Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / north kihei / kihei bay surf / Kihei Bay Surf #226

Kihei Bay Surf #226

Maui Vacation Rentals: Kihei Bay Surf #226

The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Humpback Whale Marine Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and an ancient Hawaiian fishpond. Each studio has a fully-equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep from 2-3 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Unit 226 is an upstairs studio with vaulted ceilings and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a queen bed, sofa sleeper and sleeps 3. There is a room unit air conditioner in the living room, Flat screen TV and DVD/CD players. Unit 226 is equipped with unlimited calling to U.S. and Canada and wireless internet service. Coin-operated laundry room on-site.

Tax ID: T A 2 1 0 9 4 6 0 4 8 0 0 1
Amenities
general
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer(s)
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Kettle
  • Dishware Service for 4
  • Glassware Service for 4
  • Plastic Flatware
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
living room
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • Futon Couch
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Small (up to 29")
  • DVD Player
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bed, Queen
  • Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Long distance calls--US & Canada
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boogie Board(s)
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court On-site
  • Bicycle Racks
local services
  • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
  • Near Marine Sanctuary
  • Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Nice, clean place
August, 2019
Roger B. from Mililani, HI
Great location, good AC unit, nice pool w/BBQ, tennis court, ample parking, across the street from the beach, good kitchen.
Overall Satisfaction
Stayed 5 days in June 2019
June, 2019
DPW

[no comments; just star ratings]

Overall Satisfaction
April 2019
May, 2019
Robin J. from Wood Village, OR
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Kihei Bay Surf condos. We just love the location and will continue to stay here on our annual visits. Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
Amazing vacation
May, 2019
A guest from Westville, Nova Scotia
We absolutely loved Maui and it's great people. The condo #226 Baysurf was every thing we needed and expected. It was in an excellent location. Less than 400 ft away from a beach that for some reason was never full of people. It had more sea turtles than people and that is no lie. It was also central to travelling g anywhere.I will be back.
Overall Satisfaction
2019 Hawaii
April, 2019
Harry G. from West Kelowna, British Columbia
Great weather, nice experience & good people. Expensive place to go to. Great location to stay. Property managers were very helpful
Overall Satisfaction
March, 2019
JL
Great location, beautiful beaches, pretty sunsets, hope to come back again. Thanks.
Overall Satisfaction
2019 Maui Rental
March, 2019
Joe F. from Kelowna, BC, BC
Was what I expected. More tv channel selection required....missed my CNN, MSNBC and HGTV channels. Smoking areas require more lighting after dark for safety reasons.
Overall Satisfaction
Convenient location close to beach and shopping
February, 2019
A guest from Cherryville, BC
Located right across from the beach and it's amazing sunsets and walking distance to shopping and restaurants, this property with its large free parking, wifi and fairly quiet, central location, was all we needed to enjoy our time in Maui. The room was small but had a kitchen and all the amenities and appliances we required to make us comfortable.
Overall Satisfaction
Nice little home away from home
February, 2019
A guest from Rosemead, CA
This is my second time staying at this property and the location is great. Easy and convenient place to stay with basic amenities. The property itself is pretty quiet and you can't hear the road noise too much. The room itself was as pictured and described. There's also a very nice wind flowing from the lanai which made out stay even better. Overall a wonderful location to stay!
Overall Satisfaction
A perfect place to stay!
December, 2018
Sebouh H. from Booked offline,
The condo was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The beach was directly across the street and great for a morning or evening swim. The condo is only a mile or so from restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.
Overall Satisfaction
November, 2018
JO
Great location for a base camp. Also saw 5 turtles while snorkeling in the fish pond across the street! Really cool.
Overall Satisfaction
Good price, Great location
October, 2018
Sandra W. from Kailua Kona, HI
This studio condo in Kihei is so perfect! Quiet place in a busy area. Great local to get anywhere fast, beach, market and fine dining!
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2018
AA
Great experience, mahalo!
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect! Easy access, great location and clean!
October, 2018
A guest from Emeryville,
It was exactly what we wanted! Clean, close to pretty much everything! I really recommend this place.
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2018
MM
Great condo. Very clean. Well maintained pool and overall area. Quiet, comfortable.
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2018
YM
Overall Satisfaction
Great place to stay
September, 2018
John S. from Peterborough, NA
Being our first time in Maui for more than a cruise stop, the question was where to stay. Kihei was perfect for what my wife and I enjoy doing; hiking, swimming, relaxing, sightseeing. The choice of Kihei Bay Surf was perfect for us as we could cook, which we enjoy when we travel and it was easily accessible from the azirport in Kahului. We found KBS very quiet and a very good base to make day trips to Haleakalā, the Road to Hana, Lahaina, Iao Valley, and so on. We would recommend KBS for couples. A great stay!
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2018
JS
Overall our experience was very good. Great to see an ample supply of towels and linens.
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2018
KC
This condo was exactly what we needed. Perfect location! Beach across the street is wonderful, location was well protected from Hurricane Lane. Thank you for a great vacation.
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2018
JH
Loved our stay. Perfect for what we needed. Great location. We will do again!
Overall Satisfaction
January, 2018
OKP
Overall Satisfaction
Great Celebration
November, 2017
A guest from Canmore, AB
We stayed with our children and grandchildren in 2 suites and had a wonderful celebration of our 50th anniversary
Overall Satisfaction
November, 2017
EG
Overall Satisfaction
Completely satisfied
July, 2017
Kamila V. from Spisske Bystre, Slovakia, Poprad
Property was clean and according to pictures. Customer servis also very good.
Overall Satisfaction
July, 2017
EV
We were completely satisfied with our stay here. Five stars.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Maui trip
April, 2017
John G.
The room was as pictured, neat clean and well appropriated. The bed was very comfortable. Even though it's an efficiency with the bed in the same area as the living room there was plenty of space. Even though it's across from the water, this specific unit has an ocean view and you can see it. Only opportunity is the need for sharp knives. I wasn't able to cut through anything.
Overall Satisfaction
Good place to stay
October, 2016
A guest from Raymond, WA
It isn't anything fancy. It's all good—the price, location, and basic comfort. All the appliances worked, and appeared new. TV was small and few channel choices, but who goes to Hawaii for TV watching. The neighbors were quiet. Can't say anything negative. It was good value.
Overall Satisfaction
The Best Maui Vacation Rental
October, 2016
Eric W. from Lacey, WA
What more needs to be said? The Kihei Bay Surf Condos were fantastic. We were right across the street from the beach. The condo is central enough for everything to be a short ride away and far enough out of the way that we could hear the surf from the lanai at night. I was amazed to see that the rental had snorkel mask and flippers, umbrella and beach chairs, and even some kids beach toys. I would highly recommend this rental to my friends or anyone looking to visit Maui!
Overall Satisfaction
fun for first timer
September, 2016
John D. from Kihei, Hi
unit very well supplied. décor
does need upgrading. sofa bed a disaster but futon not bad
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on August, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review 226. The sofa bed mattress has been replaced and the unit has been freshly painted.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Surf - Excellent Choice
April, 2016
A guest from Toronto, ON
We had a great time staying at Kihei Bay Surf. Everything was perfect and smooth (reservation process, check-in, check-out). We loved the location and amenities of the rental property. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for our vacation on Maui. We'll be back soon. Mahalo!
Overall Satisfaction
great holiday
March, 2016
George S. from Calgary, ON
very friendly , we'll be back
Overall Satisfaction
Review
February, 2016
A guest from MOUNT AUSTIN, NSW
Great
Overall Satisfaction
winter break
January, 2016
Bonnie B.
Kehie bay surf #226 was in great condition the view from the lanai was beautiful.I had no issues while I was there worth calling about. The people at maui rentals are friendly and helpful I talked to them several times before I arrived. The rental was easy to get into. It was conveniently located close to everything I was interested in. Right across the street is a ocean pond if you have small kids with you, as well as the whale sanctuary it's very interesting. The only 2 things that I might say they they could improve on was the pillows were hard hard and the pots and pans hung on a rack that if you are short like me they may be hard to place back up, however I managed. I truly enjoyed my stay aand will return in the near future.
Overall Satisfaction
Great stay
July, 2015
A guest
The unit was just as described and pictured. I stayed here with one other person. When we were doing our research, I liked this unit because it was located a little bit away from the street and we wanted quiet. The location is away from the busy shopping/dining areas but still very close. The unit was clean. There were lots of extra towels available. We were not in our room most of the time during the day, but I'm so glad there was an A/C unit because we needed it every night. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. There were even oil and salt, I assume left behind by previous guests. Compared to another unit I stayed in Waikiki, I like this better. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this property.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2015
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you found the condo so fully stocked and had such a great vacation.
Overall Satisfaction
MY STAY IN KIHEI
May, 2015
Bert M.
Awesome!
Overall Satisfaction
Great rental
January, 2015
Julie K. from Montrose, Ca
Nicely, newly decorated. Comfy bed and linens. Nice cookware. Needs a set of wine glasses. Good for the price. Good location. Clean. Only sounds you hear are the birds singing. Get your laundry done by 9:00- they lock up the room. Would go back in a heart beat. Good value. A big thank you.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on January, 2015
Aloha and thanks for such a great review. We are so glad you appreciated all of the upgrades the owner has done to make your stay more comfortable.
Overall Satisfaction
Awesome stay
December, 2014
Vanessa G. from Edmonton, Alberta
Our rental was awesome! Came with a fully equipped kitchen even including some condiments and tea. Great snorkel and beach gear along with lots of towels! I would highly recommend this suite for sure.
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful Stay
November, 2014
A guest from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
This rental unit had everything we needed and more! We could have easily stayed for a month!The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Thank you for the air conditioner for the evening return of sight seeing.
Overall Satisfaction
An inexpensive oasis in central Maui
August, 2014
Mike D.
This cozy studio apartment is in a complex that appears at first to be a U-shaped hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the interior, modern appliances, and comfortable bed. They even had extra beach gear for day use so I didn't have to rent any. When they say peek-a-boo views of the ocean, you better hope the trees are swaying in just the right direction. The beach is a 3-minute walk from the building, and from the studio's balcony, you have to gaze over the tennis court, through some trees, across the street, and between two hotels to catch a glimpse. Personally, it did not matter to me that it wasn't right on the beach, especially when Tropical Storm Iselle threatened to strike while I was there. The management left storm instructions and everything worked well. Conveniently located near the center of the island, It was never more than 2 hours to a destination in any direction - even Haleakala and Hana. I'd stay here again because the price was right and the room met all my needs!
Overall Satisfaction
Excellent value in Maui
August, 2014
A guest from Surrey, B.C.
Room #226 was very clean with a full kitchen and a dinette and a good sized patio with patio furniture. The rentals manager were very helpful in providing information for us to rent a baby crib and a high chair. Centrally located and only minutes from shops and restaurants. A public beach across the road.
Overall Satisfaction
Nice condo for a Maui holyday
June, 2014
A guest from St-Bruno, Quebec
This studio is verynice well equipped with a nice layout so it feels big and large. It's perfectly sun oriented so you can enjoy breakfast as well as dinner on the balcony. It's near everything and available beachware is great. Loved our stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Worth the money
February, 2014
A guest from Summerland, BC
Enjoyed our stay. The property was clean and centrally located. We did get a warning parking ticket from the care taker despite having our parking pass clearly displayed.
Overall Satisfaction
more than expected!
April, 2013
Melda R. from Reno, NV
To our suprise the unit had boggie boards, louged chairs,umbrella for beach usaged. Kitchen fully equip however the ice maker is not hook up with the water supply,(w/c can be easily fix). The condo right across from the small beach park perfect for children less waves, only about 5-7 blocks bigger park, bigger waves, very close to restaurant and groceries store. This condo is great for budget traveler like me. Oh!food expensive in Hawaii, so try to bring your fave munchies, like chips,choco,candies, only dry items no liquid or jello products, you may carryon this items with you (yap!airline employee). A car is a must if you are planing to hop from on beach to another. Don't waste your money/time going to Hana or garden of Eden, enjoy and have fun with the beach activities instead, the JOY is there!
Overall Satisfaction
great rental
March, 2013
Marlene H. from Wembley, Alberta
had a great time in maui the property was excellent central to every thing would rent here again forsure
Overall Satisfaction
Pleasant Stay in Kihei
January, 2013
Brinda R.
There were no surprises--the property was just as advertised. We were pleased with our stay, and the manager was quick to respond to our requests. The condo is conveniently located near beaches and the town on the main road. A bit noisy because it was on the main road. The condo had handy items like beach chairs, beach towels, and condiments in the kitchen. I would rent from the property managers again.
Overall Satisfaction
Sweet Spot
November, 2012
A guest from Walla Walla, WA
Value was good. The home was perfect and we were honored to be able to stay there. It was fairly quiet as close as we were to the beach.
Overall Satisfaction