Oceanfront Vacation Rental in Kihei

vacation condos / North Kihei / Leinaala Oceanfront / Leinaala Oceanfront #302
Leinaala Oceanfront #302 is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit on the 3rd floor with a panoramic ocean view. It has split system air conditioning throughout, a fully-equipped kitchen, a flat-screen TV with Blu-ray player, telephone service, and free WIFI. There is a queen bed and a walk-in shower (no tub). For outdoor activity, Leinaala Oceanfront #302 is supplied with beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler, and a boogie board. Sleeps 2.

Same day bookings and those arriving within 48 hours of making the reservation require a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Longer stays require additional terms and conditions. Please contact Rentals Maui for inquiries longer than 60 nights.

Leinaala is a small 24 unit oceanfront property with panoramic views. Each unit faces the ocean. Leinaala has a relaxed and private atmosphere with a great feeling of the aloha spirit. There is an oceanfront pool, gas barbecue for your use, and tennis courts out on the beach.
TA-040-091-6480-02, TMK-390011100015
Amenities
entertainment
Satellite / Cable Television Cable TV Cable TV is Digital Cable TV is Hi-Def Blu-Ray Player
general
Hair Dryer Internet Iron & Board Living Room Parking Wifi Free Wifi Air Conditioning A/C Throughout A/C is Split System Ceiling Fans EV Charger Not Available Keyless Entry System Elevator Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Shower Only (no tub) Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock Smoke Detector
kitchen
Dishes & Utensils Kitchen Full Kitchen Refrigerator Stove Oven Oven Type is Convection Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Blender Toaster Toaster Oven Slow Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Stovetop Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8 Plastic Flatware Storage Containers
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
living room
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Recliner Television TV and Cable Service are HD TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Blu-Ray Player
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US Wireless Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Boogie Board(s) Shared Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio Tennis Court On-site
beds
1 Queen
bedroom 1
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, Queen
local services
Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
On Beach Near Marine Sanctuary Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Sentry Golf Tournament (Jan) Maui Marathon (April) Kapalua Wine & Food Fest. (June) Makawao Rodeo & Parade (July) Maui Film Festival (July) Halloween in Lahaina (October) Maui Jim Invitational (November) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
A beautiful escape
Nov, 2022
Christine W.
Leinaala Oceanfront was just perfect for us. While the outside was undergoing some maintenance, our condo was just wonderful. Gorgeous view of West Maui while overlooking a lovely park. The condo was quiet, very clean and well equipped. The property management company was efficient and responsive to a minor repair, and the building manager, Holly was terrific. We had a perfect 9 days but wishing more!
Great View/Great Location
Oct, 2022
Cody E. from Overland Park, KS
Well kept and had an exceptional view. Check in/out was simple and the location was centralized.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-10-27 18:13:53
The views really truly are exceptional. Glad you had a good stay and enjoyed your time.
Wonderful!
Sep, 2022
Annie J. from Vaughan, ON
Clean condo with a superb view of the ocean. Watch the sunset everyday! Great location - close to amazing beaches and food truck parks. Everything was provided, but would suggest also providing beach umbrella and boogie board to take it to the next level.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-10-23 15:41:36
Thank you for the suggestions- we're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your time on this beautiful island.
Peaceful paradise with unbelievable view!
Sep, 2022
A guest from Kings Beach, CA
The second you walk in you are greeted with a spectacular view and impeccably clean spacious condo. Don't be fooled by the older exterior as the unit is completely modern. Also the elevator was nice to transport chairs and toys to the beach and back. Two separate AC units, one for the main living area and one for the bedroom is very nice. The unit had everything I needed and more. Kitchen has everything you would ask for and beach chairs cooler and beach towels made it great. The managers live on site too so if you need anything they are right there and they are super nice. My door code lock battery died after a full day at the beach but I called and the manager came right up and let me in until someone could come fix the door. The unit is set back just enough to keep it quiet but still enjoy an amazing view. I am trying to book this unit again for next year or at least another condo in the same property.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-09-19 16:42:27
We're so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the beautiful views. We love that you had a great experience, even with being locked out of the unit for a little while, and hope to see you again soon in the future. Aloha!
Stayed 7 days in June 2022
Jun, 2022
HG

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed your property!

The perfect Kihei condo!
Jun, 2022
Emily L. from San Diego, CA
The view from this condo was absolutely gorgeous, direct view of spectacular Maui sunsets every single night. The condo was the perfect size for my husband and I, the queen bed was very comfortable, we both have pre-existing back issues and had no complaints at all during our stay. The condo was clean and well-maintained. The current photographs do not show the upgraded patio furniture and living room sofa and coffee table which were a pleasant surprise! The staff at Rentals Maui were professional and responsive. We plan to stay at this condo again and/or book with Rentals Maui again given how amazing our stay was. Would recommend this condo over and over again!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-06-12 19:21:34
It's great to hear you had such a good experience and were able to enjoy the beauty of Maui right from your condo. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to having you again in the future. Aloha!
Stayed 14 days in May 2022
May, 2022
SN

So nice 🙂

GREAT CONDO
Mar, 2022
A guest from Remsen, IA
This condo is very clean, updated furniture & appliances, has coolers, chairs for beach and more! Location is fantastic - walk straight out to the beach - we saw sea turtles & whales from the beach! Actually saw the whales spouting from our lanai!
Nice condo for 2
Mar, 2022
A guest from MORRISON, CO
Renting online was easy and the rental company kept us updated. The location was quiet and not hectic like in Kaanapali. The pictures of the condo were accurate but I wished the bed was king size and had more support. Pool towels and beach chairs were included! The parking space was narrow and our car was scratched by larger cars, especially when people opened their doors.
Maui rental
Mar, 2022
A guest from Pepperell, MA
We loved this place. It was a tremendous value.
It was uniquely private.
The backed k offered a beautiful view of the ocean. We could watch the sun set and see the whales
Kitchen was very well stocked.
It was a great location to travel to all the sights
We would love to stay again
Stayed 5 days in December 2021
Dec, 2021
TJ

My second time to Kihei and really enjoyed my stay. Rental unit is located close to shops and direct shot to any place Kihei. will use again!

Dec 2021 stay @Leinaala
Dec, 2021
A guest from Coquitlam, BC
Stayed in Leinaala #302 for two weeks in Dec 2021. Condo was updated and in good condition. Kitchen had almost everything we needed and ac worked good in both living room and bedroom when needed. Beach towels, chairs and cooler were provided. Balcony was really nice to sit / eat and watch people in the park and the sunsets. Fantastic view !! Good location with easily accessible shops and restaurants.
Stayed 8 days in November 2021
Nov, 2021
SA

Very nicely furnished, beautifully decorated, very clean, all cooking and eating utensils stocked and of good quality.

Stayed 11 days in November 2021
Nov, 2021
WS
Stayed 7 days in October 2021
Oct, 2021
BJ

Easy check in/check out beautiful view

Stayed 11 days in September/October 2021
Oct, 2021
DZ

Great time. Thanks for extra towels. Well stocked kitchen equipment. Very happy to stay again in future.

Stayed 3 days in August 2021
Sep, 2021
MH

No additional comments; just 5 stars!

Stayed 8 days in June 2021
Jun, 2021
JV

Very tasteful, minimalist design - loved it. Super clean. Views, views, views to die for!

Stayed 18 days in March 2020
Mar, 2020
DS

No additional comments, just five-star ratings!

Quiet part of Kihei
Jan, 2020
Ellen T. from Calgary, AB
Exactly as pictured. This unit has been remodelled but the building is older. Prior to check-in we received information about a welcome package which indicated that we would have a pack of coffee, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 3 dishwasher tabs and 3 laundry tabs - for our 3 week stay! Fortunately, our unit ended up having more supplies than stated. However, family members in another unit had just what was listed. I would suggest that the supplies be based on the length of stay, ie, times 3 for 3 weeks. The kitchen was very well equipped with lots of cupboards. However, the powdered laundry soap and dryer sheets were in the pantry and the smell permeated the entire cupboard. I would suggest finding a different storage place for those items. Rentals Maui was very quick to respond to the couple of issues that we encountered (not enough wine glasses, missing paring knife, a problem with the door lock mechanism.)
Maui get away.
Dec, 2019
A guest from Springfield, MO
Simply furnished, great views,bring your own blow dryer didn't work well although unit cupboards was well stocked.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2019-12-19 13:47:30
Mahalo for the review! We will replace the blow dryer.
Stayed 9 days in October/November 2019
Nov, 2019
LO

Condo was beautiful & very clean. Perfect views from lanai or a short walk to the beach was perfect for sunset watching. We had a great vacation stay here.

Piece-o-Paradise
Oct, 2019
A guest from Poway, CA
A long overdue get-away for the two of us. The location & unit were well suited for our needs. Updated kitchen & bathroom very nice. Kitchen was thoughtfully & fully equipped. AC units in living area & bedroom provided comfortable interior temps. Nice panoramic view of shore/oceanfront. Convenient parking mere steps away from elevator up to unit. Quiet peaceful ambiance. Pool & patio was easily accessible however, we more often enjoyed the ocean which was a 2 minute stroll beyond pool. We plan to return in future.
A wonderful stay in Leinaala Oceanfront
Aug, 2019
Jonathan B. from Auckland, Auckland
It was our first time in Maui and we were glad we chose to stay here. The property is well located. The property has everything we needed.
Maui Vacation
Mar, 2019
Barbara R. from Port Coquitlin, BC
We had a great time, the unit was very nice, just like the pictures.The only complaint was that the bed sheets were very tired, and the air conditioner unit in the bedroom was very noisy.
Nov, 2018
JW
Wow, what a lovely condo unit! It was very well furnished, comfortable, and clean. The a/c was perfect after long days in the sun. We will definitely be back! Mahalo.
Nov, 2018
RS
Perfect place to enjoy the Maui sunsets. We will be back!
Nov, 2018
LS
Perfect place to enjoy the Maui sunsets. We will be back!