Maui Rentals: Kihei Bay Surf #238

vacation condos / North Kihei / Kihei Bay Surf / Kihei Bay Surf #238
Kihei Bay Surf Studio #238 is a remodeled upstairs studio with vaulted ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, mountain and tennis court views. It has a king bed and a double sofa bed and it can sleep 3 people. Kihei Bay Surf Studio #238 features a room unit air conditioner in the living room, Flat screen TV, and WIFI. Coin-operated laundry room on-site. A $200 refundable security deposit is required for this unit. Please note: This unit is on the second floor with no elevator available.

Same day bookings and those arriving within 48 hours of making the reservation requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Longer stays require additional terms and conditions. Please contact Rentals Maui for inquiries longer than 60 nights.

The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and an ancient Hawaiian fishpond. Each studio has a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep from 2-3 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei.

** IMPORTANT NOTICE: Although the complex does have a laundry facility, it is currently under renovation through January 2024. Until then travelers will need to use the coin-operated Lipoa Laundry Center (1.3 miles away). Please inquire with our office with any questions. **
TA-198-987-5712-01, TMK-390011070097
Satellite / Cable Television Cable TV Blu-Ray Player Ipod Dock
Hair Dryer Internet Iron & Board Parking Wifi Free Wifi Air Conditioning A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans EV Charger Not Available Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock Smoke Detector Second Floor, No Elevator
Dishes & Utensils Kitchen Full Kitchen Refrigerator Stove Oven Microwave This unit has no dishwasher Coffee Maker Blender Toaster Cookware Kitchen Utensils Dishware Service for 6 Glassware Service for 6 Flatware Service for 6
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Alarm Clock Bed, Standard King
phone and internet
Wireless Internet Internet is Wireless
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Shared Pool Shared Hot Tub Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Balcony Tennis Court On-site
1 King 1 Sofabed, Queen
bedroom 1
Bed, Standard King
local services
Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
Near Beach Near Kalepolepo Beach
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Sentry Golf Tournament (Jan) Maui Marathon (April) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Kapalua Wine & Food Fest. (June) Makawao Rodeo & Parade (July) Maui Film Festival (July) Halloween in Lahaina (October) Maui Jim Invitational (November) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Dates you've selected
Stayed 7 Days in November 2022
Nov, 2022

Thank you very much for the beautiful week! 

Nice basic stay
Oct, 2022
Charles S. from Greensburg, IN
Nice considering the price. Overall a good experience. My only issue was the turning off the ac while not there. I understand economics and green but it took a good 30+ minutes to cool down. Not exactly what you want to do after a full day in the sun.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-10-27 19:08:21
Thank you for being conscientious and turning the air conditioning off when you weren't in the unit; it's such a good thing for our energy use and we appreciate your willingness to be inconvenienced for the sake of being green. Thankfully, not all months of the year are as hot as September and October! They can be quite toasty. Mahalo!
Stayed 7 days in August 2022
Aug, 2022

Great location and amazing space. Everything you need and more to have a relaxing stay here in Maui. Mahalo

Stayed 7 days in 7 days in August 2022
Aug, 2022
2 weeks since we left and still no refund of security deposit.
Jul, 2022
Nikki G. from Columbia City, IN
We enjoyed our stay in this studio apartment. It was a bit warm in the unit and we haven’t received a refund of our security deposit 2 weeks after leaving. We left the unit as we found it, if not cleaner.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-07-19 18:23:05
Aloha Nikki, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the studio apartment. It looks like we refunded your security deposit to your credit card two days after your departure. It can take up to 14 business days for refunds to appear in your account. If you still have not received it after 14 business days, please give our office a call. Mahalo!
Jul, 2022
Ricardo B. from South Gate, CA
Great place, great location, clean, everything was there and close by.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-07-10 17:03:04
Glad you had a great stay. Aloha!
Stayed 4 days in June 2022
Jun, 2022
Great Stay with Great Neighbors
May, 2022
Mallory M. from Columbus, OH
Loved this unit and location! Tons of turtles and seals just across the street at the rescue’s beach.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-05-23 16:08:13
Getting to see turtles and seals is so fun! What a special treat; hope you enjoyed your time and made some great memories.
Stayed 7 days in May 2022
May, 2022

My family and I had an unbelievably and comfortable time in Maui. Thank you for letting us stay in your condo in kihei

Almost, but not quite.
Apr, 2022
Adrian M. from Scottsdale, AZ
Almost the perfect stay, but... no coffee provided (a must imo), no working wi-fi (also a must), and could do better on the overall furnishings. It's a budget stay, I understand, but there are some things which should be considered even for the budget minded. 🙂
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-04-15 16:54:33
Aloha Adrian, sorry to hear the wifi wasn't working for you. We do everything in our power to rectify wifi issues since it's an amenity we provide and will make sure it is working for future guests. Mahalo.
Great location
Mar, 2022
Kimi H. from Murrieta, CA
This was located in a perfect location! Close to everything! The a/c had issues on the first day, and although we submitted a note stating this we never had anyone reach out to fix it. Luckily we were gone most of the day. We slept with the windows open but unfortunately had noisy neighbors. Everything was clean and well-stocked. Overall we would stay again but would be more aggressive about getting the a/c fixed.
My stay
Mar, 2022
Frank P. from Cambridge City, IN
Needs better hot water pressure in the tub in the bathroom. Overall a good place to stay with the exception of the hot water and the tv remote would not work the tv and i had to go online to get a code to make it work.
Stayed 13 days in November 2021
Feb, 2022

No additional comments; just 5 stars!

Nice location
Nov, 2021
Cute affordable studio in Kihei, nice location.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-11-02 20:16:41
Yes, this studio is in a prime spot near lots of delicious foods and of course, the beautiful ocean. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Best location ever!
Jun, 2021
Sarah T. from Austin, TX
We absolutely loved our stay at Kihei Bay Surf. It’s in a great spot in Kihei nearby lots of restaurants and food trucks and it’s right across the street from some great beaches to watch the sunset. The rental also came with beach chairs that we used every day, and it was so nice not having to spend money to rent them! Everything about our stay was great and the rental was very clean and well kept throughout. Check in/out was super smooth and it was great not having to carry a key to get in and out of the apartment.
Stayed 3 days in June 2021
Jun, 2021

So much better than staying at an expensive hotel. They have amenities like beach chairs, goggles, etc. that hotels don't have. And it's right across the street from the beach!

Rental review
Jun, 2021
Emily P. from Pocatello, ID
It was a pleasant experience staying at Kihei bay surf. I loved the kitchen and access to a pool and grill. The location is good and the staff are very friendly. The price is very affordable as well. There was always a place to park our car. It was nice to have A/C in the unit too.
Stayed 6 days in May 2021
May, 2021

Very quiet and clean. Close to shopping. Pool area was clean and loved using the grill. Hope to be back soon.

Maui Stay
Dec, 2020
A guest from San Diego, CA
It was great. Relaxing which is what I wanted. Enjoyed the food, the beaches, whales, etc.
Maui 2020
Apr, 2020
Glen H. from Penticton , BC
Condo was very clean and the location was good. We had a small problem with the air conditioner but it was fixed with in 2 hrs. The condo is across the street from a protected beach(old fish pond). We would book this place again.
Cute Condo in Great Location
Feb, 2020
A guest from Town of Plympton Wyoming, Ontario
We had a lovely stay at Kihei Bay Surf. The condo itself was comfortable but furniture is showing its age, paper products and coffee enough for a few days and condo was very clean upon arrival. We used the clean BBQ facilities a couple times and cooked a few meals in the kitchen which was fully equipped for meal preparation for a couple. The location of this condo is quiet away from street noise and neighbours are very considerate of each other. Pool is not heated but warm enough in early Feb. for a quick dip and spacious deck space but limited lounge chairs. Location was very central for touring the island but I would definately recommend a rental car for grocery shopping and restaurant eating although you can walk it (which we did a few times) for exercise. Property management was first rate and will bend over backwards to make your stay in condo is pleasant.
Great stay in Kihei!
Feb, 2020
Morgan d. from Winnipeg, MB
This was a great stay in Kihei to wrap up our 3 week stay in Maui. The kitchenette was perfect for cooking breakfast and suppers, which we enjoyed on the lanai (outside balcony) in beautiful weather. And the king bed was the perfect place to relax and sleep after active days hiking, snorkeling and enjoying the sites.
Very enjoyable
Feb, 2020
A guest from Wasilla , AK
Just an idea, Maybe you could have someone turn the air conditioning on before the guest arrives. We really enjoyed our time here. Two sisters and a brother in law also rented units. The only problems any of us had was figuring out the Ac unit. But once we got them on, it was comfortable. I do think it would be better if the cleaning person did the dishes. Just to be sure they’re done with soap. We had dirty glass and silverware left in cupboard and drawer. Not everyone knows how to do the dishes well enough for the next person coming in.
Kihei Bay Surf studio
Feb, 2020
A guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
Nice condo - updated and equipped with everything we needed or wanted while there. Right across the street from the beach and a beautiful pool on site. Easy access (by car) to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.
Very nice
Dec, 2019
Christine S. from Castro Valley, CA
Property was as expected from the pictures and descriptions. Nice, quiet complex, room was clean and updated. Only thoughts- the nightstand blocks the air conditioning unit, possibly move this for better cooling. Enjoyed the beach chairs and cooler, but all the zippers were broken on the chair storage and main cooler zipper. We also would have appreciated a beach umbrella. These are very minor and did not affect our stay, we had a great time.
Kihei Bay Surf #238 Review
Dec, 2019
A guest from Ladysmith, BC
We enjoyed our stay at the Kihei Bay Surf. We felt the property was managed well & was in good condition. Our suite was well equipped but my only criticism would be that the furniture and interior was a little tired & could use updating.
Nov, 2019
A guest from Riviere-du-loup, QC
tout étais parfait
Stayed 3 days in October 2019
Oct, 2019

[no comments; just star ratings]

Nice place. Would definitely stay again
Aug, 2019
A guest from Canmore, AB
Place was very clean and quiet. Only complaint is that the air conditioner doesnt cool things down as much as it should/could.
Great accomodation and swimming pool
Aug, 2019
Giorgio Emanuele S. from Roma, Italia/Roma
beautiful apartment, shame about the lack of flexibility of check-in and the fact that they have no place to leave the suitcases.
Great stay!
May, 2019
Kaley K. from Calgary, AB
Place was well stocked and very clean! Great location really easy to get around.
Nice place, nice location!
Apr, 2019
Cindy B. from Adstock, QC
2 adults and a kid , mix of beach and pool.
The place is nice and close to everything. 2 min walking of the beach!
Apr, 2019
Very nice apartment and location!
February 2019
Feb, 2019
A guest from Saint Paul, MN
Totally as expected. We have stayed at the Bay Surf 20+ times. Easily our preferred location. Perfect location and great people there. This is where we recommend family and friends when they ask.
Kihei Bay Surf
Jan, 2019
A guest from Riverside, wa
Was very clean. Wasn't noisy. was across from a beach. Was a nice vacation
Jan, 2019
Maui Magic
Oct, 2018
A guest from Chicago, IL
The Kihei location of the condos is really great, across from the Kalepolepo Beach Park. The pool and hot tub and laundry are nice amenities along with kitchenette. I'd say 4 stars. The condo can be a bit muggy with just the ceiling fan and window unit AC, but it is a nice and comfortable condo for a magical Maui vacation.
Kihei Condo
Sep, 2018
A guest from Beaverton, OR
The space was clean and had all the basic amenities we needed. We made use of the kitchen with pots/pans to cook with so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. We also appreciated the beach chairs and cooler and put them to good use at the perfect little stretch of beach across the street from the complex. The location was convenient and about a mile from restaurants, stores, etc.
Nice place to stay
Sep, 2018
Emilie F. from St-Valerien de Milton, Quebec
This studio is the perfect place to stay in Maui. Quiet and clean studio. It’s my second vacation to Maui and my second time at kihei Bay surf #238.
Great!!, thank you very much.
Aug, 2018
It was a great experience, easy process, clear instructions, and about the unit 238 was clean, in order, had everything we needed, awesome location, we definitely will book with Rentals Maui again, no doubt.
Confort apparments in a quiet place in Maui
Aug, 2018
A guest from Barcelona, Spain
We book the appartment only one day before of our arrival because of the Hurricane warning and the staff was very nice and helpful with us. Easy to find thw place. Minutes walking to the beach and only few minutes driving to the nearest shopping area.
Great stay
Aug, 2018
Luis G. from Kent, WA
Good location. No cable though an ac didn't cool down the room so we kept all windows open
Perfect location
Aug, 2018
Anna P. from Salzgitter,
Good size for 2 adults. Perfect style and everything was there what we needed.
A car is a must have if you’re living there. The pool was big and calm.
Beach towels and chairs were there.
Perfect Spot in Kihei
Jul, 2018
Mary Lou R. from Pompano Beach, FL
This is our second time staying at Kihei Bay Surf and our first in this unit. We enjoy Kihei Bay Surf because of its location across from the beach and close to everything in Kihei, yet a 15 minute drive to Kahului. We also enjoy the large bbq area and the hot tub. This unit was perfect for us and had everything we needed. I can't find any fault with it! We would definitely rent here again.
May, 2018
May, 2018
Our time here was amazing.
Vacances de rêve
May, 2018
A guest from Jonquière , Quebec
Le condo est bien situé ,près de la plage dans un endroit paradisiaque
L’entretien des installations est très bien et le personnel est courtois
May, 2018
We really loved this place. It was fantastic!
Great Place
Mar, 2018
Colleen W.
Great place for two to have a get away It is cozy and homey everyone is friendly at the hot tub!
Awesome Place!
Feb, 2018
A guest from Vancouver, BC
We had a great time at Kihei Bay Surf #238, it was clean, centrally located, across the street from the beach and there is a great community of people who live in the building. We loved our time there! The only negative was that the bathroom fan was a bit loud and the tub is a little old.
Dec, 2017
We were very satisfied with this location.
Dec, 2017
Nice remodeled condo, very quiet. Nice beach across the street. We would definitely rent here again!
Oct, 2017
Aug, 2017
Kihei Surf Bay
Aug, 2017
A guest from viobrg, NA
Nice apartment with good facilities both inside as well as the outside areas. Very easy to park your car close to the apartment. We had a fantastic week here.
Kihei BaySurf Combo #238
Jul, 2017
A guest from St-Aubin, NA
We went on the such nice combo #238. the combo was very clean and Kihei Bay Surf is a very good Location to start some nice trips to Hana road, Haleakala Volcano, Waihee Ridge Trail and is also near from the Airport. We can just recommanded this combo.
Next trip will be at kihei Bay Surf
May, 2017
Emilie F. from St-Valerien de Milton, Quebec
We had an incredible stay at Kihei Bay surf #238!
The condo is calm, nice and clean. I highly recommend this place!
I will stay at Kihei Bay Surf for my next trip at Maui!
Suite 238
Mar, 2017
Donna D. from Victoria, BC
Great, good value for the money. Nice well kept with nice facilities. Nice location. Our suite was well stocked except for a plug for the kitchen sink.
Great place at a great price
Jan, 2017
Jane S. from Fairfax, CA
We made some last minute plans for the holidays and were happy to find this studio unit at an affordable price! We really liked the location across from the Humpback Whale Center and Kalepolepo Beach in North Kehei. The whole complex was quiet, which was really necessary for us, and the two large gas grills, tennis court, hot tub and pool were all great perks. The unit itself was fine, nothing fancy. There is a cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, snorkels/masks, and beach shoes, which saves money on having to rent/buy them elsewhere. The bed was OK, and the laminate floor was slippery and creaky, but overall, I'd give this place the thumbs up.
One of the best vacations ever
Jan, 2017
ANGIE E. from st george, UT
The place was clean and comfortable . Would love to stay in the same unit again
Perfect breeze- No a/c required!
Nov, 2016
A guest
Our stay was great! The winds were beautiful and the unit doesn't get overly hot, even during the day with it all closed up and no a/c running. The stove temps were a bit of a guessing game, as the dial numbers were worn off, but with a bit of common sense (and google for the oven dial image) everything was cooked to perfection every time! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower water pressure was perfect. The pool and hot tub were nice, and the covered bbq area was really well kept! We really enjoyed our stay, with the only downside being the short stretch of beach between rocky outcroppings across the way. We usually take long beach walks in the evenings and it wasn't really in the cards with the KBS location. Maui Rentals are fabulous to deal with and we would recommend you and book with you in the future. Mahalo for your service.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2016-11-25 13:10:56
So glad you enjoyed your stay at KBS 238. We have ordered new knobs for the stove so the next guests will not have to use the great research skills you did. Mahalo for letting us know.
Kihie Bay Surf Review
Oct, 2016
Bree S. from Salt Lake city, UT
We loved being so close to the beach and the cozy city it was in. However we were disappointed to find out we didn't have a washer and dryer when we were told we would have one. we were on another island for over a week previously so we were in desperate need of those amenities.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2016-10-31 14:01:57
Thank you for your review. There is a coin operated laundry on site.
Perfect condo
Aug, 2016
Stefanie B.
We really loved the apartment with the nice modern furniture. It was quite spacious for a studio, the bed was very big and comfy, the kitchen was small, but offered enough space for simple meals. There's a big fridge and a freezer. There were enough beach towels and regular towels, some beach chairs, snorkeling equipment and water shoes. The balcony had a good size and even though we were one block away from the ocean, we could see sunsets from the balcony.
We didn't like the loud air conditioner, but got used to it. The TV had only very few channels and I would've liked to have some more info about the property, e.g. where the laundry room is. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay here and can highly recommend it.
Cozy, Comfortable and Affordable
Apr, 2016
Bryan D. from Twin Falls, ID
This condo is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and quite nice for the price range. It was very clean. The kitchen had all the basics, and I felt right at home. It is located right across the street from the beach and a short distance from shopping, golfing and other activities. Highly recommended!
Great location, friendly fellow tenants
Apr, 2016
Jessica Z. from Airdrie, AB
Checking in was really simple. The pool and bbq area were really nice to have and well kept. People who live in the building were super friendly. The unit could use some attention in certain areas. For the most part it was a comfortable stay. It was nice they provided beach chairs, snorkelling gear, pool noodle, umbrella, etc.
Jan, 2016
Natalia T. from Richmond, BC
It was good. Thank you.
Wonderful stay in paradise
Sep, 2015
A guest from Tuebingen, De
Beautiful condo close to a very calm beachpark. Good startingpoint for daytrips anywhere on Maui. Nice neighborhood and friendly people living there. Well equiped kitchen, comfortable bed, super TV.
Super stay
Great Place
Sep, 2015
A guest from Kailua-Kona, HI
We had an overall great stay at Kihei Bay Surf #238. It was neat and clean, although we had some issues with the sliding door and there were occasional bugs (which was to be expected), the condo was still a great place to stay. It is conveniently located near beaches, shops and restaurants. Condo came with everything you could need for a vacation.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-09-05 12:07:41
Mahalo for staying with us.
Aug, 2015
Rachel P. from Houston, Texas
The condo was adorable! The air conditioner took a bit to cool off and a couple of slats kept falling from the blinds, but nothing major...other than that...everything was beyond perfect! The condo provided awesome beach chairs, umbrellas, beach was just wonderful! I would HIGHLY recommend this condo!! It was a dream vacation for me!! AND the bed....felt like you were sleeping on a cloud!
A Wonderful Stay in Kihei
Aug, 2015
Bonni L. from Rancho Cordova, Ca
The Kihei Bay Surf is a great bargain for the price and was very clean and had beach chairs,towels, etc. available. Adequate storage and big closet. The king bed was very comfortable. I would like to see the nice t.v. have HD and a few more channels available for guests. Kitchen had all the stuff you need. It was very quiet at night so not a noisy place; beach is right across the street. I'd definitely stay there again!
Nice studio in a very good location
Jul, 2015
Tatyana B. from Calgary, Alberta
The booking process was easy and quick. The rental company also took us through every step from arrival to check out. The only suggestion we would recommend is to put the property address and the driving directions on the first page of arrival instructions rather than on the last.
The unit itself was OK. It may have been remodeled, but it could use some make up. Overall, very good for the price we paid.
The location is great! The beach is right across the street, and it even has its own resident turtle! If you snorkel in the morning by the left side of the beach, watch for a big rock on the bottom, and you will find the turtle there.
The unit has everything you need for the beach - from beach towels to folding chairs and even floating noodles. There is a change of bath towels, too.
There is a Safeway nearby in Kihei and a Costco in Kahului.
On the whole, we enjoyed our stay a lot and would recommend the place. The complex on the whole is well maintained, clean, and quiet.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-07-29 13:51:26
Thanks for your review. So glad you had everything you needed in Kihei Bay Surf #238. We hope to see you again in the future.
Great value in a nice location
Jul, 2015
A guest from Walla Walla, Washington
Stayed here a week with my wife. This vacation rental is a great value and is right across the street from a nice small beach. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils.

My only minor complaint was that some of the kitchen appliances and utensils weren't in the best condition.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-07-22 19:07:22
Thank you so much for your great review of unit 238 at the Kihei Bay Surf. We are so glad you appreciated all that the owners have done to make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Lovely rental condo
Jul, 2015
Hannah L. from Ipswich, Suffolk
The apartment itself was huge! I wasn't expecting it to be this big. When we entered it was also lovely and clean.

The king size bed was the most comfortable thing I've slept on. The air con was a little nosey at night, but we still found it easy to fall asleep. The air con wasn't that great, but kept the room at a fairly nice temperature, although at times I wished it was cooler.

The room is facing away from the main road and overlooks the tennis courts and swimming pool so was very quiet in the evenings.

The TV was a decent size and the wifi was excellent that when I FaceTime my family back home in the UK they gained a decent picture. We did have half a day when the cable stopped working which meant the wifi did too, but it sorted itself out and been working ever since.

There was a iPod dock, but yet to used that and it seems to be for the older generation of iPod/phone eg iPhone 4.

One thing I did noticed is it said we would have a DVD player ,but seems there was not one in the apartment, however this has not bothered as there were more than enough channels on cable to watch.

There was a sofa bed in the room just as comfortable as the bed.

The bathroom was excellent and very clean. Had no problems with the shower everything worked perfectly fine. We had loads of bath towels, hairdryer and even beach towels plus soap.

The kitchen was clean, there was no kettle so my friend had to boil the water on the hob for her tea, although there was a coffee machine and loads of utensils cutlery, plates etc for when you wanted to cook or use the kitchen
Friends destination wedding turned into mother daughter get away
Jun, 2015
heather d. from Vancouver, WA
Originally the trip was supposed to be my friend destination wedding. They decided they didn't have the finances, so they got married at home sooner. Since i had already booked my plane tickets, i decided i would still go. My parents didn't feel comfortable with me going on my own, so my mom booked her ticket and we turned it into a mother daughter get away. I was so happy to have found this place, especially after all the other plans fell through, including the place I was originally going to stay. It was very close to the beach, and super affordable. The location was great too. It was a short drive to all of the activities we had booked, and close to great places to eat and shop at. I would recommend going to Pizza Madness. Our food had spoiled and it was our last night in Maui, it was pretty busy but we took our pizza to go and it was delicious. The island is very laid back and everyone is friendly. We did ziplining, a cocktail dinner sunset cruise with The Pride of Maui, The Old Lahaina Luau which was great, and drove the road to Hana which was a very wild ride. Wish I could have seen more turtles, but it was an amazing trip.
Very cute and convenient
Jun, 2015
Janna C. from Vernon, BC
This property was the perfect size for the two of us. We loved that the beach was right across the road. The unit is very nicely decorated and we really appreciated the air conditioning.
April 2015 in Maui
May, 2015
A guest from Seattle, WA
Everything here was exactly as described. Perfect amount of space for two people, very clean. Right across the street from the beach.
it was GREAT!
Apr, 2015
A guest from Palmer, AK
We had a very nice stay. Checkin and out was very convenient.
Rental was very clean. Location was great and quiet
The only thing that bugged us was their was a lot of missing blinds so we felt people across could see in.. We rigged up a curtain with an extra bedsheet and some hangers.
Overall we enjoyed it! It was good price and we would stay again if we ever had the chance!
Kihei Bay Surf Unit 238
Feb, 2015
A guest from Saint Paul, MN
We have stayed at the Kihei Bay Surf every time we have gong to Maui. Around 15 times. Perfect location, perfect size especially as a vacation rental. Love the Bay Surf! As is the norm we did not have any problems whatsoever and did not need to contact the rental company. We'll be back again. One day to stay.
Beautiful condo
Dec, 2014
A guest from Foster City, CA
It was awesome! Very beautiful furniture, great location, very clean and spacious. Would have stayed longer if I could!
A wonderful stay in a great location
Nov, 2014
A guest from Redmond,, WA
My boyfriend and I stayed in #238 of Kihei Bay Surf for 8 nights in November. The reservation process was quick and easy, and check-in and check-out were a breeze. As described, the rental is a spacious one-bedroom studio with a bed, futon, and fully-stocked kitchen. The unit is facing the tennis courts and away from the street, so there was no street noise. When we walked in, we were glad to see that there were beach towels and beach chairs available for use during our stay. There is ample parking in the lot, and there are several great restaurants and beaches located just a few minutes away on S Kihei Rd. Overall we had a wonderful and peaceful stay.
Nov, 2014
Sharon S.
Decent apartment and comfortable. We had been island hopping and it was great to have four nights here. We were out every day so it was nice to use the kitchen on our return. I would stay here again. Only issue would be the gardening equipment early in the morning if you wanted a lie in (which we didn't)
Maui Vacation
Mar, 2014
Melinda F. from Suttons Bay, MI
Great place
Good location with a great price
Jan, 2014
Brian and Shelly W. from Rocky Mountain House, Alberta
Clean and comfortable unit in a good location. The pool and deck and laundry facilities were great and the condo itself was good for two people. We loved our stay and would come back again.
Very nice studio with designer touch
Nov, 2013
A guest from Hardwick, NJ
This studio is the perfect place for your Maui experience. Close to the beaches, shopping, snorkeling, diving or just people watching on the beach.
My wife and I were very impressed with the "designer touch" in this newly renovated and decorated studio. Soft cotton sheets, Ellen Tracy towels, wifi, stereo sony docking for your iPad, beach chairs, coffee maker and more. The studio overlooks the tennis court, however, during our two-week-stay, it was used only four times. Your morning coffee on the terrace will not be disturbed.
1st time in Maui
Oct, 2013
Juana L. G.
It was Great Thank you guys so much will comeback
Hawaii Vacation
Sep, 2013
Hoeung C. from Long Beach, CA
fast and ez
Great relaxing stay
Jul, 2013
Peter M. from Lone Tree, CO
This was an awesome location across the street from a wonderful beach. Very laid back vacation for very low cost!
Everything perfect
Jun, 2013
ANGELA M. from bologna, bologna
Appartamento molto accogliente, arredamento praticamente nuovo, cucina fornita di ogni tipo di utensile.
Abbiamo trascorso un periodo, 8 notti, molto piacevole.
Very nice would love to return.
Apr, 2013
Michelle W. from Vancouver, WA
Unit was very nice.we wish we could have stayed all of purr

We C c c.

This unit made our vacation very enjoyful.
Wish we had more time to enjoy!!!

Home Away from Home...
Feb, 2013
Kimberlie B. from Ukiah, CA
Great location and a great home away from home! Unit was clean and just as described, complex was quiet and the people were very friendly. We had a great family vacation and can't wait to get back!!!!
Perfect location
Feb, 2013
Michael C. from Gilbert, Az
This location is central to every experience in Maui you will desire with the amenities of home. All of the locals are sweet and helpful to direct you in the best ways to enjoy your vacation. You will consider moving to Maui, but just enjoy the ohana attitude. The beach is across the street and the sunsets will amaze you. You can walk easily to the Calvary Chapel South Maui and rejoice the creator of this beautiful place and all it's glory. The beach may have a few break walls as obstacles to your walk along the beach but are easily traversed by walking around them. There are not enough words to describe the Maui I have come to love. The condo will satisfy your Home Away Stay, and it is a very quiet location. Laundry room is on site and the kitchen has everything you need, except for the food. They do provide some condiments for coffee and meals you may have forgotten. Their are beach chairs to borrow and beach towels. Bathrooms are clean and you have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Take good care of yourself by taking some time to stay in these condos. If you have to have people waiting on you hand and foot, this is not the place, also if you like to complain about everything, stay away from Maui. You'll just ruin it for everybody. Mahalo
We Discovered Perfect Lodging for Travel Dreamers!
Dec, 2012
Bob C. from Pendleton, OR
First stay at Kihei Bay Surf Studio Condo ... first guests after complete remodel of Unit 238 ... wow ... we have visited Maui for years ... Sugar Beach walks and sunsets are always part of each day for us ... We will stay Kihei Bay Surf for every future visit to Maui ... 400-year-old FishPond and beginning of Sugar Beach just across the street ... just feet away from the Maui bus stop ... outstanding location ... outstanding condo complex ...