Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / north kihei / kihei bay surf / Kihei Bay Surf #257

Kihei Bay Surf #257

Kihei Bay Surf 257, Island Vacation Rental

The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach Kihei Bay Surf has a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills, and a coin-operated common laundry area. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach, and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops and restaurants, and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei.. Each studio has a fully equipped kitchen and cable TV. In addition, there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills, and common laundry areas for your use.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Kihei Bay Surf #257 is a second floor studio that has a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. There is a queen bed and a queen sofa bed. Upgraded cable package includes extra channels, HD, DVR, Showtime, EPIX, and Music Choice. There is complimentary parking, free wifi, and free long distance calls to the US mainland and Canada. Air conditioning is a window unit. Coin-operated laundry room on-site. Sleeps 3.

Tax ID: TA-0292440064-03
Amenities
general
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer(s)
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • This unit has no dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Stovetop
  • Dishware Service for 4
  • Glassware Service for 4
  • Flatware Service for 4
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Digital
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
  • Cable Box is DVR
  • Premium TV Station(s)
living room
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • DVD Player
  • Bed, Queen
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Answering Machine
  • Long distance calls--US & Canada
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court On-site
  • Bicycle Racks
local services
  • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
  • Near Marine Sanctuary
  • Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Cute Studio across from beach
February, 2020
A guest from San jose, CA
KBS 257 is a cute studio, It has a kitchen and all the things you need to cook. It’s across Kalepolepo beach and the Whale Sanctuary Museum. It’s also only a mile walk from the nearest grocery store and food strip mall. Only thing is it’s by the street so you can hear cars passing. But well worth the stay. Thank you Rentals Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei. Bay Surf Review
December, 2019
A guest from Peachtree City, GA
Enjoyed our stay, perfect for 2 people. Relaxing,very clean accommodations with view of sunset from balcony window or a few steps away on the beach. Very accessible to airport, beaches and shopping.
Overall Satisfaction
great central location, good value
November, 2019
Christopher D. from Victoria, BC
Nice and central in Maui. Right across from a nice park where turtles eat, great place to stay for value if prices stay low.
Overall Satisfaction
Stayed 7 days in November 2019
November, 2019
SB

The condo was amazing. Perfect location, it was cute, cozy, perfect beach home. Highly recommend. 

Overall Satisfaction
Great vacation stay
November, 2019
Corinne W. from Picton, Ontario
Great location. Across the road was a fantastic beach that we could do some snorkelling which was fantastic as we saw lots of turtles and different fish. The condo had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful
October, 2019
Chris P. from Santa Fe, NM
Exactly as advertised. Good price, great and we'll maintained pool and hot tub. Very near food and shopping. Right across the street from a beach. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended.
Overall Satisfaction
Beautiful Maui
October, 2019
Franck G. from Fernie, BC
Simply perfect location for a good lrice
Overall Satisfaction
The perfect getaway!
October, 2019
A guest from Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
KBS 257 was the perfect getaway! It was smaller than our previous stay in Kihei, however when you are on vacation, you do not spend much time in the room, so we can’t complain 🙂 Rentals Maui Management was great! Any issues that we had were dealt with right away - thank you Cassandra! The room had 2 beach chairs but did not have a beach umbrella which is key... but we found a spot that rents them for $14/week - AUNTIE SNORKEL. Overall, great little place and central! Would definitely recommend 🙂
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on October, 2019
Rentals Maui is our on island management company and ready to meet guests needs 24/7. Thank you for letting others know just how great a spot Kihei Bay Surf is, especially unit 257.
Overall Satisfaction
Stayed 11 days in September 2019
September, 2019
FP

Thank you to Cassandra from Rentals Maui for assisting us with the portable fan + sheets 🙂 Much appreciated!

Overall Satisfaction
Comfortable and convenient condo
September, 2019
Lois S. from Emeryville,
The unit was clean and had all supplies plus little extras others staying there had left.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place! Location cannot be beat!!!
August, 2019
Randi N. from Pinon Hills, CA
This condo is basic but it is clean and it is literally a minute (walking) from the beach and not far from much else! The humidity was in full force during our stay so the small window AC was amazing to have! Kitchen had basic cooking items but don't waste your time cooking, go out and get some of the incredible eats offered in and around Kihei! We had 2 adults and an 8 year old and were comfortable. Beach towels (many), a boogie board (1) and chairs (2) were available for use, which was great. The ocean view is obstructed but was not expected at all so it was a very pleasant surprise. Condo is located very close to the street but the noise did not bother us at all, the speed limit is super low and not a ton of traffic at night. Bottom line, this is a great budget friendly option.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place for 2 🙂
August, 2019
Emily M. from Watertown, WI
My new husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed using the hot tub and pool after a long day adventuring and we used the laundry facilities- first load was free on the app they had!! We even got to try body surfing for the first time with their boogie board 😉
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2019
LG
Super enjoy my stay. Everything perfect. Kitchen full equipment. Like to take smoothie in morning. Quiet place. No problem with parking. Great.
Overall Satisfaction
Good location, well maintained
August, 2019
A guest from Emeryville,
Everything was good. The unit was very clean and the whole building is well maintained from the pool area to the barbecue area. Parking is not a problem and free. We found the location very convenient. We would recommend.
Overall Satisfaction
Paradise
July, 2019
John E. from Olathe, KS
The condo was very nice and very close to the beach. I love the location has lots to do very close by.
Overall Satisfaction
June, 2019
KD
We loved it. Super pleasant say with everything we needed. We will be back again!
Overall Satisfaction
We had a food time. hank you
June, 2019
A guest from Corona, CA
Condo equipped with everything that one may need. Beach towels, chairs, snorkeling equipment (I shouldn't have bought mine), boogie board. Even few toys for little kids, a couple of DVD's some interesting books. Apartment was very clean, newly remodeled, smelling good. Beach across the street, 5 minutes away. The beach in front of the rental can be wonderful for little kids, is very shallow, with no waves, and secluded. The room was kind of hot in the afternoon, even with AC on, but I kept shades on at all times, and we did not spend much time in the room anyway. By the morning would cool down. Opening the sliding door at night would help, too, if you don't mind the noise from the street.
Overall Satisfaction
June, 2019
IC
Thanks for all the beach stuff. Really helpful.
Overall Satisfaction
Hawaii Paradise
May, 2019
A guest from WINNIPEG , MB
Loved the 2nd floor studio apartment #257. Had everything we needed and more! Do need a car for restaurants and shopping.
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2019
SG
Nice pool and hot tub. Overall a great experience. Many thanks!
Overall Satisfaction
Cute little spot
February, 2019
EVELYN B. from VALLEYVIEW, AB
This is a beautiful little spot with beach access right across the street. There’s also a free museum beside the beach as well. The property was well maintained and clean. I would stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place
February, 2019
Robert V. from PHOENIX, AZ
It was a great trip. We could hear the wave. Place was clean, only thing missing was laundry soap and one snorkel and mask.
Overall Satisfaction
February, 2019
BB
Condo was clean and comfortable. The view of the ocean was perfect! Would book again. Building was clean and quiet.
Overall Satisfaction
February, 2019
RV
Overall Satisfaction
December, 2018
BS
Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful
December, 2018
claire F. from Burlington, WA
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Kihei Bay Surf. While we were there, they replaced the bed to a very comfortable new one. The location is close enough to amenities. Very low key apartment complex with enough parking and right across the street from the beach.
Overall Satisfaction
November, 2018
CF
We had a lovely stay. Great to have beach stuff (chairs, noodles, fins...). Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
Fantastic
November, 2018
A guest from Schaalby, NA
Great Condo with fantastic view to the sunset over the beach.
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2018
LK
Overall Satisfaction
July, 2018
SH
Thanks a lot for the perfect service prior and during our stay here on Maui. The condo made us feel very comfortable, everything we needed was available or within reach. Thanks and greetings.
Overall Satisfaction
June, 2018
DA
Nice condo, great location. Easy check in/out. Highly recommend. Would love to come back to this unit again. Our first time here in Maui, we will definitely be back. Awesome experience. Much love from the Big Island.
Overall Satisfaction
June, 2018
AB
Overall Satisfaction
June, 2018
AG
Everything was amazing. Great location, perfect vacation home 🙂 .
Overall Satisfaction
Wow!
May, 2018
Louise L. from Any city, NA
Incredible !
Overall Satisfaction
Clean, tastefully decorated, well-equipped studio
May, 2018
A guest from Chicago, IL
Our experience with this rental was smooth, from the booking process to the pre-arrival instructions, instructions for stay and use of the rental, and check-out information. We enjoyed use of the cooler and beach equipment and found the kitchen to be well-equipped for all of our needs. The unit had been nicely updated and the decorations added a cozy touch, perfect for our vacation. Although the beach directly adjacent was not the best, the parking spot allowed us to take our rental car to many other nearby beaches within a 10 minute drive where we were able to snorkel and see turtles right along the beach.
Overall Satisfaction
Like Home
May, 2018
Dillon A. from Ellendale, MINNESOTA
I stay at KBS every time I visit Maui. It's not a 5 star resort, but that's the point. KBS is well located, simple, and still beautiful. #257 is clean, comfortable, affordable, and everything I need for a place to relax and sleep for my Maui vacation. It feels like home.
Overall Satisfaction
All the comforts of home
March, 2018
A guest from London, Ontario
Loved our location- right across the road from the beach, on a bus route so we could get around on the days we did not have a rental car and down the road to all the shopping groceries and restaurants you could desire. We used The bbq most nights and enjoyed the hot tub and pool most every day. Lovely balcony to sit and read lots of extra blankets pillows towels. We would certainly stay here again .
Overall Satisfaction
March, 2018
MM
Overall Satisfaction
January, 2018
RM
Toni was so helpful in renting this condo! I was incredibly happy with the accommodations and would stay here again. Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
November, 2017
CD
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2017
JS
Overall Satisfaction
HAWAII VACATION
September, 2017
Sara L. from Induno Olona, VA
Just one word: wonderful!
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2017
SL
The cleanliness of the apartment is perfect. Thank you. Great holiday!
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2017
MM
Very well equipped condo, has everything you need. Perfect. Clean pool, close to beach and restaurants. We had a great stay, would come back again!
Overall Satisfaction
Beautiful appartment in Kihei
July, 2017
A guest from Zuerich, NA
We had a great stay at Kihei Bay Surf. It was very clean and there was nothing missing. The pool is great too. The only thing that could be improved is a tennis raquet rental. We would have loved to play tennis but there were no tennis raquets to borrow/rent.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect place for a long stay in Maui
July, 2017
A guest from Varennes, Quebec
Great place to stay in Maui! Really calm and cozy! They even include beach supplies (boogie boards, chairs,etc)
Overall Satisfaction
Nice Condo
June, 2017
A guest from Helena, MT
The condo was very nice and worked for what we needed it for. It was clean and the pool is wonderful. The only thing that would make it better is if the beach was a little nicer that was nearest it. We had a car so we went to other beaches and another condo down the road we rented as well so we just used that beach. We would stay here again!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on June, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review unit 257. The beaches in South Kihei are more popular but the beach in front of Kihei Bay Surf are also nice and great for walking!
Overall Satisfaction
Hawaii vacation
March, 2017
Joanne M. from Parsonsfield, ME
The only issue I would have with the rental was the busy street outside the balcony. Pictures showed more of it overlooking the water when the view was actually blocked from the balcony.
Overall Satisfaction
Nice place to stay
February, 2017
Gregory D. from Kennewick, WA
Studio with pool and hot tub
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Surf #257 ...
February, 2017
Dan G.
It was Very Nice, the Condo is nice. The View is Great, The condo Manager (Mark)Is ON THE BALL !!! Pool & Hot Tub is Great and Very Clean and Well Maintained. Nice Stove, Microwave, Great HD Panasonic T.V. & HD Cable.
Comfortable Bed. Nice Balcony. Good AC, Just remember its not a car, Leave the AC on with the Drapes pulled when you leave. My Advice, you are in a tropical Climate. Don't leave dirty dishes in sink, Cookie crumbs on the floor, ANY thing you open, Put in the Fridge. Bugs can't get past the Door Gasket they will find your food and Tell All of there Friends, Don't go there. The Only thing I would do is Power Scrub the Grout on the Tile Floor and then Seal It. My Wife and I would stay there again. We were there for a wedding. Our Nephew Joe and his wife Nancy stayed at the Grand Wailea. Very Nice but North of $600 a night.
Nice Condo, Nice Restaurants, Go for it. Don't miss Mama's Fish House. Dan ....
Overall Satisfaction
Good Value
November, 2016
Marcel D. from Victoria, BC
A/C was off for our arrival. As it faces West, the unit was quite hot and the A/C couldn't cope. Two things we would like to see as improvements- a ceiling fan above the bed and a security screen door (as most other units have). The unit catches the trade winds nicely and the scren door would help with a feeling of security with the door left open to take advantage of the cooling breezes. The complex is well maintained, clean and tidy but the bedding smelled badly upon arrival (we strongly encourage you to adress this issue).
The BBQs are clean and the area well lit. The complex impressed us so much we even looked for units that were for sale! The best thing about the unit was the beach across the street- it has turtles! The worst is the resident next door. Her regular smoking throughout the day spoiled ourattempts to take our meals on the lanai.
I didn't hap a map with the buildings unit numbers on arrival and after a long day travelling we had a hard time finding it at night.
Overall Satisfaction
nice stay in Muai
October, 2016
Tamer S. from kooskia, idaho
great location, nice unit, good management
only thing let down very dirty towels and only one toilet paper roll for 5 night stay???
Overall Satisfaction
Excellent
September, 2016
Andrew K. from Vancouver, BC
Excellent property, location, cleanliness and price. Will definitely return and would reccomend to everyone.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect place to stay in Maui. Clean, personal touches, great loc
September, 2016
Harminder H. from calgary, ab
This was a perfect place to stay for us for 5 nights . Location is perfect, free parking, in a safe location, super clean and best of all the hosts were great and put in a lot of personal touches such as providing beach mats and water shoes if needed. Felt like a home away from home. A+++++
Overall Satisfaction
Superb stay!
August, 2016
Kyle S. from Vancouver, BC
Wonderful stay with all the amenities. Had everything we needed - Cooler, beach chairs and water shoes! Loved it, will come back!!

Maintenance staff were friendly and 2 big BBQs were a bonus.
Overall Satisfaction
Would stay again and again
May, 2016
A guest from fort st. john, BC
Would definitely stay at the Kihei Bay surf again. And would choose 257 as our condo. Property grounds were impeccable, BBQ area super clean. Onsite manager friendly and helpful. Condo close to pool and barbecues. Loved our stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui in mai
May, 2016
yves s.
Very good every thing as desribe no surprise good spot close to every thing
Overall Satisfaction
Great place to stay
April, 2016
Julie L. from OSGOODE, ON
Great place to stay. Pool and BBQ area were excellent. Very clean and we'll maintained. Only downsides were far from amenities like grocery (tho not the beach). You definitely need a car rental. Traffic can be loud when sitting on balcony. Overall great place to stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Surf #257
March, 2016
A guest from Seattle, WA
Overall, condo was clean, well-maintained and adequately furnished. Two minor comments: (1) would have appreciated a cheat sheet on operation of TV/Cable system - it took me a while to figure it out since it is quite different from my home system. (2) The bathroom fan is almost unbearably loud but it goes on with the light so unless you want to be in the dark, the fan is always on when you are in the bathroom.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect condo for Maui vacay
March, 2016
A guest from Edmonton, AB
Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located in such a way that you are able to quickly access the highway to Lahaina and West Maui or Waimea and Makena Beach. Minutes away from the shops and restos in Kihei, especially Cafe au Lei and Kihei Cafe for breakfast. Condo was well equipped. We had everything we needed. It was clean and perfect value for our Maui vacation.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Paradise
February, 2016
Stuart W. from Mill Creek, WA
A well appointed unit in a great location in North Kehei. This unit is right across from a lovely beach area and super close to the pool. Only downsides was the garbage disposal not working and traffic noise from busy street below.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on February, 2016
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed the great location of Kihei Bay Surf. Upon your check out we sent a repair man to fix the garbage disposal.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Surf #257
February, 2016
A guest from San Bruno, California
Very pleasant place. Was way better compare to the one we god on Big Island later.
Overall Satisfaction
Awesome Anniversary
November, 2015
A guest from Long Beach, Ca
What a great way to celebrate our anniversary, in Maui! We were very happy at the condo we stayed in. It was very nicely tropical decorated & has everything we need for our stay. Our only small complains for us was it was very noisy from the street when we were having our nightcap in the lanai. We could only enjoy for 1/2hr before the noise is too much for us. Also since the condo is the beginning of the main strip of Kihei, we found out how much traffic it to get to the bars/restaurant. But because we are adventurous couple & the condo is centrally located for us to different areas of the island, we love it... Plus since we get up before sunrise & back to our condo for the nightcap & sleep, the little hiccups we have was not a big problem at all. We love Maui & we'll definitely be BACK!
Overall Satisfaction
Amazing week in paradise!
November, 2015
Nerissa K.
This place was perfect for us. It came with plenty of towels for the beach and the bathroom and it was clean and well kept. It was quiet and we always found a parking space. There is a bus stop just a block away that takes you right into the action of Kihei restaurants and bars and only a 5 minute drive by car. Having air conditioning was a life saver and the huge ceiling fan kept us just as cool as we needed. You can see the ocean from the patio and every neighbor we encountered were as nice as can be! Only thing we needed would have been a better mattress but when your in Hawaii how can you complain about anything. We would definitely stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Review condo 257
November, 2015
A guest from Ste Anne de Bellevue, Quebec
It was great. The condo was furnished adequately, we had use of the BBQ and pool. Laundry was easy and lots of machines. The other equipment in the room like the fridge and stove worked well.
Overall Satisfaction
Great location!
September, 2015
A guest from Kamloops, BC
We enjoyed a nice week in this suite. It was a nice, quiet location with easy beach access. Wireless was a great bonus as we didn't find it many other places on the island.
Overall Satisfaction