Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / north kihei / waiohuli beach hale / Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124

Popular Kihei Condo Rentals, Waiohuli Beach Hale

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean.This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai. Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Unit #D-124 is a 1 bed 1 bath totally tiled ground floor condo with a garden view from inside and from the lanai, which is shaded year around. This condo sleeps up to 4 with a king bed and a queen size sofa bed. This unit has no A/C. There is free local calling in the unit and also wireless internet service. Coin-operated laundry room on-site. Note: A $300 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-0716556288-01
Amenities
general
  • Parking
  • This Unit Has No A/C
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Stovetop
  • Dishware Service for 6
  • Glassware Service for 6
  • Flatware Service for 6
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
living room
  • No A/C in Living Room
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • DVD Player
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Answering Machine
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Pool is solar heated
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Patio / Lanai
  • Shuffleboard On-site
  • Bicycle Racks
bedroom 1
  • No A/C in Bedroom 1
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, Standard King
  • Alarm Clock
local services
  • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • On Beach
  • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
  • Near Kihei Aquatics Center
  • Near Waiohuli Beach
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
We love Waiohuli Beach Hale
October, 2019
Gretchen C. from SPANAWAY, WA
Had been a long time since we stayed here. It was BEAUTIFULand AMAZING to be steps from the beach, pool in view, daily coffee on patio, half block to the store. We will definitely come backs. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Loved staying here!
Overall Satisfaction
Relaxing and lovely visit!
May, 2019
RANDY H. from Emeryville,
We had a great time here! Property was well kept, clean, and quiet. Room was clean but seemed a bit dated and dark. We noticed condos on either side of us had new kitchens which made place seem more contemporary. We will seek those rooms when we return. WiFi was really poor but not worth our time to call about. We visited Maui Fri Night, Coconuts, Ali’i Kula Lavendar Farm, Swap Meet @ UofH, Maui Brick Oven, Sugar Beach Pasteries, and loved the access to beach and clean pool! Would definitely recommend!
Overall Satisfaction
Ideally situated. Close to the beach aswell as to center of town
May, 2019
A guest from Bosch en Duin,
Nice and clean very well equipped condo close to the beach.
Overall Satisfaction
Winter Getaway!
March, 2019
Bob C.
Very relaxing 2 weeks other than not being too thrilled with the number of change-overs in the unit above us and the noise of the occupants.
Overall Satisfaction
maui wowie
November, 2018
Charles C. from West Covina, CA
It was very good...clean condo. a few problems...toilet and shower backed up on 2nd night. emergency plumber came at 9:30 pm and cleared the line.
Overall Satisfaction
Great location if you like beach
August, 2018
ann c. from Emeryville,
The condo has a great location next to the beach and close to a big swimming pool where you can swim. It is 1.5 miles from downtown. The condo is well furnished. Some amenities were missing. They were brought quickly when we informed of the problem. There is a big terrasse to enjoy outside. There is no AC but fences. For us, it was fine due to the nice weather in Kiei. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed for 2 days for treatment. Again, disappointing but we fully understand the reasons. There are sea turtles swimming next to you in this area. The grossery is in the same street. A nice, convenient and enjoyable stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Unit D-124
June, 2018
A guest from Edwards, CO
Great Location and wonderful property management team.
The Rentals Maui crew did an exceptional job taking care of some minor issues with the property, making our stay a memorable one.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Gem
May, 2018
Greg H.
Waiuhulo D-124. Near end of unit toward beach. Has everything you need and is perfectly placated a block from grocery, Longs drug, Taco Bell and other fast food. Local restaraunts close. Beach is awesome, turtles but not much for snorkeling. I always rent a car but consider if I choose Maui again I may stay here without a car; the location and beach quality are top notch.
Overall Satisfaction
January, 2018
BL
Overall Satisfaction
Great stay
September, 2017
A guest from Kihei, HI
You'll enjoy this place!
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2017
DW
Nice clean unit filled with all necessary extras! Including beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, etc. Will definitely be back!
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2017
MD
Unit is big for 2 people and comfortable. Also very clean.
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2017
SD
Thanks for the accommodations. Had plenty of things that were unexpected that I was able to use during our stay. Beautiful location. Loved it. Thanks again.
Overall Satisfaction
Great unit!
March, 2017
Kerry R.
D-124 was a great unit that has obviously been thoughtfully filled with kitchenware, pool and beach toys and many other things to help create a wonderful experience for visitors. The only negative item I found is that the hide a bed didn't seem very comfortable (but our 4 year old was thrilled to sleep on it!).
Overall Satisfaction
Review for D-124 Waiohuli Beach Hale
January, 2017
A guest from Cupertino, CA
* Location was suitable with many shops close by.
* Amazing view and Garden.
* Good support with vessels, beach accessories etc.,
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124
January, 2016
James W. from Happy Valley, OR
As always our stay at this facility was wonderful.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place to stay for families or couples.
January, 2016
Lisa S.
The ground floor D124 unit was perfect for our little family. We have an 18mo toddler and she loved the pool (right across from the unit) and walking to the beach (which is right in front of pool). All the other people staying were super friendly. Many seemed to be retired folks. The unit is in a fabulous location as is the entire complex. The beach out front is great. We saw lots of turtles. The booking people were really great to deal with. There was a grocery store right next to the condo complex. The couch wasn't super comfy but who is spending time inside when you're in Maui 🙂
Overall Satisfaction
Maui....
August, 2015
CeCe C. from Tarpon Springs, FL
Perfect!
Overall Satisfaction
Great location
August, 2015
A guest from Calgary, AB
We had a great vacation. Super close to the pool and close to the beach. The fans were great but air conditioning would have really helped. It was hovering around 32 degrees when we were there, so, yes, we used the pool a lot.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on August, 2015
It can get hot in Maui. Fortunately the trade winds help a lot. So glad you enjoyed all the amenities at Waiohuli Beach Hale.
Overall Satisfaction
Couldn't be better
May, 2015
Allen R. from Tacoma, WA
all was very good. nice condo. good location.
Overall Satisfaction
JUST OKAY
January, 2015
John C. from Nanaimo, British Columbia
Sorry I cannot say really nice things about WBH because then everyone will want to stay here. Enough said that we have booked for 2016.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on February, 2015
That's not the first time we have heard that. This very popular complex books up fast. Glad you got your reservation in for next year already.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Dec 2014
December, 2014
Donna a. from Princeton, BC
This is our 3rd time to Maui, 2nd time we have stayed at this location. I am very disappointed with the condos basic supplies. Having stayed where the condo units have basic supplies, dry pasta, rice, flour, sugar, olive oil, condiments, toilet paper. They have a note, if you use the last of it, you replace it. As someone that is travelling to stay on your beautiful Island, to buy all these supplies and then throw all it out at the end of our stay, is wasteful. It is contributing to Maui's garbage, the Rental Mgt Comp should really work with the owners to rectify this. We enjoyed our stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale, it is a wonderful location, quiet, close to many amenities. thank you,
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on December, 2014
We are so glad that you love the location. Unfortunately due to health reasons we instruct all of our housekeepers to get rid of any food that's left over in a condo. I know it may seem wasteful but this it is our policy.Also having left over food, in the tropics attracts insects, and ants.
Overall Satisfaction
Awesome
October, 2014
A guest from Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg
absolutely awesome stay at a beautiful location!!
Overall Satisfaction
Bring your own beach towels and shampoo
December, 2013
Esther W.
If u decide to cook buy your own oil and condiments. Nice place, not much of a view, but close to beach. Stores and food places are good nearby. Bring your own beach towels and shampoo! Soap bars are included in your bathroom.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui adventure
September, 2013
A guest from Yellowknife, NT
The experience was great. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing to remember is to being beach towels.
Overall Satisfaction
perfect stay
June, 2013
Gregoire M. from North Rocks, NSW
Was all good, highly recommended. Location perfect, organization perfect. We had a great stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect location, cozy homie feeling!
January, 2013
Darryl A. from Prince Rupert, British Columbia
I was worried about not having air conditioning but with the constant breeze and bug screens on the windows, it was perfect. Everything was fairly up to date, the furnishing are a little older but still in great condition. I will happily come back and stay here again. It was also close enough to town to walk when I pleased 🙂
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale unit 124 - review
October, 2012
Patti A. from Ottawa, Ontario
We loved the facility and our ground floor condo. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped (just need a kettle and teapot!) and efficient. I would have appreciated a better working stereo because I love playing Hawai'ian music particularly when in Hawai'i! We found the location, the north end of S. Kihei, to be a hearty walk to 'happy hour' as there were no particulary notable restaurants close by. The grocery store is a 5 minute walk away which is excellent. We loved our stay at the Waiohuli Beach Hale and we will certainly be back.
Overall Satisfaction
unit 124
May, 2012
Richard and Mindy F. from Delta, BC
This unit made for a great waihuli beach holiday once again
Overall Satisfaction
Paradise
March, 2012
Lilliane R. from Winnipeg, MB
Inspite of the ants in the kitchen and a phone that didn't work very well we really liked the condo with it's new upgrades to the kitchen and bathroom. It was clean,confortable and we liked where it was located in the complex. We loved the complex , the people were friendly and a lot of fun, it was close to stores and restaurants but it was also quiet which we enjoyed This was our third time staying at Waiohuli Beach Hale (twice being at 124) and we will be returning again next 's the best place to hang loose. Aloha
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on March, 2012
The ants have been dealt with and the phone has been replaced.
Overall Satisfaction
March, 2011
Gerald G. from San Francisco, CA
Awesome place. Great pool. Great BBQ. General manager could smile a bit more
Overall Satisfaction
Great location
February, 2010
A guest from Camano Island, WA
The condo was small, but adequate for our needs. Spotless new kitchen. Located near shopping and dining.
Overall Satisfaction
For a 5 second walk to a perfect sunset, stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale
February, 2010
Kent L. from North Saanich, BC
The unit was perfect for our family. Easy access to the pool and seconds to the beach to view the perfect sunset. Everyone on the property was super friendly. The only problem we had was the suite was not as clean as we would of expected it to be. We called Coldwell Banker and told them we thought the unit could have been cleaner and they were very apologetic and let us stay for a later checkout since our flight was late in the evening. There were two lanai chairs that had cracks in them so we only had 2 chairs for our stay. Overall I would recommend unit 124 if I knew that it would be cleaner upon arrival. More thorough vacuuming and cleaning of appliances on the outside.
Overall Satisfaction
Stay in Maui
January, 2010
Jill H. from Gold bar, WA
Our stay in Maui is always enjoyable with CB taking care of the accommodations
Overall Satisfaction
We loved the unit we stayed in! It had everything funished that you would ever need. Thanks
December, 2009
Sharon R. from Seattle, WA
The unit looked like it had just been remodeled. Also the people at the Coldwell-Banker office were so very nice to deal with! Thank you Kathy and we certainly would stay there again. You wouldn't really have to have a rental car- everything is easy to walk to.
Overall Satisfaction
Just what I WANTED
February, 2009
A guest from Tlell, BC
QUIET,GREAT POOL, GREAT LOCATION
BUT don't stay here !!!!
( I want to come back! )
Overall Satisfaction
January, 2009
Kevin S. from Sudbury, Ontario
Overall Satisfaction
First of all, Kathy Englert was amazing! She worked so well with me, and when I needed to contact her once in Hawaii, she responded immediately. We would contact her for a vacation rental anytime and recommend her services. However, regarding the
January, 2009
A guest from Anchorage, AK
unit 124, I personally think it needs to be updated, and serving pieces,utensils, and pretty much the entire kitchen ware needs to be updated. I didn't mind the fact that there was no air conditioning. I thought the fans worked very well in the unit. The beds were not that comfortable. We kept the unit clean of food, but woke up one morning with a cockroach in the kitchen. It would have also been nice if there was a dishwasher in the unit. The pool was very cool on a weather day. I understand that it is heated by solar energy which is probably why. Overall, if the unit were updated it would be fabulous. Again, love Kathy Englert-thank you for helping to make our vacation so pleasant! We will definitely recommend your services!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2010
Both the kitchen and the bathroom have undergone a complete remodel. June 2010
Overall Satisfaction