Kihei Bay Surf #213, Tropical Vacation Rental

vacation condos / North Kihei / Kihei Bay Surf / Kihei Bay Surf #213
MAUI IS OPEN FOR TRAVEL AGAIN! To avoid quarantine, travelers must agree to pre-travel testing through a state-approved travel partner within 72 hours before their departure flight to Maui. Use of amenities such as pools, hot tubs, BBQ grills, and other common areas may vary by complex; social distancing and face masks are required. By making a reservation at this property, the traveler agrees to these conditions. This information is accurate as of 10-16-20 and is subject to change. Our housekeepers use up-to-date cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Kihei Bay Surf Studio #213 Is a beautifully furnished studio with a full kitchen and bath as well as a King bed and queen sofa bed that can sleep 3. Kihei Bay Surf Studio #213 has cable T.V. and complimentary Wi-Fi. Air conditioning is room unit. Coin-operated laundry room on-site.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and an ancient Hawaiian fishpond. Each studio has a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep 2 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei.

Tax ID: TA-1709805568-01
Amenities
Beds
King (1) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Parking Air Conditioning A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s)
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Ceiling Fan Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Stove Type is Ceramic Oven Oven Type is Convection Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Blender Toaster Rice Cooker Slow Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Electric Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8 Storage Containers Cookbooks
entertainment
Television Cable TV Cable TV is Digital Cable TV is Hi-Def DVD Player CD Player Books
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen TV and Cable Service are HD TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Bed, California King
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Boogie Board(s) Shared Pool Shared Hot Tub Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Balcony Tennis Court On-site Bicycle Racks
local services
Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Marine Sanctuary Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
convenience
Hair and Nail Salons Day Spas Beach Gear Rentals Close By Nearby Churches Coffee Shop
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Stayed 9 days in August 2020
Aug, 2020
MG

No additional comments; just 5-star ratings!

Great Stay
Jan, 2020
Kate G. from High Ridge , MO
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kihei Bay Surf. The location is excellent, right across the street from a fish pond with turtles. The condo itself was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was awesome 🙂
Nice play to stay
Aug, 2019
Julie F. from Boucherville, QC
Beautiful studio close to everything. Quiet at night after a good day windsurfing.
Stayed 3 days in August 2019
Aug, 2019
NT

Perfect place for a family getaway! Thank you!

Aug, 2019
JF
Jul, 2019
CB
We will visit Maui again!
Jun, 2019
Betty L. from Emeryville,
What a great place to stay! Clean! Well kept! Not noisy! Close to so many great places! We walked across the street in the morning and watched HUGE turtles on the beach, we kept our distance (signs everywhere you have to stay at least 10 feet away) We could swim in the ocean or in the pool, the pool keepers were there daily making sure the pool was clean. I didn’t use the laundry room but my friend did that was staying in a different unit and she had no complaints about it. There was even a little bag of coffee to welcome us! What a wonderful experience!
Jun, 2019
SP
The unit was perfect! It was clean, comfortable, and fully equipped! We happened to see another unit in the same complex and this one was much nicer and updated. The location was very ideal. Highly recommend!
Mar, 2019
CH
Fabulous accommodations. 5 star. No complaints. Wonderfully maintained and equipped. Thanks.
Kihei Bay Surf Condo
Feb, 2019
Gregory S. from Calgary, AB
Good location,with great access to restaurants and beaches. Pool area provides a friendly environment for all the condo guests.
Nice place to stay
Feb, 2019
A guest from Palmer, AK
Nothing special but all you need if you plan on exploring the island
Awesome location for Kapalua and Napili beaches
Jan, 2019
Dave N. from juneau, AK
The property is just acrsooss the street from 2 great beaches for snorkeling. Napili is good for body and boogie boarding. unit was very clean and comfortable the only negative was the Roosters crowing at 2, 4 and 6 in the morning and I don't mean 1 or 2 crowing randomly. these neighbors don't just have chickens they have about 40 or so Roosters and they all crow at 6 am
Amazing
Sep, 2018
Suzanne F. from Boucherville, QC
We loved very much our stay.
Sep, 2018
SBN
Good choice
Sep, 2018
BARBARA D. from PORDENONE, ITALY
The flat is nice and well furnished. You can find anything you need for cooking and for outdoor (although one of the surf board was damaged). Position is excellent, you can go anywhere and it's handy with shops and restaurants quite close. The beach in front is nice and never crowded.I'll stay here again for sure.
Sep, 2018
JW
Great stay here. It had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our time here.
Aloha Maui!
Sep, 2018
Julie F. from Boucherville, QC
Maui is always so beautiful, it's a place where I always want to go back.
Aug, 2018
AS
Aug, 2018
JF
Birthday get away ...
Aug, 2018
katie Y. from Fresno, CA
Unit was very clean and easy to find.
Everything was provided for. Grounds were amazingly beautiful, with mature plumeria trees.
The owner knew what we were there to do. Had everything provided from cooler to lawn chairs. Beach was across the street and easily accessible. Took me the whole stay to find that I didnt have to walk around the whole complex to the laundry room. Second exit was caddy corner to the tennis courts ...

I would definitely stay here again and recommend friends and family to do the same when in Maui !!
Perfect Condo
Jul, 2018
A guest from San Diego, CA
Condo was impeccably clean. Bed was very comfortable. Complete amenities. Very efficient handling of booking, check-in, and check-out by the rental company. Thank you for helping make our vacation a truly memorable one. We’ll definitely be back!
Awesome
Jul, 2018
Martin P. from Saint-Hubert, Québec
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Jul, 2018
MP
Very nice, clean.
Jul, 2018
JC
pleasant condo
Jul, 2018
Peter R. from Voorburg,
very pleasant condo. well equipped with everything you might need,fully equipped kitchen (new),clean. Nice pool. Situated well for trips on Maui, malls nearby.
Beach across the street.
Jun, 2018
PR
Very pleasant condo! Thank you!
Fantastic place to stay!
Jun, 2018
Sarah T. from Hughesdale, NA
Great location, property was equipped with absolutely everything we could want/need. Made for a great first time in Maui
Kihei Bay Surf, lovely stay
Jun, 2018
Cassandra M. from Granite Bay, CA
Our unit was updated and upgraded, very clean and because I enjoy cooking in rather than eating out we enjoyed all the unit had to offer in the way of cooking gear. We treated this as if it were our own home with much respect toward all the inside offerings. I even vacuumed and moped during our stay as we truly enjoyed the new flooring. Bed was extremely comfortable. Only issue was the AC at times did not completely cool the unit so we opened up several evenings at night and had a nice cross breeze. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you owners and management for such a lovely stay.
Jun, 2018
Mehaf
Lovely upgraded unit. Clean, neat, and well-furnished. Treated it like our own home, very respectfully. Mahalo.
May, 2018
MS
Best Room at Kihei Surf!
May, 2018
Colleen S. from Milton, WA
Beautiful decor, Ideal kitchen and plenty of beach going supplies! We loved it! My only wish was that is was on the 1st floor instead of second...I have bad knees.
Enjoyable experience!
Apr, 2018
Garry K. from Calgary, AB
We were very pleased with the clean comfortable suite and enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and breakfast on the balcony. Great place to stay!
Apr, 2018
GK
Had a great time!
great condo
Mar, 2018
Joel W. from Excelsior, MN
we were very pleasantly surprised with the condo as we had never stayed at a private rental before. All new appliances, lush towels, and owner even provided beach chairs, swim fins, etc. The pool was quite large along with the hot tub. Location was a good spot to use as a base to explore Maui.
Great Stay!
Feb, 2018
Danae W.
We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Surf! It was in a great location and had all the amenities that we needed for our stay. We really appreciated that the condo had towels, beach chairs, a cooler, and snorkels for us to use during our stay.
Feb, 2018
LP
The condo was perfect. Had snokel gear for my husband to use. Walking distance to nice swim beach. Great location for shopping. Just perfect.
Feb, 2018
DW
Feb, 2018
JS
Jan, 2018
RA
Nov, 2017
KM
Super site d'hébergement!
Sep, 2017
Isabelle G. from Trois-Rivières, Québec
Nous avons passé 10 jours dans ce studio bien situé et bien équipé. Le studio était très propre et tout à fait conforme aux photos du site. Les BBQ sur place permettent la préparation de bons soupers. Le parc situé juste en face est super et permet de longues marches sur une plage quasi déserte.
Bref, je le recommande sans aucune hésitation!
Sep, 2017
IG
Great location!
Jul, 2017
A guest from Calgary, AB
Very clean and very convenient location. It was stocked with everything we needed. Great value!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2017-07-24 12:16:29
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again.
The Best for your money!weve stayed at the
Jun, 2017
Kathleen B. from Vancouver, WA
We've stayed at the Kihei Bay Surf on 4 different occasions. We love it. It's reasonably priced, nicely decorated units, with all the necessities! It's directly across the street from a nice little beach with great sunsets. A perfect home away from home without spending a bundle! The pool is great, too! Happy vacation memories! Kathy B.
Maui for a wedding
Apr, 2017
Shari J. from Bellingham, WA
We had our room and friends in 4 othere. We all had fun and liked our units. Used the Bar-B-Q area quite a bit.
lovely condo in Kihei
Feb, 2017
A guest
We loved the condo. Beautifully decorated. Spacious and had everything you would need for your stay.
very nice
Feb, 2017
A guest from Richland, WA
The condo was very nice and reasonably priced. It was easy to find parking. The decor was inviting. We liked having a well-stocked kitchen. The floor was a little dusty, but we loved the proximity to the beach. The closet also had many extras for the beach. There weren't any included bath products except soap, so it was good that we brought our own.
More than expected
Nov, 2016
David H. from Seattle, WA
We were in room 213 it felt very private. Clean and had full kitchen and all the utensils we needed... including beach chairs, snorkel, tennis racket, towels. Shower was good. Nice breeze with both doors open. Had a/c but didn't use. Hot tub was out of order. We still got way more than we expected for the price ($90+) partner says she likes it more than only other one we stayed in (maui surf).
Excellent Stay
Oct, 2016
Christopher N.
We stayed here for 9 Days in October.
The place was amazing and felt like home.
It was close to everything - easy access to beaches etc. most definitely on the best part of the island - the only thing we regret is not staying here longer!
SO wonderfull...
Aug, 2016
Frederic H. from Levis, QC
Everything was incredble, the condo was very clean with all we needed. The pool is beautifull, the spa too.
We have good time and the supervisor is a very good man!
I recommand it.
Fred
Nice and modern!
Jun, 2016
A guest from Essen, XX
Everything was very new and in perfect condition.
Wifi was great and stable!
Fully eqiuped kitchen and a closet full of beach and snorkel gear.

This was definitvely one of our best accomodations during our roundtrip.

Maui
Jun, 2016
A guest from North Vancouver, BC
We spent 10 days at the Kihei Bay Surf and everything was wonderful. The location is great.
Kihei Bay Surf - Maui rental
Apr, 2016
Lila E. from St. George, UT
I was very pleased with my condo rental. Particularly the Lanai - I previewed multiple rentals on Kihei and actually made my selection based on the comfort and appeal of the Lanai and I was not disappointed. And being directly across from the beach is another plus.
The pictures don't do this place justice
Apr, 2016
justin s. from canton, MI
The best place we stayed during our entire trip to Hawaii. The next time we come back, it will only be here.
Best unit in complex!
Mar, 2016
Joanne K. from PORT MOODY, BC
The suite was remodelled and lovely. Very stylish and practical - love the king size bed. Decor lovely.
Would definitely recommend it. Nicest balcony in the complex, with afternoon sun.
great location in Kihei.
Dec, 2015
John I. from Maywood, NJ
great location in Kihei the apartment is stocked with beach chairs , snorkel equipment an outdoor umbrella that came in handy
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2016-01-02 10:49:22
We try to make our unit as "Maui Friendly" as possible. Glad you enjoyed all the amenities.
Perfect!
Nov, 2015
Karen H. from Edmonton, Alberta
This was our second year in a row vacationing in Maui and we were so happy with our room last year that we rented the exact same unit this year. Clean, modern, comfortable bed, and a great central location.
Excellent Place to stay!
Oct, 2015
Shaneen V. from Eugene, OR
This is the perfect location! Room was clean and well kept. Only problem was wifi not working properly. Not that big of deal and we were out enjoying the sites that Maui has or the pool and hot tub. Walk across the street and you are at the beach!
Great vacation option
Sep, 2015
Nicholle S. from Tacoma, WA
Loved the location and the condo was everything I expected.
Great location!
Sep, 2015
Paola S. from Laives, XX
Small but gorgeous studio, with a lot of amenities and comfortable fornitures
Kihei Bay Surf # 213
Aug, 2015
A guest from Gibsons, BC
clean, comfortable, well equipped, pleasant decor, very comfortable bed, nice neighbours, AC worked well as it was very hot and humid for three days.
Great Week
Aug, 2015
A guest from Zurich, XX
I had a great week in a wonderful condo!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-10 11:55:20
Thanks for staying with us.
Very pleasant stay.
May, 2015
Pavel M.
Nice furnished studio in safe location. Very good facilities in studio and also in condominium. Everything what you need for pleasant holidays.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-05-03 16:50:57
Mahalo for staying with us at Kihei Bay Surf.
Kihei Bay Surf #213
Jan, 2015
Mikhail K. from Carlsbad, CA
Kihei Bay Surf #213 - excellent rental
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-01-24 10:57:42
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
fantastic stay
Sep, 2014
A guest from milano, italy
fantastic stay
Getting burned without being burned
Jul, 2014
A guest from Surrey, B.C.
You get all the sunburn you need in Maui without being burned by high hotel fees if you stay in Kihei Bay Surf. We stayed in Unit 213 for a week. The unit is very clean inside with a comfortable bed and pillows. The patio furniture is a bit older looking though. It has a full kitchen with good appliances and a closet full of supplies for our holiday needs. A beach is located across S Kihei Rd. The complex is conviniently located, 5 minutes drive to shops and restaurants and less than half an hour drive to the airport. We were offered a discount because of some construction activities. A super deal with or without the discount. Kathy Englert and her assistants were very helpful during our booking with prompt replies to our queries.
great stay!
Jun, 2014
Sarah N. from RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
Awesome place to stay when in vacation. The room have everything one would need--from fully equipped kitchen to things you need for a day at the beach etc.. in short, I would come back!
It has all the essential utensils and even beach gear
Apr, 2014
Christopher B. from Victoria, BC
Great!
a very goog experience
Apr, 2014
Claudine L. from St-Charles Borromée, Québec
we really enjoy our stay in Kibei Bay Surf#213. Situé dans un petit complexe à 2 étages à proximité de la mer, tranquille, très bien équipé, ce petit apartement est très fonctionnel et agréable pour 2 personnes. Nous y avons fait un séjour de 2 semaines merveilleuse. Sa location permet d,avoir accès à pied à de merveilleuses plages très longues et en auto à d'autres plages et villages de Maui.
great time at Maui
Oct, 2013
Mark S. from San Francisco, CA
It wsa our first time vacationing in Maui and it was exceed our expectations. Property was great and conveniently located being close to the beach and to stores. This unit is just being remodeled and we have an impression that we are staying in 5 stars hotel. Could not ask for anything more. Special thanks to the owners for keeping this property in such a good shape!