RENTALS MAUI COVID-19 INFORMATION
Maui is currently under a mandatory 10-day quarantine for visitors coming from outside Hawaii or from other Hawaii islands. Click here for further information.
HOW TO AVOID QUARANTINE
PRE-TRAVEL TEST: Transpacific travelers have the option of taking a COVID-19 test no more than 72 hours before their flight to Hawaii departs, and if the test is negative, the traveler may not need to quarantine. The test must be an FDA-Approved NAAT test from a CLIA certified laboratory. The traveler must receive their negative test result before boarding the final leg of their flight to Hawaii. If the test result is not available before boarding the final leg of their flight to Hawaii, the traveler will need to quarantine in a hotel for 10 days or the length of their stay, whichever is shorter. The rented vacation rental is not available for quarantine. The traveler will need to pay for the test.
SECONDARY TEST (starting mid-late April 2021): In addition to the pre-travel test, upon arrival at the airport on Maui, all travelers will be subject to a secondary rapid COVID-19 test. Travelers who refuse to take the second test and travelers who test positive upon taking the second test will need to quarantine in a hotel for 10 days or the length of their stay, whichever is shorter. The rented vacation rental is not available for quarantine. This secondary test will be paid for by Maui County. Hotel accommodations will need to be paid for by the traveler.
Children under the age of five traveling with parents or guardians are exempt from test requirements.
VACCINATED TRAVELERS: State officials are currently working on a system to allow vaccinated individuals to travel quarantine-free; however, that program is not yet in place. Therefore, vaccinated travelers are not exempt from both the pre-travel test and the secondary test. Travelers are advised to return periodically to the state web links below for updates.
MAUI MASK MANDATE
Face masks must be worn in all public spaces, including on public or shared transportation and while relaxing at the beach or pool. A mask is not needed while outdoors when physical distance of 6 feet from other individuals (who are not members of the same household) can be maintained at all times. The fine for violation of the mask mandate or any of the State of Hawaii Covid-19 rules is a fine of up to $5,000, a maximum of one year in jail, or both. To read all about the mask mandate click here.
RESERVATION CANCELLATION POLICY
Click here to read about our deposit, payment, and cancellation policy as it relates to COVID-19.
HAWAII SAFE TRAVELS DIGITAL FORM
Hawaii Safe Travels is a mandatory digital form that collects the traveler’s required health and travel information. Safe Travels is one part of a multi-layered screening process which includes arrival temperature checks, and secondary screening for those with symptoms or temperatures of 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit or higher. The digital form can be found at https://travel.hawaii.gov.
Travelers may submit their negative COVID-19 test results through the Hawaii Safe Travels website.