Popular Kihei Condo Rentals, Waiohuli Beach Hale

vacation condos / North Kihei / Waiohuli Beach Hale / Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124
Accepting reservations for Hawaii residents through August 2020, and all travelers starting September 1, 2020, who are not subject to quarantine (willing to take a pre-travel test). Our housekeepers use up-to-date industry cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124 is a 1 bed 1 bath totally tiled ground floor condo with a garden view from inside and from the lanai, which is shaded year around. This condo sleeps up to 4 with a king bed and a queen size sofa bed. This unit has no A/C. There is free local calling in the unit and also wireless internet service. Coin-operated laundry room on-site. Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124 sleeps 4.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean.This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai. Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.

**IMPORTANT NOTICE: The driveway and parking lot project will begin on Wednesday, July 29, 2020. The repair will be done

in two phases. During this time, the parking lot will remain open with portions of the area blocked off. The project will take approximately two-three weeks to complete.**

Tax ID: TA-0716556288-01
Amenities
Beds
King (1) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking This Unit Has No A/C Ceiling Fans Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Grinder Blender Toaster Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Stovetop Dishware Service for 6 Glassware Service for 6 Flatware Service for 6 Storage Containers
entertainment
Television Cable TV Chromecast
living room
No A/C in Living Room Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Chromecast
phone and internet
Telephone Answering Machine Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Shared Pool Heated Pool Pool is solar heated Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio Shuffleboard On-site Bicycle Racks
bedroom 1
No A/C in Bedroom 1 Ceiling Fan Bed, Standard King Alarm Clock
local services
Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach On Beach Near Maui Nui Golf Course Near Kihei Aquatics Center Near Waiohuli Beach
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Maui Dreams
Feb, 2020
A guest from Trapper Creek, Alaska
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The location was great with a quick walk to the beach to watch whales, turtles and the beautiful sunsets. The property was nice and clean and we didn't have any noisy neighbors. There is a grocery store a five minute walk away as well as a couple malls with restaurants within walking distance. The only thing we didn't like was the bed was hard, but when you are in paradise you sometimes let things slide.
First Trip To Maui!
Jan, 2020
Kristie B. from Edmonton, AB
This was our first trip to Maui and we couldn't have been happier with the condo. The location was absolutely perfect!
It's quiet, right on the beach, great location with everything we needed in walking distance. We had all the amenities we needed and no complaints. Check in and check out was a very smooth process with no issues. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 8 days in January 2020
Jan, 2020
JT

[no comments; just star ratings]

Great stay
Dec, 2019
A guest from san francisco , CA
We loved our stay. Check-in and out was easy and convenient. Great location, right on the beach and walking distance to a grocery store. The property grounds were clean and well kept. We had nothing to complain about. The unit was clean and well equipped.
A Great Spot to Stay
Dec, 2019
A guest from Vernon , BC
Lovely, quiet and relaxing.
We love Waiohuli Beach Hale
Oct, 2019
Gretchen C. from SPANAWAY, WA
Had been a long time since we stayed here. It was BEAUTIFULand AMAZING to be steps from the beach, pool in view, daily coffee on patio, half block to the store. We will definitely come backs. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Loved staying here!
Stayed 5 days in July 2019
Jul, 2019
RC

[no comments; just star ratings]

Relaxing and lovely visit!
May, 2019
RANDY H. from Emeryville,
We had a great time here! Property was well kept, clean, and quiet. Room was clean but seemed a bit dated and dark. We noticed condos on either side of us had new kitchens which made place seem more contemporary. We will seek those rooms when we return. WiFi was really poor but not worth our time to call about. We visited Maui Fri Night, Coconuts, Ali’i Kula Lavendar Farm, Swap Meet @ UofH, Maui Brick Oven, Sugar Beach Pasteries, and loved the access to beach and clean pool! Would definitely recommend!
Ideally situated. Close to the beach aswell as to center of town
May, 2019
A guest from Bosch en Duin,
Nice and clean very well equipped condo close to the beach.
Winter Getaway!
Mar, 2019
Bob C.
Very relaxing 2 weeks other than not being too thrilled with the number of change-overs in the unit above us and the noise of the occupants.
maui wowie
Nov, 2018
Charles C. from West Covina, CA
It was very good...clean condo. a few problems...toilet and shower backed up on 2nd night. emergency plumber came at 9:30 pm and cleared the line.
Great location if you like beach
Aug, 2018
ann c. from Emeryville,
The condo has a great location next to the beach and close to a big swimming pool where you can swim. It is 1.5 miles from downtown. The condo is well furnished. Some amenities were missing. They were brought quickly when we informed of the problem. There is a big terrasse to enjoy outside. There is no AC but fences. For us, it was fine due to the nice weather in Kiei. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed for 2 days for treatment. Again, disappointing but we fully understand the reasons. There are sea turtles swimming next to you in this area. The grossery is in the same street. A nice, convenient and enjoyable stay.
Unit D-124
Jun, 2018
A guest from Edwards, CO
Great Location and wonderful property management team.
The Rentals Maui crew did an exceptional job taking care of some minor issues with the property, making our stay a memorable one.
Maui Gem
May, 2018
Greg H.
Waiuhulo D-124. Near end of unit toward beach. Has everything you need and is perfectly placated a block from grocery, Longs drug, Taco Bell and other fast food. Local restaraunts close. Beach is awesome, turtles but not much for snorkeling. I always rent a car but consider if I choose Maui again I may stay here without a car; the location and beach quality are top notch.
Jan, 2018
BL
Great stay
Sep, 2017
A guest from Kihei, HI
You'll enjoy this place!
Sep, 2017
DW
Nice clean unit filled with all necessary extras! Including beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, etc. Will definitely be back!
Sep, 2017
MD
Unit is big for 2 people and comfortable. Also very clean.
Aug, 2017
SD
Thanks for the accommodations. Had plenty of things that were unexpected that I was able to use during our stay. Beautiful location. Loved it. Thanks again.
Great unit!
Mar, 2017
Kerry R.
D-124 was a great unit that has obviously been thoughtfully filled with kitchenware, pool and beach toys and many other things to help create a wonderful experience for visitors. The only negative item I found is that the hide a bed didn't seem very comfortable (but our 4 year old was thrilled to sleep on it!).
Review for D-124 Waiohuli Beach Hale
Jan, 2017
A guest from Cupertino, CA
* Location was suitable with many shops close by.
* Amazing view and Garden.
* Good support with vessels, beach accessories etc.,
Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124
Jan, 2016
James W. from Happy Valley, OR
As always our stay at this facility was wonderful.
Great place to stay for families or couples.
Jan, 2016
Lisa S.
The ground floor D124 unit was perfect for our little family. We have an 18mo toddler and she loved the pool (right across from the unit) and walking to the beach (which is right in front of pool). All the other people staying were super friendly. Many seemed to be retired folks. The unit is in a fabulous location as is the entire complex. The beach out front is great. We saw lots of turtles. The booking people were really great to deal with. There was a grocery store right next to the condo complex. The couch wasn't super comfy but who is spending time inside when you're in Maui 🙂
Maui....
Aug, 2015
CeCe C. from Tarpon Springs, FL
Perfect!
Great location
Aug, 2015
A guest from Calgary, AB
We had a great vacation. Super close to the pool and close to the beach. The fans were great but air conditioning would have really helped. It was hovering around 32 degrees when we were there, so, yes, we used the pool a lot.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-10 11:53:44
It can get hot in Maui. Fortunately the trade winds help a lot. So glad you enjoyed all the amenities at Waiohuli Beach Hale.
Couldn't be better
May, 2015
Allen R. from Tacoma, WA
all was very good. nice condo. good location.
JUST OKAY
Jan, 2015
John C. from Nanaimo, British Columbia
Sorry I cannot say really nice things about WBH because then everyone will want to stay here. Enough said that we have booked for 2016.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-02-02 10:43:07
That's not the first time we have heard that. This very popular complex books up fast. Glad you got your reservation in for next year already.
Maui Dec 2014
Dec, 2014
Donna a. from Princeton, BC
This is our 3rd time to Maui, 2nd time we have stayed at this location. I am very disappointed with the condos basic supplies. Having stayed where the condo units have basic supplies, dry pasta, rice, flour, sugar, olive oil, condiments, toilet paper. They have a note, if you use the last of it, you replace it. As someone that is travelling to stay on your beautiful Island, to buy all these supplies and then throw all it out at the end of our stay, is wasteful. It is contributing to Maui's garbage, the Rental Mgt Comp should really work with the owners to rectify this. We enjoyed our stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale, it is a wonderful location, quiet, close to many amenities. thank you,
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2014-12-28 12:36:03
We are so glad that you love the location. Unfortunately due to health reasons we instruct all of our housekeepers to get rid of any food that's left over in a condo. I know it may seem wasteful but this it is our policy.Also having left over food, in the tropics attracts insects, and ants.
Awesome
Oct, 2014
A guest from Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg
absolutely awesome stay at a beautiful location!!
Bring your own beach towels and shampoo
Dec, 2013
Esther W.
If u decide to cook buy your own oil and condiments. Nice place, not much of a view, but close to beach. Stores and food places are good nearby. Bring your own beach towels and shampoo! Soap bars are included in your bathroom.
Maui adventure
Sep, 2013
A guest from Yellowknife, NT
The experience was great. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing to remember is to being beach towels.
perfect stay
Jun, 2013
Gregoire M. from North Rocks, NSW
Was all good, highly recommended. Location perfect, organization perfect. We had a great stay.
Perfect location, cozy homie feeling!
Jan, 2013
Darryl A. from Prince Rupert, British Columbia
I was worried about not having air conditioning but with the constant breeze and bug screens on the windows, it was perfect. Everything was fairly up to date, the furnishing are a little older but still in great condition. I will happily come back and stay here again. It was also close enough to town to walk when I pleased 🙂
Waiohuli Beach Hale unit 124 - review
Oct, 2012
Patti A. from Ottawa, Ontario
We loved the facility and our ground floor condo. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped (just need a kettle and teapot!) and efficient. I would have appreciated a better working stereo because I love playing Hawai'ian music particularly when in Hawai'i! We found the location, the north end of S. Kihei, to be a hearty walk to 'happy hour' as there were no particulary notable restaurants close by. The grocery store is a 5 minute walk away which is excellent. We loved our stay at the Waiohuli Beach Hale and we will certainly be back.
unit 124
May, 2012
Richard and Mindy F. from Delta, BC
This unit made for a great waihuli beach holiday once again
Paradise
Mar, 2012
Lilliane R. from Winnipeg, MB
Inspite of the ants in the kitchen and a phone that didn't work very well we really liked the condo with it's new upgrades to the kitchen and bathroom. It was clean,confortable and we liked where it was located in the complex. We loved the complex , the people were friendly and a lot of fun, it was close to stores and restaurants but it was also quiet which we enjoyed This was our third time staying at Waiohuli Beach Hale (twice being at 124) and we will be returning again next 's the best place to hang loose. Aloha
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2012-03-11 11:52:46
The ants have been dealt with and the phone has been replaced.
Mar, 2011
Gerald G. from San Francisco, CA
Awesome place. Great pool. Great BBQ. General manager could smile a bit more
Great location
Feb, 2010
A guest from Camano Island, WA
The condo was small, but adequate for our needs. Spotless new kitchen. Located near shopping and dining.
For a 5 second walk to a perfect sunset, stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale
Feb, 2010
Kent L. from North Saanich, BC
The unit was perfect for our family. Easy access to the pool and seconds to the beach to view the perfect sunset. Everyone on the property was super friendly. The only problem we had was the suite was not as clean as we would of expected it to be. We called Coldwell Banker and told them we thought the unit could have been cleaner and they were very apologetic and let us stay for a later checkout since our flight was late in the evening. There were two lanai chairs that had cracks in them so we only had 2 chairs for our stay. Overall I would recommend unit 124 if I knew that it would be cleaner upon arrival. More thorough vacuuming and cleaning of appliances on the outside.
Stay in Maui
Jan, 2010
Jill H. from Gold bar, WA
Our stay in Maui is always enjoyable with CB taking care of the accommodations
We loved the unit we stayed in! It had everything funished that you would ever need. Thanks
Dec, 2009
Sharon R. from Seattle, WA
The unit looked like it had just been remodeled. Also the people at the Coldwell-Banker office were so very nice to deal with! Thank you Kathy and we certainly would stay there again. You wouldn't really have to have a rental car- everything is easy to walk to.
Just what I WANTED
Feb, 2009
A guest from Tlell, BC
QUIET,GREAT POOL, GREAT LOCATION
BUT don't stay here !!!!
( I want to come back! )
Jan, 2009
Kevin S. from Sudbury, Ontario
First of all, Kathy Englert was amazing! She worked so well with me, and when I needed to contact her once in Hawaii, she responded immediately. We would contact her for a vacation rental anytime and recommend her services. However, regarding the
Jan, 2009
A guest from Anchorage, AK
unit 124, I personally think it needs to be updated, and serving pieces,utensils, and pretty much the entire kitchen ware needs to be updated. I didn't mind the fact that there was no air conditioning. I thought the fans worked very well in the unit. The beds were not that comfortable. We kept the unit clean of food, but woke up one morning with a cockroach in the kitchen. It would have also been nice if there was a dishwasher in the unit. The pool was very cool on a weather day. I understand that it is heated by solar energy which is probably why. Overall, if the unit were updated it would be fabulous. Again, love Kathy Englert-thank you for helping to make our vacation so pleasant! We will definitely recommend your services!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2010-07-04 20:09:30
Both the kitchen and the bathroom have undergone a complete remodel. June 2010