Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / north kihei / waiohuli beach hale / Waiohuli Beach Hale #C-110

Waiohuli Beach Hale #C-110

Waiohuli Beach Hale #C-110, An Oceanview Vacation Rental

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. These one and two bedroom units have full kitchens and can sleep 2-6 people. There is also a common laundry room. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean. This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai. Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Unit #C-110 is a ground floor, ocean view unit. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, full kitchen, wireless internet service, and is fully air conditioned. With 1 queen bed and 2 twins the unit can sleep 4 guests. Coin-operated laundry room on-site. Note: A $300 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-0807321600-01
Amenities
general
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • A/C Throughout
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Stovetop
  • Dishware Service For 8
  • Glassware Service for 8
  • Flatware Service for 8
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • Ipod Dock
living room
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
  • Blu-Ray Player
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Answering Machine
  • Long distance calling to:
  • US, Canada, Mexico
  • Puerto Rico, Guam, US Virgin
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
  • Internet is Wired
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Pool is solar heated
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Patio / Lanai
  • Shuffleboard On-site
bedroom 1
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, Queen
  • Alarm Clock
  • Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, 2 Twins
  • Alarm Clock
local services
  • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • On Beach
  • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
  • Near Kihei Aquatics Center
  • On Waiohuli Beach
  • Near Waiohuli Beach
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Perfect Maui Getaway
September, 2019
A guest from Everett, WA
This property is ideal and reasonably priced. We loved the large pool in the spacious courtyard. And who wouldn't love the convenient access to the beach 100 yards away? We rented two ground floor units for our extended family. Perfect! While the decor was a bit dated, it was clean, well equipped and comfortable. And did I mention a relatively reasonable price? We would love to stay here on our next trip to Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect family vacation
August, 2019
A guest from NORTH VANCOUVER, BC
Great location at the beach and within steps to all necessary amenities and shops. Nicely manicured grounds, quiet beach, sizeable and clean pool. Amazing views from the lanai. Unit comes equipped with all the kitchen appliances and extras you need (including coffee for Day 1) and beach accessories and comforts. A little dated on the inside but, who cares? You’ll spend all your time outdoors with no regrets. Would definitely stay again.
Overall Satisfaction
Location, location, location
July, 2019
Helen A. from Puyallup, WA
This property had a perfect location--grocery store across the street, a short distance to eating good food, a nice beach right out our door, easy access to all our needs. The kitchen had everything that you would need--new appliances, pots & pans, silverware, cooking utensils, storage bowls, etc. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed eating at Coconuts & Miso Phat--a short walk, Threes, Kihei
Overall Satisfaction
May, 2019
DM
Overall Satisfaction
Maui
May, 2019
Maureen W. from Oxnard, California
Good, had very nice vacation
Overall Satisfaction
A great place!
April, 2019
Judy S. from lethbridge, Alberta
My family of four, and two other couples also family stayed for a week in Maui and the Waiohuli Beach Hale. It was fantastic. Great view, great location, great pool and BBQ area. The rooms were ideal,
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2019
VS
Overall Satisfaction
Home away from home
December, 2018
Teri P. from Pacific, WA
Always a pleasure! The beds were comfortable, the Tommy Bahama chairs were a nice plus! There were good kitchen supplies and the dishwasher was wonderful to have. Everything was quite lovely and we have stayed here before and will stay again! Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
Maui home away from home
November, 2018
JOSEPH S. from LA JOLLA, CA
The front of the complex is in a parking lot and looks rough...but once you get inside, you will be glad you chose this place. Beautiful manicured grounds, excellent pool area. Well appointed condo esp. the kitchen (although it could use a coffee grinder), super clean and very comfortable. Walk right out to the pool or beach. Feels private, and never too many people around. Plenty of parking and half a block from the best grocery store on the island as well as a dozen restaurants. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2018
LR
Overall Satisfaction
Good Location
July, 2018
A guest from Santa Clara, California
Pros:
Excellent location, clean pool that was a good temp, nice station to wash sand off your feet, easy parking and check in and out, had beach towels and a couple chairs.
Cons: A little dated, bedding was a little old and ratty, kitchen was missing a few non-perishables that would've been nice to have
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2018
Thank you for your review. Glad you found the location to be excellent. We have just replaced all of the linens, bedspreads, and shams. Thank you for your suggestion on ways we could improve the unit!
Overall Satisfaction
beautiful sunset
May, 2018
Cathy C. from Woodland Hills, CA
nice, quiet, clean place to relax with beautiful pool. conveniently located for grocery, meal and shopping. enjoyed local Hawaiian church service at Keolahou Church on Sunday. Highly recommend if you are christian.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Excellence
January, 2018
A guest from SAN FRANCISCO, CA
We had an excellent visit to Maui! The management company made the process leading up to our visit extremely smooth. The location of the property is phenomenal, only steps away from the beach. There are also a number of stores, restaurants, etc. all within close proximity. I would recommend to others and would stay at again. Thanks!
Overall Satisfaction
Really Nice place !
January, 2018
Nadine M. from Granby, QC
Next to the beach in a calm and cozy place, Worth the price !!
Overall Satisfaction
Repeat Wahouli Beach Hale Wahini
October, 2017
Christine K. from POWELL BUTTE, OR
This was our second time, different condo, staying at Wahouli Beach Hale. It’s a great property for super good prices. Always clean with all the important amenities including private beach AC in all bedrooms and BBQ. We also us tgecwasher dryers which work great. Love the close proximity to Times Grocery store. The bathrooms were nicer in this bigger condo. It’s the perfect set up for two couples or 4 people. The kitchen is STOCKED. Highly recommend. The booking is super easy using rentalsmaui website and check in check out is also a breeze.
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2017
CK
Kitchen very well stocked, clean. Also love BBQs. Bathrooms great, a/c works awesome, close to Times Super Market, awesome.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Condo Review
September, 2016
Gary E. from Mercer Island, WA
Everything went very smoothly. The App was very helpful at keeping important information (addresses, entry codes, etc.) all in one easily-accessed location.
Overall Satisfaction
wonderful complex
March, 2016
A guest from Eagle River, AK
This complex is one of the best locations in Kihei and we will return again and again. This unit isn't our favorite because of the lack of comfort. The beds aren't good, the pillows are old, no beach stuff, shower curtain was stained and rusty, knifes are dull and rusty. The front security door doesn't fit right so lots of "things" got into the unit while we were there. The unit is clean though, just not as welcoming as some of the others in the complex.
Overall Satisfaction
Good place for quite vacation
December, 2015
A guest from Pleasanton, CA
We found the place just as was described. It was big for a family of four. Right at the beach the property is well maintained and quite.
Overall Satisfaction
C110
April, 2015
Teri P. from Pacific, WA
It was good. The property was just gorgeous and it is nice to be able to get a spot by the pool in a nice lounger anytime! The location is wonderful and close to everything. The unit was equipped very well with towels, sheets, kitchen knives, spices, pots and pans, blender, coffee maker etc. Rentals Maui was so fantastic to work with and we always book through them. When the microwave didn't work, the property manager brought over a brand new one right away. The only thing that was disappointing was there was no washer and dryer. We have stayed in other 2 bedroom units at the complex and all of the other 2 bedroom units have a washer and dryer. The internet worked well, and it had a nice docking station for music. The beds were very comfortable and there was ample space for sitting, relaxing and entertaining. Overall, we were very happy and would rent the unit again.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on April, 2015
Thank you for your great review of unit 110. Unfortunately there are only a couple of units that have washers and dryers because the complex was built before the plumbing could handle these appliances. These appliances have caused problems in the couple of units that have them. Glad you still loved the property.
Overall Satisfaction
Can't be miserable in paradise
March, 2015
Lawrence R.
Nice place,great location, clean. only complaint would be that we were under the impression there were washer and dryers in units... laundry room was close though, little pricey but not terrible.
Overall Satisfaction