Haleakala Shores #A-411

vacation condos / South Kihei / Haleakala Shores / Haleakala Shores #A-411
Same day bookings and those arriving within 48 hours of making the reservation require a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Longer stays require additional terms and conditions. Please contact Rentals Maui for inquiries longer than 60 nights.

Haleakala Shores #A-411 is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath updated unit on the 4th floor. It has a partial ocean view, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, telephone with long distance calling to the continental US and Canada, and free Wifi. There are window unit air conditioners in the living room and master bedroom; no A/C in bedroom 2. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and 2 double/full beds in bedroom 2. Both bathrooms feature walk-in showers (no tub).

This unit is "Mobility Friendly." While it does not meet ADA requirements, it has been remodeled to be accessible for wheelchair and walker. The master bath shower is a walk-in with no lip/edge and a sloped transition from bath to closet area instead of a hard step. Additionally, the master bath countertop is higher than average to accommodate a walker.

For outdoor activity, Haleakala Shores #A-411 is supplied with beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler, and sand toys. Sleeps4
TA-188-286-4128-01, TMK-390040970037
Amenities
entertainment
Satellite / Cable Television Cable TV DVD Player DVD Library Games
general
Hair Dryer Internet Iron & Board Living Room Parking Wifi Free Wifi A/C is Partial (not throughout) Ceiling Fans EV Charger Not Available Elevator Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Smoke Detector
kitchen
Dishes & Utensils Kitchen Full Kitchen Refrigerator Stove Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Blender Toaster Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Stovetop Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8 Storage Containers
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Large (45" and up) DVD Player
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada Wireless Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Sand Toys Shared Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio
beds
1 King 2 Double
bedroom 1
Window A/C Tower Fan Bed, Standard King Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
bedroom 2
No A/C in Bedroom 2 Ceiling Fan Bed, 2 Doubles Alarm Clock
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Keawakapu Beach Near Kamaole Beach III Near Kamaole Beach II Near Kamaole Beach I
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Sentry Golf Tournament (Jan) Maui Marathon (April) Kapalua Wine & Food Fest. (June) Makawao Rodeo & Parade (July) Maui Film Festival (July) Halloween in Lahaina (October) Maui Jim Invitational (November) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Wedding Vacation for my Goddaughter
Oct, 2022
Carolyn B. from Sacramento, CA
The Rental Unit was quaint, 2 bedrooms, very clean, fully stocked kitchen, with dishes and utensils. The theme throughout was Beachy. Ceiling fans in all rooms, very small A/C units only in living room and one bedroom. Beach Access directly across from the Rental Unit. Although it wasn't a High Class Rental Property, it was very comfortable, clean and enjoyable. Also had an elevator, which helped very much with all our luggage. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
Mahalo
Jul, 2022
Kerri R. from Independence, MO
It was a wonderful place to stay. Felt like I was in my own tropical bungalow! Loved the eclectic decor and nearness to the beach. A little far from the hood shops, but quiet and not as busy.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-07-29 16:06:04
Mahalo Kerri! We want everyone to have a great time and love that you enjoyed your stay on this beautiful island. Aloha!
Great place
Jun, 2022
A guest from Norwalk, OH
Family of 6 stayed comfortably.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-06-23 15:25:08
Mahalo!
Awesome Rental
Jun, 2022
A guest from Beavercreek, OH
Very relaxing. Just what we needed.
The Good: Cool beach vibe. Kids loved it. Very comfortable beds! Everything you need provided (well stocked kitchen, boogie boards, beach chairs). Fantastic location basically on great beaches. Everything was easy.
The so-so: The window A/C was pretty loud and the 2nd bedroom doesn't have an A/C unit directly in it (nearby) and the room gets a bit warm but not horrible (was 84 daily in Maui).
We will stay again. We loved our stay.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-06-12 19:05:13
So glad to hear you had a good stay at Haleakala shores and hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo!
Magical Maui vacay
May, 2022
Kimberly M. from Dorchester, ON
This beautiful two bedroom condo is right off the beach. Decor brings the beach into this bright beautiful condo makes you feel like you are still on the beach. Close to shopping grocery and amazing beaches and easy access to all day trips.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-05-13 19:03:26
Love that you enjoyed the decor and hope you felt right at home. Mahalo for the review!
An awesome home away from home
Feb, 2022
A guest from Pearl City, HI
Haleakala shores #A411 was perfect for our family of 6. It was well stocked (more than what the website description said, I'm guessing leftovers from previous guests, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent,trash bags, dishwasher soap etc.) We only needed to purchase toiletries and food and drinks. There were tons of beach towels, boogie boards, and beach chairs. We were right next to the pool, which was a good way to end our days. There are lots of rules for the pool but it was fine. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Excellent Time
Nov, 2021
A guest from Hayward, CA
Cute cozy home right across from the beach which is a plus. Everything you need for the beach they have it which we loved. Home is right next to foods if your hungry and need to get something quick. Overall, I will definitely stay here again. Thank you ��
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-11-02 20:14:52
Mahalo! Happy to hear you had everything you needed.
Kihei Trip
Sep, 2021
Jill C. from Selah, WA
Our experience with our vacation rental was great. We were supplied with all the amenities we needed and it was great that there were beach amenities as well. The Condo was very nice and the accommodations were good as well. Nice location and close to beach. I would recommend this facility.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-09-05 16:22:19
Thank you for the recommendation! Staying close to the beach is a MUST for a vacation in Maui and it's so nice to hear you had everything you needed. Mahalo
Home Away From Home
Jun, 2021
Doris H. from Shingle Springs, CA
We had a wonderful time! Just a few steps to the beach, well-stocked, and comfortable beds. Thank you!
Stayed 4 days in May 2021
May, 2021
RT

No additional comments; just 5 stars!

Stayed 10 days in May 2021
May, 2021
BP

We had a wonderful stay and appreciated the many thoughtful amenities and extra touches.