a great stay in this condo! Pool and beach were really close and walking 1 min was a grocery store and a lot of different restaurants. I would definitly recommend this place!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Mar 18, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again in the future.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-225 Feb. 15-22 2015
David S. from Kent, WA
Stayed 7 days in February, 2015
A nicely located unit in a great beachfront Kihei property. Convenient central Kihei location makes a great base for exploring all of Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

TripToMaui
Stephen K. from White Lake, MI
Stayed 5 days in February, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Maui. The accommodations were marvelous, the views breathtaking and the people very friendly.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Review of Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-225
A guest from Bellingham, WA
Stayed 8 days in December, 2014
We loved staying at WBH. It was quiet and well-maintained and right on the beach. We were one block from the grocery store and shopping center, yet it still felt secluded. The room was clean and exactly as advertised.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

My Happy Place
A guest from Kenmore, Wa
Stayed 49 days in October, 2014
Look forward to all year long. Can not wait to get back to sun, pool and relaxation. Love the area, the manicured grounds and the views from our balcony of the ocean. Well equipped unit even for Thanksgiving dinner. Unit was clean and ready for move in everytime we stayed there. Highly recommend.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great repeat stay
George C. from Sumter, sc
Stayed 8 days in September, 2014
My wife and I have been to Maui 4 times and always stayed at Waiohuli Beach Hale. It's centrally located, reasonably priced and right at the beach. Hope to return again and highly recommend.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

We Love Waiohuli Beach Hale
Ces R. from Berkeley, CA
Stayed 10 days in May, 2014
The location is perfect for our needs and expectations.

Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

No better location in Maui
A guest from Leesburg, FL
Stayed 14 days in February, 2014
From beginning to end, this was an excellent experience. The Waiohuli Beach Hale is well situated right on the beach with wonderful ocean views from all private lanais where one can watch for whales, watch the sunset or just relax. The 60 ft. pool is great for lap swimming or just relaxing around--ample chairs and clean pool and deck. The other clientele are a mix of families and older retirees, all of whom are friendly and willing to share their knowledge of the area with first timers. This is the third unit we have stayed in and have found them all well maintained, well equipped and clean. The checkout process was the most confusing--without internet access, there was no formal way to notify the management company that we were leaving. Because we left 2+ hours prior to mandatory check out, it would have been nice to let the cleaning crew know that they could access the unit and prepare for the next guests. These units fill up quickly (and it is easy to see why) so if you plan to return, consider making your reservation for the next year prior to your departure this year! Great experience!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Kihei 2013
A guest from My Shasta, CA
Stayed 7 days in November, 2013
Great
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

love
A guest from Kenmore, Wa
Stayed 38 days in September, 2013
We have stayed here many times and booked this unit again for next year.only complaint was the internet connection was poor but the view overlooking the pool and ocean was wonderful. Great barbeque facilities and beautiful grounds. If you are tired of the high rise and a ton of people type of place then this is for you.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Quiet
Thomas P. from Montague, MI
Stayed 8 days in August, 2013
Quiet, Small, Convenient location, Immaculate,

Nice pool, Right on the ocean.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Perfect Place
Lila/Ron R. from Santa Fe, New Mexico
Stayed 9 days in July, 2013
This was the perfect vacation for us. you could not beat the location and the price. The Condo was well kept and clean. very comfortable
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Rental
A guest from South Melbourne, Victoria
Stayed 5 days in May, 2013
What a great property! Well kept, well equipped, amazing location. We loved our stay here, it was perfect. The only (very small) negative was that the internet had it's moments - excellent sometimes, but slow at other times. Certainly nothing to stop me from going back. Many thanks!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Love it!
Lisa R. from Tacoma, WA
Stayed 10 days in April, 2013
This was our third visit and second time in this unit, great view and tastefully done room, very clean. Great location, close to shopping and dining, but it doesnt feel like that when on the property, feels like your far away. Not crowded most of the time,and very well maintained! We will be back asap!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Rental of #225 - Waiohuli Beach Hale
Helena B. from Carmichael, CA
Stayed 15 days in February, 2013
The telephone in the unit did not work...reception was very poor...party on the other end kept breaking up. Bedroom light switch is broken. Overhead fan in bathroom is very dirty and needs cleaning. Would be nice to have an additional small flatscreen TV in bedroom.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Paradise in Kihei
Brian W. from North Vancouver, BC
Stayed 1 days in February, 2013
Great location and complex, very convenient - could almost stay without a car!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Waiohuli Beach Hale
A guest from Lake Stevens, WA
Stayed 17 days in December, 2012
Our stay was very nice. Great spot to stay
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

piece of heaven
A guest from Kenmore, Wa
Stayed 35 days in October, 2012
We have stayed at Waiohuli before but different units. 225 was so nice that we have booked it again next year. Loved sitting out on the deck and looking out at the ocean while drinking my coffee. The pool is why I started going there but everything else keeps US going back. George who maintains and manages the place is always willing to help and the grounds are beautiful. He was even patient with two mainlanders during a tsunami warning when we had no idea of what to do. He was patient and kind and directed US where to go for safety. Highly recommend if you like quiet.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

great
David/Cindy H. from Ankorage, AK
Stayed 9 days in September, 2012
very good
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great stay
A guest from My Shasta, CA
Stayed 7 days in July, 2012
My first visit to Hawaii and one of the best vacations ever. Would like to stay in this unit again if I ever get back.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui Vacation
Ronald V. from Escalon, CA
Stayed 6 days in July, 2012
The condo was nice, but a little dated. Great view and a great price.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

would stay again next year
Thomas D. from Stockton, CA
Stayed 12 days in December, 2011
was a great place to stay. close to shopping and the beach
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

225 Waiohuli Beach Hale
Gordon W. from Mill Bay, BC
Stayed 5 days in November, 2011
This condo has a lovely layout, very nice furnishings, bright interior, great view and was very quiet. The kitchen was particularly well-supplied. The beach was just a short walk across the pleasant gardens. The pool was a good size with a convenient BBQ and shuffleboard area.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Location, Great view
Eric M. from Gilbert, AZ
Stayed 4 days in August, 2011
The room was great with great amenities. The TV was out and the staff worked hard to get it replaced. Was very happy with unit.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

we loved the condo. very well kept and is in a perfect location
Kim H. from Calgary, Alberta
Stayed 6 days in February, 2011
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

The best stay we have ever head during our vacations!
Ivo S. from 10127 Tallinn,
Stayed 5 days in November, 2010
The property was in an ideal location in a small, cosy and quiet town of Kihei. Supermarket was just a 2-min walk away and a local mall was just 20-min walk (2-min drive). The unit is in very good condition, with a fantastic view to the ocean (distance from the coastline no more than 50 meters). The ocean breeze keeps the rooms cool, so there isn't even a need for air conditioning (in november). Absolutely everything about this accommodation was perfect (that has never happened to us before!) and we will be happy to return there at some time in the future.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Rick H. from Hutchinson, ks
Stayed 15 days in October, 2010
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Rita C. from Vancouver, BC
Stayed 10 days in August, 2010
The unit was clean and the decor tasteful. Postcard view from the balcony. Only wish the unit had a dishwasher in kitchen and A/C in the living room where the sofabed is located. Easy to get to great beaches, restaurants nearby. Would definetly return.
Overall Satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

[Back To Top]

Map

© Copyright 2017 - Rentals Maui Inc.

Meyer Computer, Inc.
Web Services provided by Meyer Computer, Inc.
Web Hosting & Design