Maui Sunset A-117, An Island Getaway

vacation condos / North Kihei / Maui Sunset / Maui Sunset #A-117
MAUI IS OPEN FOR TRAVEL AGAIN! To avoid quarantine, travelers must agree to pre-travel testing through a state-approved travel partner within 72 hours before their departure flight to Maui. Use of amenities such as pools, hot tubs, BBQ grills, and other common areas may vary by complex; social distancing and face masks are required. By making a reservation at this property, the traveler agrees to these conditions. This information is accurate as of 10-16-20 and is subject to change. Our housekeepers use up-to-date cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Maui Sunset #A-117 is a ground floor 1 bed 2 bath unit with great ocean views. It has a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, window unit AC in both master bedroom and living room, and ceiling fans throughout. In addition there is complimentary high speed wireless and free long distance calling to Canada and the US Mainland. Maui Sunset #A-117 has a flat screen TV with digital cable, a DVD player, a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room to sleep 4.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Maui Sunset is a fabulous oceanfront property in Kihei that has lush tropical landscaping, large pool which is heated during the winter months, hot tub, gas grills, workout room, and tennis courts out on the beach for your use. Guests return here year after year which says a lot about this property. Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets.

**Important Information: The pool at Maui Sunset will be closed September 13-18, 2021 for repair work. In 2022, the pool will be closed August 15-19, 2022.**

Tax ID: TA-1281353728-01
Amenities
Beds
Queen (1) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking Air Conditioning A/C Throughout A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans Elevator Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Blender Toaster Rice Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Pot Tea Kettle Dishware Service for 6 Glassware Service for 6 Flatware Service for 6 Water Filter
entertainment
Television Cable TV Cable TV is Digital DVD Player CD Player
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Padded Mattress Topper Television TV is Flat Screen DVD Player
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Shared Pool Heated Pool Shared Hot Tub Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio Tennis Court On-site Fitness Center On-site
bedroom 1
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, Queen Alarm Clock Full Bathroom
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
On Beach Near Marine Sanctuary Near Kalepolepo Beach
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Lovely Condos at Maui Sunset
Dec, 2019
A guest from Nanaimo, BC
Older property but extremely well maintained with wonderful landscaping and green space . We stayed in 117a. Unit is quite well equipped with only a few things needed to be upgraded. Pots and frying pans were pretty tired and mis matched. Coffee bean grinder was broken. Outside slider what not been cleaned but a little elbow grease changed that.
Otherwise unit is nice and comfortable. Furniture is in good condition and queen bed in bedroom okay. Unit is close to pool which is convenient but not a problem for noise. Maui Sunset is very well run with convenient parking and grocery shopping a short distance away.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2020-01-31 11:43:45
Thank you for your review! We have purchased new pots and pans for the condo. We have also replaced the coffee grinder.
Great place!
Oct, 2019
Phil H. from SNOHOMISH, WA
We will be back - love the location to everything!!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2019-10-11 07:50:08
We would love to have you back. Let us know when you are returning to Maui.
Great stay!
Aug, 2019
A guest from Ruston , LA
We had a great stay in unit 117A! The condo was stocked with everything you could need and I loved the ease of being able to walk directly out on to the beautiful property grounds. The only thing I would change is to replace the worn carpet with a more durable and easy to clean flooring. We had some issues with the washer not working but Michelle with Rentals Maui went above and beyond to work with us. Great responsiveness and communication. Thanks Michelle!
Wonderful!
Jun, 2019
A guest from Rocklin, CA
Three of us visited and loved the condo and it’s central location! It was clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely visit again!
Jun, 2019
AT
Great place for a couple! Easy beach, pool access - loved having 2 bathrooms, mae getting ready easy! I highly reccomend, and will stay here again!
Great rental
Apr, 2019
Amy C. from Grover Hill, OH
Rental was clean and well stocked. We had a little trouble with the air conditioner in the living room but called maintenance and they sent someone over the same day. Rental is in a quiet area of Maui, short walk to food, groceries, or activities.
A great place to stay
Apr, 2019
A guest from Visalia, California
Ideal location, close to the water and to town, quiet, clean, well maintained grounds, clean pool, the condo was in need of a few minor repairs, but overall, a great location for the price. We would come back.
My Stay In Maui
Jan, 2019
A guest from Aiea, HI
The location was centrally located and had good dinning facilities. Facilites were great and we had a good time.
Dec, 2018
JH
Clean. Comfortable. Great location!! We'll be back! Also, Rental company east to work with.
maui sunset a-117
Dec, 2018
Todd P. from pine grove, CA
had a great time location was great
Maui Vacation
Nov, 2018
kristina c. from NEWTON, IA
When contating the rental company with a question upon arrival we never got a response. Poor customer service in our eyes.
Great Condo!
Sep, 2018
Diane S. from Elk River, MN
My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Maui and Oahu. We thoroughly enjoyed Maui and the Maui Sunset #A117 condo. It was in a non-touristy area which is what we were looking for. One of the best things to be a part of was each evening at sunset, a number of the locals would also come to the beach property to watch the sunset.

I looked for a condo on ground level so we could easily access the beach and pool. It worked out great. The condo also came with beach chairs and some pool toys.

The bed was comfortable and it was really great to have 2 full bathrooms to keep from bumping into each other when getting ready.

The AC unit in the living room had a hard time keeping the space cool. The bedroom unit did great. Overall though, it wasn't a big issue - it was tolerable plus we spent so much time outdoors.

Kihei Cafe was the best breakfast place! Be sure to get there before 8am to avoid the crowds. The pancakes are awesome! Be sure to order POG juice - I'm still missing it.

Having an ABC (liquor and groceries) a few miles away was convenient. For a bigger shopping trip, we went to Times Grocery store on the way back from Kihei Cafe. Prices are high but it's Hawaii.

A good golf course nearby is Maui Nui. The fairways are wide.

Road to Hana is a must see but go early. It'll take about 2.5 hours to get there or more with stops along the way.
Sep, 2018
AO
Great place and location.
Nice Location
Aug, 2018
Dennis W. from Las Vegas, NV
Overall, nice unit and facility. Our only problem was that the living room air conditioner had difficulty keeping the main living area comfortable. The unit in the bedroom worked very well.
a week at Maui Sunset
May, 2018
jerome n. from wilmington, NC
a delightful, relaxing and learning experience
First stay
Apr, 2018
Russel M. from Port Coquitlam, BC
Wonderful time. Rentals Maui provided a great service. Everything went off without a hitch. The unit was very nice and VERY clean. We had a great time and can't wait for an encore!
Great place in Kihei
Mar, 2018
Patricia C. from Calgary, AB
Loved our stay at Maui Sunset A117. Very comfortable and clean. The amenities were great, including two bathrooms! Plus washer and dryer in the suite, not to mention the pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard playing areas! The beach was close and easy to get to, with a long stretch for walking. Would definitely stay here again.
Maui Trip Feb/Mar 2018
Mar, 2018
David H.
This was our 6th time staying at the Maui Sunset & it is always a pleasure to vacation here. Our unit was very nice & clean same as the pool & hot tub. Guests & management are friendly. Grounds are immaculately kept. The Sunset is conveniently located to many restaurants. I was happy to see that the beachfront had been cleaned up & is now useable. We would recommend the Sunset to anyone!
First Trip to Maui
Feb, 2018
Alicia C. from Surrey, BC
We had never been to Maui before, and this was our first family vacation with baby. It was amazing! As soon as we walked into the condo, and out to the patio/grounds I was in paradise. The condo was situated perfectly, walk out and see the sunset! The condo itself was just as pictured, and is even bigger in person. It was the perfect size for us. Everything was very clean when we arrived. The location was awesome, only a few minutes drive to the beaches / shops and unlike other condo resorts your right on the water (as opposed to across the street) We're already planning our return trip. The only thing is the condo is quite hot during the day because of the side it is on (facing sun) however you're not really in it much during the day anyways. Well equipped with everything you need. Loved the Maui Sunset (after rec's from friends!) glad we booked.
Fantastic Rental
Jan, 2018
Joann B.
Loved the unit and it's location. It was clean and had everything in it as if I were home. All we had to do was buy groceries to make ou stay perfect. Will definitely do this again!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2018-01-20 15:49:39
Mahalo. We welcome you back anytime.
117 A
Jan, 2018
Charles B. from Lafayette, IN
Was a good vacation, the rental was fine. Well kept, and clean.
A-117 Review
Jan, 2018
Leigh S. from Calgary, ab
We had trouble with the blinds and the garburator and the company was very good about having them fixed.
The unit is hot because of the direction it faces and the air conditioner in the living room is not super efficient.
The fan in the bedroom could use an adjustment so it doesn’t click in the night while trying to sleep.
Location of this condo is really great for su lovers and the access to the pool!
Oct, 2017
CM
Nice Condo for your Maui Stay
Oct, 2017
Joan M. from Monee, IL
3 of us traveled together and all stayed in the condo. There was plenty of room. One bedroom 2 bath unit. My friends (a couple) used the bedroom and I slept on the couch. I didn't have to pull it out. Once I took off the back cushions, it was roomy enough to sleep on without pulling it out.

Even though we didn't cook, the kitchen was well equipped with cookware and dishes. Complicated coffee maker, but we figured it out. It was ideal to have the washer and dryer in the unit.

I loved the location of this unit - near the pool. Very nice pool and hot tub. The lanai was small.

The young lady working in the office was great. So friendly and helpful. You can turn in any unused toiletries and food when you leave and it gets distributed to the homeless folks.

We really enjoyed going to the beach every evening to watch the gorgeous sunset. But the beach was really rocky. We tried going in the water one time and gave it up. Too rocky.

The one negative - the rules we were given when we checked in indicated that we had to take out the trash (which we'd been doing all along anyway) and do the dishes before we left. The charges for the condo included a $130 cleaning fee. So why were we cleaning?

Other than that, great place to stay. Near lots of things to do. Grounds are beautiful.
Special place!
Oct, 2017
Lisa Y. from San Mateo, CA
We were super happy with our experience at Maui Suset. Our condo was perfect size, perfect location to the beach and pool. The grounds are immaculate and have a very friendly staff. We felt right at home as we got to know the neighbor next door. Oh and a lot of great restaurants minutes away. We will definitely return. Thank you for a great experience!

Sep, 2017
JU
A-117 August Stay
Aug, 2017
Kelly H. from Fort McMurray, Alberta
Our experience was wonderful, we had a late arrival and the property management company was so helpful and available after hours. Our room could use some updating but in general was clean and functional. In a perfect world I would recommend new flooring but honestly we would stay here again - such a great location with its proximity to the pool and beach.
Wedding in Paradise
Jul, 2017
A guest
beautiful accommodations, grounds and amenities. Can't wait to return.
Holidays. April 2017
May, 2017
Lynne H. from Nanaimo, BC
Great place to stay !!!!!!
Great Cobno, Great Resort
Mar, 2017
A guest from Macomb, Michigan
Condo was just the right size for us. It was very accommodating in all ways. We especially appreciated the recently updated kitchen and hall bath. The location in the complex was very convenient. We chose Maui Sunset and Kihei for their central location for all things on Maui and were not disappointed. We cannot wait to return!
great vacation
Feb, 2017
Dave M.
the maui sunset; was nothing but great. the location a-117 was a great location next to the pool; my father in law had a-108 near the bbq's which was also nice. we loved the grounds and took advantage of wave board rentals at the pool
Great Holiday in Maui
Feb, 2017
Bob C.
Maui Sunset is a great place to stay. The grounds are unreal. I originally thought it was Aster Turf until I walked on it, and it goes right to the beach.
Kihie also has the best weather.
November stay at MAui Sunset A-117
Dec, 2016
A guest
Overall a great stay.Condo was comfortable and had all needed amenities.Ground floor was great as close to pool and hot tub, and could be improved by having a light and external locking door on lanai.Occasionally a little noisy for the bedroom as next to elevator and was high season.
Great place to stay for the money
Nov, 2016
A guest from cheyenne, WY
We enjoyed our stay so close to the ocean for such a good price. The only thing we would recommend is that they take out the carpet and put in ceramic tile. The carpet was stained and didn't seem very clean.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2016-11-02 12:57:08
Thank you for your review. We have scheduled for a professional carpet clean.
Paradise on Earth
Oct, 2016
John L.
Everyone was very helpful with our requests
Good Time
Sep, 2016
SARAUGH W. from parkfville, BC
Everyone on site, both workers and owners were wonderful. We loved being on the ground floor. We loved being in a condo rather than a hotel. We loved how safe we felt in the facility. All in all we were thrilled with our choice to stay with you. Thanks
Great place!
Jun, 2016
Sean A. from Eugene , Or
I would recommend it to anyone. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Close to shopping and right on the beach.
Great Stay
Feb, 2016
Peter K. from Owatonna, MN
Very nice location. Friendly people and clean, well maintained property.
The location of this property is great for seeing all of Maui. Close to the airport. Beach has some rocks but very walkable. Saw whales, turtles and fish sitting on the beach. Grounds are immaculate. Our condo was very clean and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend the unit we had.
Still wishing we were there
Feb, 2016
A guest from Victoria, BC
Fantastic location, with amazing sunsets. Loved being able to sit on the lani and watch whales and amazing sunsets. Being on the ground floor was awesome, just walk out your front door and you are right at the pool. The property was very well groomed and clean. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The only con that we had was the bed could use upgrading. Would stay there again without a second thought.
Pleasant stay in Kihei, Maui
Jan, 2016
Nathalie B. from Montreal, QC
The condo was very convenient in terms of location on the island and the available services around. Need to know that the condo complex is quite large, but it was quiet. Also, even though the beach is not perfect in front of the complex, there are so many options around the island that it did not bother us. The pool and games were perfect, especially with children.
newly renovated
Jan, 2016
A guest from Palm Springs, CA
Great place, clean and beautifully renovated
Always Paradise in Maui
Dec, 2015
John V. from Sherwood Park, Alberta
Relaxing,pleasant,tropical