Oceanfront Vacation Rental in Kihei

vacation condos / North Kihei / Leinaala Oceanfront / Leinaala Oceanfront #302
MAUI IS OPEN FOR TRAVEL AGAIN! To avoid quarantine, travelers must agree to pre-travel testing through a state-approved travel partner within 72 hours before their departure flight to Maui. Use of amenities such as pools, hot tubs, BBQ grills, and other common areas may vary by complex; social distancing and face masks are required. By making a reservation at this property, the traveler agrees to these conditions. This information is accurate as of 10-16-20 and is subject to change. Our housekeepers use up-to-date cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Leinaala Oceanfront #302 is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit on the 3rd floor with a panoramic ocean view. It has split system air conditioning throughout, a fully-equipped kitchen, a flat-screen TV with Blu-ray player, telephone service, and free WIFI. There is a queen bed and a walk-in shower (no tub). For outdoor activity, Leinaala Oceanfront #302 is supplied with beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler, and a boogie board. Sleeps 2.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Leinaala is a small 24 unit oceanfront property with panoramic views. Each unit faces the ocean. Leinaala has a relaxed and private atmosphere with a great feeling of the aloha spirit. There is an oceanfront pool, gas barbecue for your use, and tennis courts out on the beach.

Tax ID: TA-0400916480-02
Amenities
Beds
Queen (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking Air Conditioning A/C Throughout A/C is Split System Ceiling Fans Keyless Entry System Elevator Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Shower Only (no tub) Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Stove Oven Oven Type is Convection Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Blender Toaster Toaster Oven Slow Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Stovetop Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8 Plastic Flatware Storage Containers
entertainment
Television Cable TV Cable TV is Digital Cable TV is Hi-Def Blu-Ray Player
living room
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Recliner Television TV and Cable Service are HD TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Blu-Ray Player
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Boogie Board(s) Shared Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio Tennis Court On-site
bedroom 1
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, Queen
bathroom
Walk-in Shower
local services
Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
On Beach Near Marine Sanctuary Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Stayed 18 days in March 2020
Mar, 2020
DS

No additional comments, just five-star ratings!

Quiet part of Kihei
Jan, 2020
Ellen T. from Calgary, AB
Exactly as pictured. This unit has been remodelled but the building is older. Prior to check-in we received information about a welcome package which indicated that we would have a pack of coffee, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 3 dishwasher tabs and 3 laundry tabs - for our 3 week stay! Fortunately, our unit ended up having more supplies than stated. However, family members in another unit had just what was listed. I would suggest that the supplies be based on the length of stay, ie, times 3 for 3 weeks. The kitchen was very well equipped with lots of cupboards. However, the powdered laundry soap and dryer sheets were in the pantry and the smell permeated the entire cupboard. I would suggest finding a different storage place for those items. Rentals Maui was very quick to respond to the couple of issues that we encountered (not enough wine glasses, missing paring knife, a problem with the door lock mechanism.)
Maui get away.
Dec, 2019
A guest from Springfield, MO
Simply furnished, great views,bring your own blow dryer didn't work well although unit cupboards was well stocked.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2019-12-19 13:47:30
Mahalo for the review! We will replace the blow dryer.
Stayed 9 days in October/November 2019
Nov, 2019
LO

Condo was beautiful & very clean. Perfect views from lanai or a short walk to the beach was perfect for sunset watching. We had a great vacation stay here.

Piece-o-Paradise
Oct, 2019
A guest from Poway, CA
A long overdue get-away for the two of us. The location & unit were well suited for our needs. Updated kitchen & bathroom very nice. Kitchen was thoughtfully & fully equipped. AC units in living area & bedroom provided comfortable interior temps. Nice panoramic view of shore/oceanfront. Convenient parking mere steps away from elevator up to unit. Quiet peaceful ambiance. Pool & patio was easily accessible however, we more often enjoyed the ocean which was a 2 minute stroll beyond pool. We plan to return in future.
A wonderful stay in Leinaala Oceanfront
Aug, 2019
Jonathan B. from Auckland, Auckland
It was our first time in Maui and we were glad we chose to stay here. The property is well located. The property has everything we needed.
Maui Vacation
Mar, 2019
Barbara R. from Port Coquitlin, BC
We had a great time, the unit was very nice, just like the pictures.The only complaint was that the bed sheets were very tired, and the air conditioner unit in the bedroom was very noisy.
Nov, 2018
JW
Wow, what a lovely condo unit! It was very well furnished, comfortable, and clean. The a/c was perfect after long days in the sun. We will definitely be back! Mahalo.
Nov, 2018
RS
Perfect place to enjoy the Maui sunsets. We will be back!
Nov, 2018
LS
Perfect place to enjoy the Maui sunsets. We will be back!