Rentals Maui
View Favorites

Wailea Ekolu #805



Great Ocean Views
Lovely Ocean Views From Unit 805
Mokapu Beach Down The Hill From Wailea Ekolu
Wailea Golf Course Surrounds Wailea Ekolu
A Lovely Pool Near The Condo
Wailea Tennis Club Across The Street From Wailea Ekolu
Two Spacious Lanais and Private Barbecue Grill
Private Lawn Fronting The Condo
Ground Floor Unit with Convenient Parking
Gorgeous Sunsets
Mokapu Beach Closest Beach to Wailea Ekolu
Wailea Ekolu Pavillion Available For Larger Gatherings
Beautiful Ocean Views and Private Lanai
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Wailea Ekolu #805
Beach Gear For Your Use

Unit Summary


Guests: 4

Rooms
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

Beds
  • King: 1
  • Twin: 2

No Smoking

No Pets

Floor: 1

Standard Rate:
Starting at $215 nightly

Tax ID: TA-182-587-6480-01

Wailea Ekolu #805, Amazing Maui Vacation Rentals

Aloha! Wailea Ekolu 805, a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, ground floor unit has new living room furnishings, new window coverings, with a newly painted interior.

Beginning in January 2019, the new owners have been updating and making improvements to their Maui home. From the lanai, guests enjoy spectacular Maui sunsets, wonderful blue ocean views, and steps across the lawn to one of two heated pools on property.

Wailea Ekolu 805 features a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, personal BBQ on the lanai, high-speed wireless internet, and a washer and dryer. In every room there is a split system air conditioning unit, flat screen television, and cable with HBO and Showtime. Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, surfboards, and beach towels are provided for guest enjoyment.

Wailea Ekolu is nestled on the immaculately kept Wailea Blue Golf Course and tennis enthusiasts can enjoy the Wailea Tennis Club located directly across the street. A short ten-minute walk (or three-minute drive) brings you to the beautiful beaches of Mokapu and Ulua, where you can snorkel, paddle board, and kayak. Quality restaurants and stores await you just down the hill at The Shops of Wailea.

Wailea is also home to one of Hawaii’s stunning coastal pathways. A morning stroll or run will treat you to breathtaking panoramic views, lush gardens, convenient beach access, and a sense of leisure as you travel along the paved promenade.

Wailea Ekolu 805 is the ideal location that brings guests back year after year for a relaxing, fun-filled, and sun-soaked Maui vacation. We welcome you to our Maui home!

Same day bookings (arrival within 24 hours of making the reservation) require a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.. Mahalo!

Tax ID: TA-182-587-6480-01


[Back To Top]

Amenities

general
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • A/C Throughout
  • A/C is Split System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Pot
  • Dishware Service For 8
  • Glassware Service for 8
  • Flatware Service for 8
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
  • Cable Box is DVR
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • DVD Player
  • Premium TV Station(s)
living room
  • Split System A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • DVD Player
phone / internet
  • Telephone
  • Long distance calls--US & Canada
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boogie Board
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Charcoal
  • Outdoor Private Grill
  • Private Grill is Electric
  • Patio / Lanai
bedroom 1
  • Split System A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, California King
  • Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Alarm Clock
  • Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
  • Split System A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Small (up to 29")
local services
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Near Wailea Beach Walk
  • Near Shops At Wailea
  • Near Wailea, Makena Golf Courses
  • Near Wailea Tennis Club
  • Near Mokapu, Ulua Beaches
convenience
  • Hair and Nail Salons
  • Day Spas
  • Beach Gear Rentals Close By
  • Nearby Churches
  • Coffee Shop
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)

[Back To Top]

Availability Calendar

Next »
Available
Booked
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

[Back To Top]

Reviews
  
Additional Guest Comments

Mixed review
Jeffrey P. from Edmond, OK
Stayed 6 days in July, 2019
The condo was very nice and pretty clean. I was very pleased that beach towels, chairs, and umbrella were provided. Unfortunately we has noisy neighbors living directly above us. The noise was non-stop.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Aug 12, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review 805. Glad you enjoyed a nice clean and well stocked condo. We do apologize for the visiting neighbors. We did receive your call about the upstairs neighbors. We contacted the onsite manager and called Ekolu security immediately to remind them of the quiet hours.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Good stay
A guest from Any city,
Stayed 4 days in May, 2019
Refrigerator not operating, but taken care of immediately after call. AC did not operate efficiently. Unit was clean and comfortable. Location was very good.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Good rest on Hawaii
Alexander Z. from any city,
Stayed 5 days in April, 2019
It vacation was good.Thanx for you.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great stay
Craig M. from East St Paul, Manitoba
Stayed 7 days in January, 2019
We loved the unit. It has been updated nicely. We loved the mainfloor space. A very nice system for communication with the manager, electronic.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Much needed rest!
Reba M. from Sunnyvale, CA
Stayed 7 days in April, 2018
We had our second stay at this unit. It is beautifully situated. A 15 minute walk from the beach. Air conditioning was really nice to have. The unit has beach umbrellas, mats and boogie boards. The coffee maker was not working and the property manager replaced it promptly. We hare hoping to stay again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

A Perfect Stay In Maui
Liza B. from North Vancouver, bc
Stayed 14 days in February, 2018
This is our third time staying in #805 and we love it. We did not want for anything - the unit is fully stocked with everything you would need for an amazing vacation. The grounds are very well maintained, the complex is quiet and feels very private with great views to the ocean. Close to multiple beaches and shops. We hope to be back again.

Rentals Maui provides excellent service as well.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Beautiful Views!
Lisa S. from Sherwood Park, Alberta
Stayed 9 days in November, 2017
We spent an amazing 10 days in this condo with its amazing views. This is the third condo we have stayed at in this complex and it is now one of our favourites.



It had everything we could possibly need in order to have a great stay. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and we were able to do some cooking so we could enjoy the beautiful views from the lanai. We love staying in Wailea and we enjoyed the property including the condo's easy location to the pool.



If we had to find one down side, the toilet in the master bathroom doesn't flush well and we had to use the plunger several times which is a bit of a pain. Other than that, it was a great experience and the communication with the property management company was excellent.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Nov 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Ekolu 805. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking into the toilet issue and will have it fixed!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui vacation
Sheila F. from West Dennis, MA
Stayed 10 days in March, 2017
Overall the unit was great. Clean, very well equipped and a great location.

The grounds are lovely and the pool uncrowded and well maintained.

The unit could use a folder with restaurant suggestions, things to do, how to work the TV etc. We were never able to use the large TV.

The hall bath sink had a leaky hot water faucet which I reported on twice with nothing being done. I finally turned it off under the sink.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. Aloha

Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Apr 05, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ekolu 805. We will work on putting a "how to" book together for the unit. The leaky faucet has been fixed.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful return to Ekolu
Frank M. from
Stayed 10 days in January, 2017
We are previous owners in Ekolu but haven't visited in 19 years Everything was just perfect! Intened to return next year
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Feb 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a wonderful time at 805!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Enjoyable Stay
Jodi N. from Philipsburg, Montana
Stayed 8 days in January, 2017
We had a wonderful time on Maui and our condo unit was great.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Excellent rental!
A guest from Haiku, HI
Stayed 7 days in October, 2016
Beautiful unit. Very roomy for a family of four with 2 small children.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great Rental
Robert S. from
Stayed 5 days in July, 2016
We (Four Couples) recently stayed in Wailea Ekolu #805 and #204. These condos were awesome from the location to the conditions of the units. Its just a five minute walk down the hill to the Shops at Wailea for great shopping and really good restaurants. Manoli's is even a shorter walk, it has great food and great Hour Hour specials.Would recommend in a heartbeat.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Pleasantly Surprised
KAREN S. from FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA
Stayed 7 days in February, 2016
We recently shared this condo with my sister and brother-in-law and we were a little timid about what we would find. When we arrived after a very long trip all 4 of us were "pleasantly surprised". The bedrooms were separate and gave lots of privacy, even the second bedroom had it's own bathroom. The layout of the kitchen was nice and spacious, living room was nice with a large TV. The main lanai was very nice and the view of the ocean was really beautiful even though the condo is on the bottom floor. A quick walk to the pool or a stroll of the grounds was nice. My only caution would be the sprinkler system tends to get the main lanai wet, so don't leave items on the chairs or tables at night. Thank you for a memorable stay! Karen
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful Vacation!
Christopher A. from Medicine Hat, Alberta
Stayed 10 days in January, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the condo. As a couple with a baby and a grandma, it was spacious enough to give everyone a private space. The outdoor space and proximity to the pool were wonderful. The ground were beautiful and we took daily walks down to the Shops. Although possible to walk to the beach, it was much easier to drive. Great parking and showers! It was a wonderful vacation!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui Joy
Carroll B. from Medicine Hat, Alberta
Stayed 5 days in November, 2015
Walked in and felt right at home. Best appointed Condo we have ever rented. Especially appreciated the beach gear, lanai and comfy master bed. Close to pool. Favorite new activity was Blue Water rafting trip.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui Holiday 2015
Brian T. from Haworth, NJ
Stayed 3 days in July, 2015
The Ekolu complex is a great place to stay when visiting Maui. This was our first time on the island and this unit was a great home during our stay. Convenient to beaches, shopping, the highway to the airport and other parts of the island. Unit was well equipped and allowed the group to live out of the unit vs. in restaurants for some of the meals. All in all, the stay was enjoyable.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Jul 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review of Wailea Ekolu 805. We are delighted that you loved the condo and had such a great time in Wailea. We look forward to your returning some day.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Paradise
Robert C. from Calgary, Albert
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015
We had a wonderful stay - the condo is spacious and very well located. It had all amenities your family may need.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Jun 13, 2015
Thank you for staying with us.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

blakeman vacatioin
wesley B. from alberta beach, alberta
Stayed 9 days in April, 2015
property was nice good location.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

#Ekolu805 LOVE!
Maria T. from Livermore, CA
Stayed 5 days in March, 2015
Ekolu #805 is Wailea/Kihei/Makena centric! Quiet and close to a lot of activities: Big Beach, shops, golfing, etc. Walking the hotel strand and most of the time great weather! We love the cats but did not feed them...the cats were trying very hard...but, not a problem. Just a few maintenance issues, dishwasher needs to be stabilized. Towel bars in bathroom secured. 2nd bathroom shower door not sealing properly. Hard to do when folks come in back to back. Not enough coffee mugs...little stuff. Best part were the sunsets! Already ready to go back!

Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on Mar 31, 2015
Thanks for your review of Wailea Ekolu 805. We agree this beautifully decorated unit has the best sunsets ever! So glad you are already planning on coming back.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Christmas 2014 stay
Jennifer M. from Seattle,, WA
Stayed 12 days in December, 2014
We loved staying in this condo for Christmas. It was so comfortable and relaxing. It is an easy walk down to the shops, the ocean walking path and the beach. Several good places to eat very close by as well. We definitely will be back.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Perfect Vacation!!!
A guest from Erwin, TN
Stayed 6 days in April, 2014
The was the best condo rental experience we have ever had!!! The condo was exactly as described in the rental listing. Rentals Maui responded to all my questions in a timely manner and were most helpful. The condo was beautiful, clean, and comfortable! We would certainly recommend Rentals Maui and this condo to anyone headed to Maui!!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

North Dakota Couple
Mike C. from Fargo, ND
Stayed 8 days in March, 2014
Great ocean view, great sunset view. Very nice condo. Nice South Maui location. Close to pool
Overall Satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Awesome!
Ellen G. from
Stayed 14 days in December, 2013
A wonderful condo - Maui is an awesome vacation spot and it was nice to come home to such a beautifully furnished, well equipped condo each day.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Maui
A guest from Toronto, On
Stayed 4 days in November, 2013
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. There were plant of space for my family and was close to many amenities and Wailea beach.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

We felt very much at home in this unit.
Terri B. from Broomfield, CO
Stayed 5 days in October, 2013
The unit was well appointed and the grounds were well maintained. We truly felt at home while there and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Wailea area.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Ekolu Unit 805
Loraine S. from Los Angeles, CA
Stayed 7 days in August, 2013
Wailea Ekolu Unit 805 is a comfortable, clean, spacious, beautifully updated two bedroom/two bath condo. This first floor unit with a nice lanai has a partial view of the ocean and is located in a quiet area of the complex. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

805 Garden Apartment
Richard C. from Vancouver, BC
Stayed 14 days in February, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised with the location and the wonderful view of the ocean and the visiting hump back whales. (Note to self to bring binoculars next time) it was well located for both vehicle and walking distance to the beach. Nicely appointed furniture and lots of extras. Would certainly go back there again!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Tranquil Living with an Oceanview
A guest from Edmonton, AB
Stayed 7 days in October, 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay at 805 Wailea Ekolu. Great view as well as access for an older couple. The view was wonderful. The management company were very acommodating in supplying some things we needed to make our stay a great hoiiday!
Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

[Back To Top]

Map

© Copyright 2017 - Rentals Maui Inc.

Meyer Computer, Inc.
Web Services provided by Meyer Computer, Inc.
Web Hosting & Design