Maui Vacation Rentals: Kihei Bay Surf #226

vacation condos / North Kihei / Kihei Bay Surf / Kihei Bay Surf #226
MAUI IS OPEN FOR TRAVEL AGAIN! To avoid quarantine, travelers must agree to pre-travel testing through a state-approved travel partner within 72 hours before their departure flight to Maui. Use of amenities such as pools, hot tubs, BBQ grills, and other common areas may vary by complex; social distancing and face masks are required. By making a reservation at this property, the traveler agrees to these conditions. This information is accurate as of 10-16-20 and is subject to change. Our housekeepers use up-to-date cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Kihei Bay Surf Studio #226 is an upstairs studio with vaulted ceilings and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a queen bed, sofa sleeper and sleeps 3. There is a room unit air conditioner in the living room, Flat screen TV and DVD/CD players. Kihei Bay Surf Studio #226 is equipped with unlimited calling to U.S. and Canada and wireless internet service. Coin-operated laundry room on-site.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Humpback Whale Marine Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and an ancient Hawaiian fishpond. Each studio has a fully-equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep from 2-3 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei.

Tax ID: T A 2 1 0 9 4 6 0 4 8 0 0 1
Amenities
Beds
Queen (1) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Parking Air Conditioning A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Stove Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Blender Toaster Rice Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Kettle Dishware Service for 4 Glassware Service for 4 Plastic Flatware
entertainment
Television Cable TV DVD Player
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Futon Couch Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Small (up to 29") DVD Player Alarm Clock Bed, Queen Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Boogie Board(s) Shared Pool Shared Hot Tub Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Balcony Tennis Court On-site Bicycle Racks
local services
Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Maui Nui Golf Course Near Marine Sanctuary Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
convenience
Hair and Nail Salons Day Spas Beach Gear Rentals Close By Nearby Churches Coffee Shop
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Nice, clean place
Aug, 2019
Roger B. from Mililani, HI
Great location, good AC unit, nice pool w/BBQ, tennis court, ample parking, across the street from the beach, good kitchen.
Stayed 5 days in June 2019
Jun, 2019
DPW

[no comments; just star ratings]

April 2019
May, 2019
Robin J. from Wood Village, OR
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Kihei Bay Surf condos. We just love the location and will continue to stay here on our annual visits. Thank you!
Amazing vacation
May, 2019
A guest from Westville, Nova Scotia
We absolutely loved Maui and it's great people. The condo #226 Baysurf was every thing we needed and expected. It was in an excellent location. Less than 400 ft away from a beach that for some reason was never full of people. It had more sea turtles than people and that is no lie. It was also central to travelling g anywhere.I will be back.
2019 Hawaii
Apr, 2019
Harry G. from West Kelowna, British Columbia
Great weather, nice experience & good people. Expensive place to go to. Great location to stay. Property managers were very helpful
Mar, 2019
JL
Great location, beautiful beaches, pretty sunsets, hope to come back again. Thanks.
2019 Maui Rental
Mar, 2019
Joe F. from Kelowna, BC, BC
Was what I expected. More tv channel selection required....missed my CNN, MSNBC and HGTV channels. Smoking areas require more lighting after dark for safety reasons.
Convenient location close to beach and shopping
Feb, 2019
A guest from Cherryville, BC
Located right across from the beach and it's amazing sunsets and walking distance to shopping and restaurants, this property with its large free parking, wifi and fairly quiet, central location, was all we needed to enjoy our time in Maui. The room was small but had a kitchen and all the amenities and appliances we required to make us comfortable.
Nice little home away from home
Feb, 2019
A guest from Rosemead, CA
This is my second time staying at this property and the location is great. Easy and convenient place to stay with basic amenities. The property itself is pretty quiet and you can't hear the road noise too much. The room itself was as pictured and described. There's also a very nice wind flowing from the lanai which made out stay even better. Overall a wonderful location to stay!
A perfect place to stay!
Dec, 2018
Sebouh H. from Booked offline,
The condo was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The beach was directly across the street and great for a morning or evening swim. The condo is only a mile or so from restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.
Nov, 2018
JO
Great location for a base camp. Also saw 5 turtles while snorkeling in the fish pond across the street! Really cool.
Good price, Great location
Oct, 2018
Sandra W. from Kailua Kona, HI
This studio condo in Kihei is so perfect! Quiet place in a busy area. Great local to get anywhere fast, beach, market and fine dining!
Oct, 2018
AA
Great experience, mahalo!
Perfect! Easy access, great location and clean!
Oct, 2018
A guest from Emeryville,
It was exactly what we wanted! Clean, close to pretty much everything! I really recommend this place.
Oct, 2018
MM
Great condo. Very clean. Well maintained pool and overall area. Quiet, comfortable.
Sep, 2018
YM
Great place to stay
Sep, 2018
John S. from Peterborough, NA
Being our first time in Maui for more than a cruise stop, the question was where to stay. Kihei was perfect for what my wife and I enjoy doing; hiking, swimming, relaxing, sightseeing. The choice of Kihei Bay Surf was perfect for us as we could cook, which we enjoy when we travel and it was easily accessible from the azirport in Kahului. We found KBS very quiet and a very good base to make day trips to Haleakalā, the Road to Hana, Lahaina, Iao Valley, and so on. We would recommend KBS for couples. A great stay!
Sep, 2018
JS
Overall our experience was very good. Great to see an ample supply of towels and linens.
Aug, 2018
KC
This condo was exactly what we needed. Perfect location! Beach across the street is wonderful, location was well protected from Hurricane Lane. Thank you for a great vacation.
Apr, 2018
JH
Loved our stay. Perfect for what we needed. Great location. We will do again!
Jan, 2018
OKP
Great Celebration
Nov, 2017
A guest from Canmore, AB
We stayed with our children and grandchildren in 2 suites and had a wonderful celebration of our 50th anniversary
Nov, 2017
EG
Completely satisfied
Jul, 2017
Kamila V. from Spisske Bystre, Slovakia, Poprad
Property was clean and according to pictures. Customer servis also very good.
Jul, 2017
EV
We were completely satisfied with our stay here. Five stars.
Kihei Maui trip
Apr, 2017
John G.
The room was as pictured, neat clean and well appropriated. The bed was very comfortable. Even though it's an efficiency with the bed in the same area as the living room there was plenty of space. Even though it's across from the water, this specific unit has an ocean view and you can see it. Only opportunity is the need for sharp knives. I wasn't able to cut through anything.
Good place to stay
Oct, 2016
A guest from Raymond, WA
It isn't anything fancy. It's all good—the price, location, and basic comfort. All the appliances worked, and appeared new. TV was small and few channel choices, but who goes to Hawaii for TV watching. The neighbors were quiet. Can't say anything negative. It was good value.
The Best Maui Vacation Rental
Oct, 2016
Eric W. from Lacey, WA
What more needs to be said? The Kihei Bay Surf Condos were fantastic. We were right across the street from the beach. The condo is central enough for everything to be a short ride away and far enough out of the way that we could hear the surf from the lanai at night. I was amazed to see that the rental had snorkel mask and flippers, umbrella and beach chairs, and even some kids beach toys. I would highly recommend this rental to my friends or anyone looking to visit Maui!
fun for first timer
Sep, 2016
John D. from Kihei, Hi
unit very well supplied. décor
does need upgrading. sofa bed a disaster but futon not bad
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2017-08-23 12:34:12
Thank you for taking the time to review 226. The sofa bed mattress has been replaced and the unit has been freshly painted.
Kihei Bay Surf - Excellent Choice
Apr, 2016
A guest from Toronto, ON
We had a great time staying at Kihei Bay Surf. Everything was perfect and smooth (reservation process, check-in, check-out). We loved the location and amenities of the rental property. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for our vacation on Maui. We'll be back soon. Mahalo!
great holiday
Mar, 2016
George S. from Calgary, ON
very friendly , we'll be back
Review
Feb, 2016
A guest from MOUNT AUSTIN, NSW
Great
winter break
Jan, 2016
Bonnie B.
Kehie bay surf #226 was in great condition the view from the lanai was beautiful.I had no issues while I was there worth calling about. The people at maui rentals are friendly and helpful I talked to them several times before I arrived. The rental was easy to get into. It was conveniently located close to everything I was interested in. Right across the street is a ocean pond if you have small kids with you, as well as the whale sanctuary it's very interesting. The only 2 things that I might say they they could improve on was the pillows were hard hard and the pots and pans hung on a rack that if you are short like me they may be hard to place back up, however I managed. I truly enjoyed my stay aand will return in the near future.
Great stay
Jul, 2015
A guest
The unit was just as described and pictured. I stayed here with one other person. When we were doing our research, I liked this unit because it was located a little bit away from the street and we wanted quiet. The location is away from the busy shopping/dining areas but still very close. The unit was clean. There were lots of extra towels available. We were not in our room most of the time during the day, but I'm so glad there was an A/C unit because we needed it every night. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. There were even oil and salt, I assume left behind by previous guests. Compared to another unit I stayed in Waikiki, I like this better. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this property.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-07-16 17:17:33
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you found the condo so fully stocked and had such a great vacation.
MY STAY IN KIHEI
May, 2015
Bert M.
Awesome!
Great rental
Jan, 2015
Julie K. from Montrose, Ca
Nicely, newly decorated. Comfy bed and linens. Nice cookware. Needs a set of wine glasses. Good for the price. Good location. Clean. Only sounds you hear are the birds singing. Get your laundry done by 9:00- they lock up the room. Would go back in a heart beat. Good value. A big thank you.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-01-30 14:12:19
Aloha and thanks for such a great review. We are so glad you appreciated all of the upgrades the owner has done to make your stay more comfortable.
Awesome stay
Dec, 2014
Vanessa G. from Edmonton, Alberta
Our rental was awesome! Came with a fully equipped kitchen even including some condiments and tea. Great snorkel and beach gear along with lots of towels! I would highly recommend this suite for sure.
Wonderful Stay
Nov, 2014
A guest from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
This rental unit had everything we needed and more! We could have easily stayed for a month!The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Thank you for the air conditioner for the evening return of sight seeing.
An inexpensive oasis in central Maui
Aug, 2014
Mike D.
This cozy studio apartment is in a complex that appears at first to be a U-shaped hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the interior, modern appliances, and comfortable bed. They even had extra beach gear for day use so I didn't have to rent any. When they say peek-a-boo views of the ocean, you better hope the trees are swaying in just the right direction. The beach is a 3-minute walk from the building, and from the studio's balcony, you have to gaze over the tennis court, through some trees, across the street, and between two hotels to catch a glimpse. Personally, it did not matter to me that it wasn't right on the beach, especially when Tropical Storm Iselle threatened to strike while I was there. The management left storm instructions and everything worked well. Conveniently located near the center of the island, It was never more than 2 hours to a destination in any direction - even Haleakala and Hana. I'd stay here again because the price was right and the room met all my needs!
Excellent value in Maui
Aug, 2014
A guest from Surrey, B.C.
Room #226 was very clean with a full kitchen and a dinette and a good sized patio with patio furniture. The rentals manager were very helpful in providing information for us to rent a baby crib and a high chair. Centrally located and only minutes from shops and restaurants. A public beach across the road.
Nice condo for a Maui holyday
Jun, 2014
A guest from St-Bruno, Quebec
This studio is verynice well equipped with a nice layout so it feels big and large. It's perfectly sun oriented so you can enjoy breakfast as well as dinner on the balcony. It's near everything and available beachware is great. Loved our stay.
Worth the money
Feb, 2014
A guest from Summerland, BC
Enjoyed our stay. The property was clean and centrally located. We did get a warning parking ticket from the care taker despite having our parking pass clearly displayed.
more than expected!
Apr, 2013
Melda R. from Reno, NV
To our suprise the unit had boggie boards, louged chairs,umbrella for beach usaged. Kitchen fully equip however the ice maker is not hook up with the water supply,(w/c can be easily fix). The condo right across from the small beach park perfect for children less waves, only about 5-7 blocks bigger park, bigger waves, very close to restaurant and groceries store. This condo is great for budget traveler like me. Oh!food expensive in Hawaii, so try to bring your fave munchies, like chips,choco,candies, only dry items no liquid or jello products, you may carryon this items with you (yap!airline employee). A car is a must if you are planing to hop from on beach to another. Don't waste your money/time going to Hana or garden of Eden, enjoy and have fun with the beach activities instead, the JOY is there!
great rental
Mar, 2013
Marlene H. from Wembley, Alberta
had a great time in maui the property was excellent central to every thing would rent here again forsure
Pleasant Stay in Kihei
Jan, 2013
Brinda R.
There were no surprises--the property was just as advertised. We were pleased with our stay, and the manager was quick to respond to our requests. The condo is conveniently located near beaches and the town on the main road. A bit noisy because it was on the main road. The condo had handy items like beach chairs, beach towels, and condiments in the kitchen. I would rent from the property managers again.
Sweet Spot
Nov, 2012
A guest from Walla Walla, WA
Value was good. The home was perfect and we were honored to be able to stay there. It was fairly quiet as close as we were to the beach.