Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / north kihei / kihei bay vista / Kihei Bay Vista #C-206

Kihei Bay Vista #C-206

Kihei Bay Vista C-206, An Island Escape

The Kihei Bay Vista is a wonderful property. It is located in Kihei Maui, just steps from the ocean. It has a pool and hot tub, gas grills for your use as well as an outdoor dining area. This property is one of the great finds for the price in Kihei. All units are 1 bedroom 1 bath so the property has a relaxed and quiet atmosphere about it. Guests come to this property year after year as they have found it a great home away from home. Kihei Bay Vista is just across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and a very long stretch of beach. Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach and enjoy unbelievable sunsets. The Kihei Bay Vista is centrally located to shops, restaurants, activities and is a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Unit C206 is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath second floor unit has a tropical garden view with a "peek-a-boo" view of the ocean across the street. Room unit AC in the living room and bedroom! It has a king bed and a queen sofa bed and can sleep up to 4 people. Two Smart TVs, appliances, dishes, pots, pans, small appliances, washer, and dryer. A $300 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-0286284288-01
Amenities
general
  • Parking
  • A/C Throughout
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Linens Have High Thread Count
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Pot
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Stovetop
  • Dishware Service For 8
  • Glassware Service for 8
  • Flatware Service for 8
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Television is SMART TV
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Digital
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • Ipod Dock
  • Premium TV Station(s)
living room
  • Window A/C
  • A/C is on 4-hour timer
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • Padded Mattress Topper
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • Television is SMART TV
  • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
phone and internet
  • Long distance calls--US & Canada
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler
  • Boogie Board
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Deck
bedroom 1
  • Portable A/C
  • A/C is on 4-hour timer
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, California King
  • Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • Television is SMART TV
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Alarm Clock
local services
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Near Marine Sanctuary
  • Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Kihei Bay Vista Condo #C-296
September, 2019
A guest from Cameron Park, CA
This condo was awesome! Had a lot of extra little nice things in it, like sand toys and beach towels, was scrupulously clean and the pool was amazing....blue tiles with hibiscus flower tiles. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Overall Satisfaction
2019 vacation trip
August, 2019
Lissette C. from Any city,
condo was great, location was perfect to all nearby places we needed to go. beach was walking distances. experience was great!!
Overall Satisfaction
This Rental Was so amazing I Wanted to Buy it!
July, 2019
sharif i. from Emeryville,
This rental was a one bedroom second floor condo directly overlooking the pool. Just past the pool is the street. Just past the street is the ocean.

The unit had lofty High ceilings oh, the most amazing updated kitchen and living room furniture play, two flat screen TVs one in the living room and one in the bedroom, spacious bathroom, all the amenities. When I say all the amenities I mean there are everything you would hope for in a rental plus a closet full of beach toys for kids lawn chairs, snorkeling gear, and even to surfboards! I cannot say enough about the thoughtfulness of this host and the amazing experience I had with this rental! I can't wait to come back! 5+stars all around!
Overall Satisfaction
May, 2019
SS
We really enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Vista. We had everything we needed at the condo. We really appreciated having the beach supplies!
Overall Satisfaction
Excellent stay!
May, 2019
A guest from Edison , Nj
We loved our stay here! Everything was as pictured. Easy checkin, parking, clean, and equipped with essentials including beach chairs/umbrella/toys/boards. It felt like home during our vacation, thank you! We would stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Great location, great rates
May, 2019
Andrea S.
I love the location because it's quiet and not as busy as staying at resorts closer to town. Our condo was clean, had high-quality sheets and towels and the kitchen had everything we needed. The pool was always clean and the grounds were well maintained. We are planning to come back twice a year moving forward which tells you something about how much we enjoyed our stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Adventure
May, 2019
Jacqueline M. from Grande Prairie, AB
The Condo was easy to access, clean and comfortable. It was great having a well supplied kitchen, poolside BBQ and beach supplies to utilize. Being able to fill the cooler and grab some boogie boards to head to the beach, "made the adventure". Loved it!
Overall Satisfaction
A pleasant and relaxing stay
April, 2019
Rodney and Sallie A. from Gaylord, MI
We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Vista for the 12th year. It is a small quiet complex with a friendly vibe. The complex and grounds are well maintained. Nice walking beach across the road with short drives to many other beautiful beaches.
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2019
JM
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2019
SA
Enjoyed our stay at KBV for the 12th year!
Overall Satisfaction
Awesome Facility!
September, 2018
Brittany N. from Riverside, CA
I loved staying at this facility! It is not too far away from the Kahului Aiport, or anywhere else for that matter. It is across the street from a quiet little beach that is perfect for swimming, and there are many delicious restaurants, as well as stores nearby.

I am very satisfied with my stay at this property. The property is reasonably priced, well-maintained, and the condo is very clean. It was also well-stocked with essential items, such as dish soap, laundry detergent, and cooking utensils. It even had portable beach chairs and travel coolers, which I was not expecting, but was extremely thankful for! Overall, I have given five start ratings for each category with the exception of one. Yes, the property management was professional, but I only gave that category four stars because the office was closed during my entire stay. Other than that, I highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking to stay on this side of Maui!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on September, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review C-206. We are glad you had such a great experience. Just a reminder, Rentals Maui office is located a few miles north of Kihei Bay Vista and we are open Monday-Saturday. There is an onsite office at Kihei Bay Vista but we are not affiliated with that office.
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2018
BN
The location, unit, and property are amazing! 
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2018
AD
Overall Satisfaction
quiet and chill west island location
August, 2018
Graham B. from San Francisco, CA
There were abundant upsides to staying at Kihei Bay Vista. What stood out for us? Nice clean pool and hot tub, maintained daily. Two big barbecue grills. A closet full of beach-going fare in the front closet (folding beach chairs, an umbrella for the sun, two "chill buddy" coolers). Plenty of space in the unit. A very good bed with extra pillow top layer on the mattress. Quiet low-key beach access a short walk across the street when we didn't feel like adventuring elsewhere. Central location for occasional drives to Lahaina (north) and/or Wailea (south). Ululani shave ice location three minutes drive north from unit! What could have been better? Not having roosters nearby the unit that woke us up very early every day. I wore earplugs some nights. Room got very hot without air conditioning, which was understandably on a timer box so you have to turn the dial every few hours to engage it again. TV system in living room sometimes worked and sometimes seemed not to, responding poorly. Overall, this location was a good grab for the price if you prefer to feel at home in your down time than as if you are royalty at a lavish tourist hotel.
Overall Satisfaction
Peaceful Getaway
April, 2018
Rodney and Sallie A. from Gaylord, MI
Kihei Bay Vista is a small, quiet and well-maintained condo complex. It is a short drive to many amazing beaches. We have enjoyed staying at Kihei Bay Vista for the






Kihei Bay Vista is a small, quiet, well-maintained condo complex. It is a short drive from many amazing beaches.


Overall Satisfaction
April, 2018
RCA
Lovely remodeled condo that was furnished well with a well-equipped kitchen. We have booked it again for next year.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Vista #C-206 - The best in Maui
February, 2018
Andrei S. from St.Petersburg, XX
Its been a third time in Kihei Bay Vista - and can honestly tell everybody - its the best condo around Kihei. Its very convenient yet peace and quiet. Very well kept and definetly worth considering for your vocation. We thank all the personal for their help and attention. We will be coming back for sure. Andrei & Eva
Overall Satisfaction
Gorgeous Vacation
June, 2017
Susanne H. from Wartenberg, NA
The condo was very clean and beautiful furnished and the kitchen was well equipped.

There were enough towels and beach chairs. We loved the shady balcony.



Overall Satisfaction
PARADISE
June, 2017
A guest from THREE RIVERS, MI
BEST TRIP EVER
Overall Satisfaction
Maui condo
March, 2017
A guest from Vancouver, WA
Good, clean, great location!
Overall Satisfaction
Great stay!
March, 2017
Karen L. from Dassel, MN
We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Vista. It was centrally located to most activities we enjoyed. Many restaurants, grocery stores, and most everything we needed. It was quiet, the hot tub was great, and everything was beautifully taken care of.
Overall Satisfaction
Amazing perfect place to stay!
November, 2016
A guest from Clayton, WA
It was seriously the perfect place to get away to. Great location and peaceful and quiet. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time and even when there were other people it was mostly of the older community so not a lot of splashing and such. There's a really nice quiet beach right across the road perfect for watching sunset. Over all my husband and I were very pleased with our choice to stay here and we would do it again in a heart beat.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Bay Vista
October, 2016
Chris P.
The property was very nice overall, the grounds were kept very clean and the pool was immaculate every morning. The unit itself has had the floors done, however...they need a bit of a redo. Some tiles are lifting from the floor, the blinds could be replaced as well. We had a very nice time. Thanks!
Overall Satisfaction
2016 August visit
August, 2016
A guest from Lethbridge, AB
Unit was well equipped overall for our family of 4. Had some spices and drip coffee maker but no grinder. Blender/toaster. Comfy pullout. Boogie & surf boards, beach chairs and cooler bags. Lots of towels. Meticulous maintenance of pool area which we accessed at least once a day (more than we thought we would). Location meant driving a km perhaps to grocery store; or 20 min walk (personally would like to be closer to stores). Had an issue with TV and manager sent IT over immediately. Quiet. Is as described. A/C 1 hr timer not a big deal during stay. Easy access to several beaches nearby. Overall excellent experience.
Overall Satisfaction
This is a great place!
July, 2016
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
We really enjoyed our stay at this rental. All is as pictured, a very nice condo unit. Everything you could possibly need is supplied, including boogie boards, beach chairs, mats, and coolers. The condo building itself is well maintained, we watched the pool man every morning clean the pool, and saw gardeners in our stay as well. Our only regret was leaving..
Overall Satisfaction
Great Location
June, 2016
A guest from Richmond Hill, ON
Awesome rental and a great location in Kihei and close to beach. Internet and phone line did not work during our stay, we were unable to keep in contact with our family and search for places to dine using the internet. If we had known we would have purchased a US sim card prior to the trip.

The unit was remodeled and very clean. Downside was that the air conditioning didn't reach the master bedroom, so we had to sleep on the sofa bed. The air conditioning unit also had a 1 hour timer, so we had to wake up to turn it on.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on June, 2016
The internet and phone was checked prior to arrival and both devices worked. Sorry that you were unable to connect your devices.
Overall Satisfaction
Little paradise
June, 2016
Martin P. from Laval, QC
This is a great condo for people who want to travel around the island. It is well furnished and clean. It is as seen on the picture. We had a lot of fun and enjoyed our stay in Kihei.
Overall Satisfaction
Spacious and Relaxing
May, 2016
Hannah S. from Frankfurt, XX
We loved our stay in this beautiful Condo on our favorite island, Maui! The Condo is really spacious and bright with lots of natural light. The living and kitchen area is beautifully made and I would love to just move in here! The balcony is great for having breakfast outside. The pool is maintained every morning (we could see it while having coffee on the balcony). We had a little issue with the washing machine which was taken care of promptly. If we ever get back to Maui (which I am sure we will) we hope to be able to stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Awesome!!!!!!!
April, 2016
Ken S. from Calgary, AB
The place was amazing! Beautiful accommodation! Property is well maintained, just steps from the beach! Will certainly consider it again!
Overall Satisfaction
No Words
March, 2016
Ritheya S. from Long Beach, CA
All I can say is I miss Hawaii and our room at Kihei Bay Vista.
Overall Satisfaction
Sixth stay here!
March, 2016
Audie T. from Salem, OR
This was our sixth time at Kihei Bay Vista, and we were very pleased. We stayed in #C206 and were very happy see the unit had been recently remodeled. We love staying here because it it always clean, quiet and comfortable. It is centrally located to most anything we want to do anywhere on the island. We will be back in a couple years!
Overall Satisfaction
Paradise Vista
November, 2015
Jamie F. from Mill Bay, BC
Great place, we loved the location overlooking the pool. The only real issue we had was that there should be an ac unit in the bedroom as the unit in the living room never cooled the bedroom enough to make sleeping comfortable but by the end of the week we were acclimated and it was fine. The bathroom tub drain needed a cleaning as it didn't, drain properly. We would definitely stay here again though. This is our second time staying at Kihei Bay Vista and we love it.
Overall Satisfaction
The Perfect Getaway
November, 2015
Dave R. from Burnaby, British Columbia
Very well equipped condo in a great location. Since the unit was recently upgraded, everything was in brand new condition - the oven had yet to be used!

My eldest daughter and my niece shared the place with me as we came to attend my younger daughter's wedding.

From the initial booking right up to our departure, everything went without a hitch.

Any apprehension any of us felt evaporated the moment we unlocked the door.

I would definitely book this place again if and when I ever return to Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
AMAZING GREAT EXPERIENCE
October, 2015
William B. from Bordentown, NJ
I have to say I wasn't sure as to how this experience was going to go. I had never booked a rental through VRBO but I was absolutely not disappointed at all. I was the easiest rental arrival and stay and departure. The grounds were beautiful, the location was perfect and the rental unit was gorgeous. We have already talked about returning annually to this rental. I am beyond impressed. I met some great people while at the pool. And can't wait to return and will recommend this location to anyone looking to go to Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
Very Clean in Maui
August, 2015
A guest from Killeen, TX
This rental was very clean and neat. It had all basic necessities to include beach chairs and boogie boards for the beach. The only down fall was the A/C. It is a wall unit that only covers the living room and does not reach the bedroom. Also the A/C unit has a 1 hour timer, so that after 1 hour you would need to restart unit. Not good on a hot night in July. Besides the A/C, the rental is in a very good location accross the street from a very nice beach but also very close to other beaches. fruit stands, shave ice stand, bakery and much more.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on August, 2015
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed Kihei Bay Vista C206. Unfortunately your stay was during one of the worst heat spells we have had on Maui. No trade winds and all of us on Maui were equally uncomfortable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Overall Satisfaction
Fun in the Kihei sun
July, 2015
David W. from OMAHA, NE
Had a great time at the condo my only complaint was this the kitchen wasn't very stocked with spices for cooking our food. Everything else was just fabulous great view great condo felt like home.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2015
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you had such a great vacation.
Overall Satisfaction
Convenient and Renovated
June, 2015
Shawn D. from Revere, MA
It was a keyless entry so no need to check in at an office. We actually saw no staff except for a resident manager who closed the pool at night, nice if you like privacy. Everything was new and renovated and highly comfortable. Right across from the pool and across the street from the beach with plenty of parking. We will come back every year!
Overall Satisfaction
Best quality for your money!
May, 2015
Boston S.
This place had everything you would want! It was clean and the king bed was so so comfortable!
Overall Satisfaction
Rod visit to Maui April 2015 and Peggy's
April, 2015
Roderick G. from Cavan Monaghan, ON
The stay at the Kihei Bay Vista was excellent. One issue was the doo in the bathroom was not glued and the front plate came off and I reassembled it but the dove tailing should be glued.Over all the place was clean and quiet.
It was a little out of the way from the shopping areas etc. but still acceptable.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on May, 2015
Thank you for your review. Happy that your stay at Kihei Bay Vista C206 was excellent. We have since repaired the drawer and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Overall Satisfaction