2 Bedroom Kihei Vacation Rental

vacation condos / South Kihei / Haleakala Shores / Haleakala Shores #A-408
Haleakala Shores #A-408 is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit on the 4th floor, with window unit A/C in the living room and master bedroom, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 flat-screen TVs, telephone with long distance calling to the continental US and Canada, and free WIFI. The master bedroom features a king bed with memory foam mattress pad, window A/C, ceiling fan, a large flat-screen TV, alarm clock, and full bathroom. The guest bedroom is furnished with 2 twin beds with memory foam mattress pads that are convertible to a king bed upon request, ceiling fan, alarm clock, and full bathroom. In the living room is a queen sofa bed, window A/C, ceiling fan, and a large flat-screen SmartTV. For outdoor activities, Haleakala Shores #A-408 is supplied with beach chairs and beach towels. Sleeps 6.

Same day bookings and those arriving within 48 hours of making the reservation require a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Longer stays require additional terms and conditions. Please contact Rentals Maui for inquiries longer than 60 nights.

Haleakala Shores is a condominium complex located directly across from Kamaole Beach II and III. The Kamaole Beaches are world class beaches with lifeguards, restrooms, showers, and playground with picnic areas, and a protected sandy beach which is great for beach walks, whale watching in the winter, magnificent sunsets, swimming, snorkeling, and sunning. Haleakala Shores has a nice pool area, gas barbeque grills, and free parking.
TA-106-826-8032-01, TMK-390040970034
Amenities
entertainment
Satellite / Cable Television Television is SMART TV Cable TV
general
Hair Dryer Internet Iron & Board Living Room Parking Wifi Free Wifi Air Conditioning A/C Throughout A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans Keyless Entry System Elevator Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock Smoke Detector
kitchen
Dishes & Utensils Kitchen Full Kitchen Ceiling Fan Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Stove Type is Ceramic Oven Oven Type is Convection Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker French Press Coffee Maker Coffee Grinder Blender Toaster Cookware Kitchen Utensils Food Processor Salad Spinner Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Electric Dishware Service for 6 Glassware Service for 6 Flatware Service for 6 Plastic Flatware Water Filter
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen Television is SMART TV TV Size is Large (45" and up)
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada Wireless Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Shared Pool Heated Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio
beds
1 King 2 Twin 1 Sofabed, Queen
bedroom 1
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, Standard King Mattress Pad is Memory Foam Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Large (45" and up) Alarm Clock Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King Mattress Pad is Memory Foam Alarm Clock Full Bathroom
bathroom
Shower / Tub Combination En Suite
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Keawakapu Beach Near Kamaole Beach III Near Kamaole Beach II
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Sentry Golf Tournament (Jan) Maui Film Festival (July) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Family vacation
Sep, 2022
Kristine K. from Chaska, MN
We had a wonderful stay at Haleakala Shores! The location was wonderful! Across the street from the beach, 10 minute walk to shops, restaurants and grocery. The furniture was so comfortable and in good shape. You get a peek of the beach and mountains off balcony. Kitchen has all of the things you need for cooking, but would be nice to have olive oil provided. The only thing we did not like was the air-conditioning was very hard to regulate. It was either freezing or too hot. Besides that, we would stay there again in a heartbeat. The parking is convenient and the pool area was fantastic! Highly recommended from 2 adults, a 10 year old and 17 year old.
Excellent Stay
Sep, 2022
A guest from New York, NY
The condo was clean, organized and had everything we could want to cook, go to the beach (wagon, chairs, coolers, boogie boards, etc). The pool area was also well maintained.

Right across the street from the beach and close to restaurants in Kihei.

The sliding door to the lanai needs to some attention, it was difficult to slide open and closed.
Haleakala Shores A-408
Aug, 2022
Jared F. from Hillsboro, OR
This unit was a great size for our family of 6. Due to food allergies, we cooked every meal in the unit and the kitchen was updated and well stocked. It was clean and decorated nicely, but did not have extra blankets or linens. We loved the boogie boards, beach chairs and other items available for us to use! The AC in the unit is great for July temperatures.

The lanai is tiny and only has a table for 4 with a sliver of an ocean view. As this was the only dining table (there is bar seating inside), we crammed all 6 of us outside for meals. Due to the location of the unit, the lanai didn’t get much of a breeze. The pool area was great, but the rules (no jumping, no toys of any kind, no loud noise) were a little much for kids playing in the middle of the day.

The location is very convenient for Kihei shops and restaurants, Kamaole beaches and day trips to the Wailea area. There were a lot of homeless people at the nearest beach and what appeared to be a homeless camp in the parking lot across the street from Haleakala Shores.

There was an issue with a closet door and the management company called right at check in to see when we wanted it repaired. The slider door to the lanai was impossible to open, but there were no other issues with damaged items.

Finding lodging large enough for 6 with a kitchen is tough, and overall this unit was lovely for our few days in Kihei!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-08-04 18:14:50
Thank you for the thorough review! We're glad you found almost everything to be as you needed, and thank you for letting us know about the issues. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you made some good memories while on Maui. Aloha!
Stayed 9 days in July 2022
Aug, 2022
CP

Amazing Place! Great support when we called for questions. Very comfortable! We were very appreciative of all the supplies, beach chairs, kitchen supplies, coolers, etc. Thank you!

Stayed 7 days in May 2022
May, 2022
RWE

We had a wonderful experience! The location is awesome! and the condominium is beautiful! Thank you

Stayed 10 days in April 2022
Apr, 2022
JS

Wonderful stay! We have been coming to Maui for years and this is by far the best condo we have had. Great location, amazing decor, and all the amenities we could ask for. Mahalo!

 

Haleakala shores
Feb, 2022
A guest from Burlington , WA
Very nice rental. Great location for walking, restaurants and beaches. Loved Kamoale 2.
Perfect location in Kihei
Jan, 2022
A guest from Puyallup, WA
The location of the condo is perfect. Short walk to the beach which feels private and many options for dining. The condo itself has amazing beds! Plenty of space for our family and the sofa bed was comfortable too. The property management was very helpful too.
Guest stayed 6 days in December
Dec, 2021
TF

Centrally located, clean and homelike....comfortable and accommodating.

BD Birthday Bash
Nov, 2021
Sharon R. from Auburn, WA
The rental property was great! The only request is that we had a better view of ocean and that the let out bed worked. Some guest had to sleep on floor, which was not expected. there was repairs being done next door, so our entire trip from sun up...we heard hammering. Thankfully, we got up and out as early as six women can get out.
Great Family Stay
Aug, 2021
Carla M.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Haleakala Shores. The location was ideal (right across from the beach)and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The unit itself was clean, comfortable, and the kitchen was equipped with all the appliances and utensils you might need (and more!). We had never been to Kihei before, but found it to be very family friendly and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-08-23 20:35:26
The closer to the beach the better! Kihei is definitely a good family-friendly option and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Stayed 3 days in August 2021
Aug, 2021
MGD

No additional comments; just 5 stars!

Stayed 3 days in July 2021
Jul, 2021
JM

Perfect location close to beaches, restaurants, bars, and shops. Great view and had everything we needed. 

Stayed 3 days in July 2021
Jul, 2021
LK

Condo was clean and fully stocked. We hope to stay again!

Aloha Vibes
Jul, 2021
Lillian P. from CA, 91765
My family had a wonderful time in Kihei! The unit was extremely comfortable with excellent amenities. The beach was across the street and we had everything we needed to enjoy the beautiful beaches in Kihei. The beds were extremely comfortable and we didn’t have to go far for anything we needed. Restaurants, shopping, etc, are all close by.
Stayed 3 days in July 2021
Jul, 2021
LP

We had a wonderful time. The unit was extremely comfortable and well located. 

Stayed 6 nights in April 2021
Apr, 2021
DL

No additional comments - just five star ratings!

Stayed 5 days in January 2020
Jan, 2020
CB

Absolutely perfect location! We had a great time!

Stayed 2 days in January 2020
Jan, 2020
MZ

[no comments; just star ratings]