Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / north kihei / waiohuli beach hale / Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-223

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-223

Waiohuli Beach Hale #223, Maui Beachfront Rentals

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. There is a coin-operated laundry room on-site and gorgeous tropical landscaping. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean .This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai. Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Unit #D-223 is an upstairs ocean view 1 bedroom 1 bath unit with a full kitchen, high speed internet service and can sleep 2. The bedroom has a window unit A/C; the living room does not have A/C but it does have a ceiling fan. Note: A $300 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-1838907392-01
Amenities
general
  • Parking
  • A/C in Bedroom(s) Only
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Kettle
  • Tea Kettle is Stovetop
  • Dishware Service for 4
  • Glassware Service for 4
  • Flatware Service for 4
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Digital
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
living room
  • No A/C in Living Room
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • DVD Player
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Answering Machine
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
  • Internet is Wired
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Pool is solar heated
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Gas
  • Deck
  • Shuffleboard On-site
bedroom 1
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, Queen
  • Full Bathroom
local services
  • Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • On Beach
  • Near Maui Nui Golf Course
  • Near Kihei Aquatics Center
  • Near Waiohuli Beach
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Maui time!
September, 2019
Trevor Michael L. from Bloomfield Hills, MI
Was a great place to stay,close to food,groceries and gas...
Overall Satisfaction
We LOVE Waiohuli Beach Hale
September, 2019
Cecilia R. from Berkerly, CA
We visit Maui at least twice a year and each time, we choose to stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale because it suits our needs perfectly: location; not too "touristy"; property is very well taken care of and lovely views.
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei condo
March, 2019
A guest from Kelowna , Bc
Very quiet. Good location.
Overall Satisfaction
Super stay...good home base for exploring...super sunsets
March, 2019
David C. from Ridgefield, CT
It was as advertised and we enjoyed the location as a base of operations.
At sunset folks we out to applaud and some were blowing into conch shells.
Got to the top of the volcano(need to book early,early for sunrise), snorkel cruise, whale watch, helicopter adventure. Lots to see and do. Enjoy ��
Overall Satisfaction
Thumbs up!
March, 2019
A guest from Olympia, WA
Great location, quiet, clean, friendly vacationing neighbors. Overall, a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
We'll be back!!!
February, 2019
Paula F. from Albuquerque, NM
There were no surprises. We experienced a clean, comfortable, well appointed apartment. Fabulous pool, beach, grills, grounds.
Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
February, 2019
PF
Overall Satisfaction
Quiet location
February, 2019
Leah E. from Girdwood, AK
This was a perfect spot for a relaxing retreat in Kihei. Conveniently located in walking distance to a grocery store and some great restaurants. The condo was quiet and had direct beach access for nightly sunsets. This particular condo faces north, so the sun does not hit the deck.
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale
December, 2018
Cecilia R. from Berkerly, CA
We love WBH.
Overall Satisfaction
November, 2018
KB
Overall Satisfaction
beach hale 223
October, 2018
Chuck R. from Palm Springs, CA
been coming many years to this unit and others. have a great time every time ,love this part of kiehi
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect Vacation
October, 2018
Patricia F. from BOTHELL, WA
Waiohuli Beach Hale #D223 was just perfect! Exactly as the photos described! Very quiet complex and wonderful location, 2 blocks off the main road, but steps from the beach. The beach is walkable, private and swimable. We realized that with this location we really didn't need a car except on the days we wanted to explore other sides of the island. We will be back!
Overall Satisfaction
Kihei Vacation Condo
August, 2018
Natalie Q. from Auburn, WA
Great location! Super close to shopoing, etc. And an easy walk to the beach. Absolutely worth the money and would definitely stay there again.
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2018
DY
Overall Satisfaction
WAIOHULI Beach Hale #D-223
July, 2018
STEVE M. from DALLAS, Iowa
Great place. we would rent again. Fantastic and quiet location. Very clean. On the ocean.
Overall Satisfaction
Modern but needs AC in main room.
July, 2018
Ryan C. from Winnipeg, Manitoba
Great location, great view, comfortable bedroom, modern kitchen with everything you need. Only issue was the lack of AC in the main living area. Bedroom has AC and is great, but doesn’t cool off the rest of the place. Read multiple reviews of rental before deciding to rent, and many people had the same complaint, so I’m not sure why the owners wouldn’t instal a unit in the living room. The one good thing about that is, it’s usually cooler outside, so it forced us to get out more:). Overall though, a great place, and would rent again.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2018
Mahalo for your review. Glad you enjoyed Waiohuli D-223. The AC unit in the bedroom keeps that room cool and comfortable for sleeping. There is a ceiling fan in the living room and with the front door open and sliding glass door open a breeze general keeps the living room comfortable. You were here during during some of the warmest days of summer. It does cool off in the evenings and so many enjoy being outside enjoying the beauty of Maui. There are no plans to add an AC unit in the living room.
Overall Satisfaction
Trip to Maui
March, 2018
Torren N. from Sheboygan, WI
The rental company is very friendly to work with, the condo was clean upon arrival, and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool.
Overall Satisfaction
Paradise Visited!!
February, 2018
Paula F. from Albuquerque, NM
A wonderful stay. The complex was very well maintained and felt secure.
Our unit was beautifully appointed and clean upon arrival. Already booked for 2019.
Overall Satisfaction
February, 2018
PF
Facilities are wonderful, pool ++++, wonderful cookware.
Overall Satisfaction
Good place to stay, good location, well equipped clean unit
February, 2018
A guest from West Vancouver, B.C
Great location on the beach and within walking distance of grocery store and restaurants. Well maintained complex and unit was well equipped and clean.
Overall Satisfaction
January, 2018
KF
Overall Satisfaction
I'LL BE BACK!
November, 2017
HOLLY W. from Walton, OR
What a wonderful find on Maui! 5 beautiful days at Waiohuli Beach Hale! The unit was perfect for me. Pool and ocean view with a quiet spot on the lanai to enjoy my morning coffee! The beach was just beyond the pool and a great place to get in a daily walk. My condo neighbors were friendly and helpful. The condo unit I stayed in was well stocked, very clean and I loved the layout. Conveniently located to grocery store and restaurants (loved Nalu's!). I would say the only drawback to unit D-223 was that there was only air conditioning in the bedroom which I definitely used every night! The living room area and kitchen could get VERY warm. But I didn't spend much time inside during the day. All in all, I would stay at this lovely place in the future. I will definitely be back!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on November, 2017
WBH is a favorite for many people. Come soon.
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2017
CR
Wonderfully equipped. 
Overall Satisfaction
A wonderful stay
September, 2017
A guest from Hannover, XX
The condo was key for makingng this an unforgettable trip for us. So close to the see we went for a swim every morning first thing on the perfect beach, that was never even close to being crowded. Very close to supermarket and shops, easy parking. The condo and especially the kitchen was very well equipped and the starter kit lasted for a week which was great. We had a perfect time and this place was an essential element for that..

Thank you
Overall Satisfaction
May Maui Week 1
May, 2017
A guest from Calgary, AB
Waiohuli Beach Hale D-223 was a fabulous condo - spotless, updated, on beautiful grounds and 100 ft from a sandy beach. The 2nd floor level allowed for excellent views of the sunsets from the lanai. 5 - 10 min walking distance to the grocery store and great restaurants like Coconuts and Fabiani's. Thank you! We will be back for sure!
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Condo
April, 2017
A guest from Seattle, WA
We very much enjoyed staying here. The condo is in a great location. We loved waking up every morning and drinking coffee on the lanai while we enjoyed the amazing view! We would definitely stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
WOW, nice view, & peaceful moment
April, 2017
Marie Chantal V. from Montreal , Quebec
It was our first time in Hawaii and we loved it. The appartement was lovely located, central to all activités and very quiet surrounding. Almost a private beach located directly on the resort. We saw sea turtle everyday from the beach!
Fully equipped unit with beach chairs and towels so we didn't have to bring our own.
We definitely come back!
Overall Satisfaction
Tucked away on turtle alley
April, 2017
Mary L. from Kensington, MD
The condo was just as described. It was clean, very quiet, but still very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The best part were the turtles that swam along the shoreline every day. So fun!
The rental process was smooth with lots of communication before I arrived so I knew just what to expect. The rules are rigid, but I knew that going in.
The condo next door had paddle boards, kayaks and boogey boards available at no charge to their guests which I envied each day. But I could rent them by the day at a shop just up the street.
Overall Satisfaction
Great property to check out !
March, 2017
A guest from Banff, AB
I liked the location of the unit overlooking the pool and the partial ocean view. The kitchen was fairly well equipped but storage for dry groceries was limited and I had to use every inch of other cupboard space for storage. A brewing tea pot, freezer packs and a thermal bag for shopping, a few ziplock containers for leftovers and a drying rack for the lanai would have been welcomed.The kitchen faucet hose is starting to fray and the nozzle sprayed everywhere when first turned on. All in all, the unit was nicely appointed and roomy . The property,garden,and pool are well maintained and added to a very pleasant, relaxing stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful place to be on Maui
March, 2017
Phyllis S. from Hawthorn Woods, IL
This is exactly what we were looking for. A pleasant condo, view of the ocean, quiet surroundings with gardens. It was just a great place to stay. The condo is basic and clean. Loved sitting on lanai and relaxing. Close to many activities in Maui but not in the middle of congestion. The condo was in D building which I thought was the best.
Overall Satisfaction
Stay Feb 11-15, 2017
February, 2017
Collin H. from Vashon, WA
The location is great: many great beaches, and restaurants within walking and short drive distance. Also,the beach out front and pool are nice.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect location for a "taste of Maui"
January, 2017
Jennifer H. from Downers Grove, IL
Unit had a great view, nice pool and was an easy distance from airport, to beaches and other Maui destinations. We were able to get to the south beaches, Lahaina and the road to Hana easily and we didn't have the crowds. Less touristy than the west side of island. There's a grocery a walkable distance. We could whale watch and see the sunset from the lawn of the property. The unit was updated, clean and very well stocked for preparing meals in, but close to restaurants if you wanted to eat out.
Loud birds nearby take some getting used to. Safety floodlights and sprinklers at back of property woke us up in the middle of the night when activated, as we slept with windows open...probably not a problem for the hotter months when unit is closed up.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui 2016
November, 2016
A guest from Arvada, CO
Beautiful property, a wonderful time spent here. Will stay here again
Overall Satisfaction
Great Location
October, 2016
A guest from Calgary, AB
Enjoyed the condo as it was clean and had all of the necessary items especially in the kitchen. Wonderful pool.
Overall Satisfaction
A nice stay in Maui
September, 2016
A guest from Santa Clara, California
We had a lovely time here during our stay in Maui. Pros: close to the beach, walking distence to good restaurants, clean, key code for entry. Cons: the boogie boards were broken, the living room did get hot without air conditioning although it was in the bedroom.
Overall Satisfaction
A little slice of paradise
August, 2016
William D. from Dallas, TX
This was my first time staying Kihei and I will definitely be staying here again!

Pros:

1) Location! Location! Location! - This unit is already on a very beautiful beach for sunbathing, kayaking and watching the sunset.
2) The view from the room is amazing (especially for the price!)
3) The unit has a ton of dishes, pans, and other cooking supplies which is great if you want to save some money and do a little cooking!
4) The pool was beautiful and very calm in the early morning.

Cons
1) Lack of A/C - The only A/C unit is in the bedroom and it is (like others have mentioned) pretty loud. This could be an issue for light sleepers like myself. Also the living room/kitchen can get extremely hot even with all the window open and fans on.
2) Motion-Activated light - The automatic walkway light does shine directly through the bedroom window even with the shades closed (again could be an issue for light sleepers)
3) Pool can get noisy if there are kids out there (I understand this is vacation so I expected it) and during our stay the pool was closed for one entire day (It's good they keep up with the maintenance, but an inconvenience during my stay)
4) Wifi router coverage / internet speed - Router does not transmit a strong signal unless you are extremely close to the unit. This is unfortunately because Cell Phone coverage is not the best in Maui in general unless you are near a resort town. Faster/Stronger Internet would have been better as I spoke with a couple staying in our building who had extremely fast internet.

Even with all of the above taken into consideration - this unit is a perfect stay for a couple who wants to enjoy and explore Maui. I would definitely suggest this unit to anyone wanting to visit the island! You won't regret it!
Overall Satisfaction
Honeymoon in Maui
August, 2016
Justin H. from Pelham, AL
Everything went well. Rentals Maui wanted to make sure it was a great stay and checked on us immediately after arrival. We did go a day without water which was not their fault but still inconvenient. We went in early August and it got pretty hot in the unit and there is only an AC unit in the bedroom.
Overall Satisfaction
Just like Home!
July, 2016
Jenny O. from Riverside, CA
My husband and I will never stay in a hotel again. This beautiful unit had all the amenities of home, including beach necessities like chairs, towels, boogie boards and a cooler for the amazing beach days. The kitchen was gorgeous, with all stainless steel appliances. The view from the lanai is breathtaking. My husband and I enjoyed most of our time out there, for breakfast, happy hour and dinner. We enjoyed the Kihei sunsets from the beach each night - just one minute from the doorstep to sand. The grocery store is conveniently located just one block from the unit. We cannot wait to return.
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-223
April, 2016
Bernard L. from North Vancouver, BC
Enjoyed the condo and location very much! Check-in /check-out process was very smooth. The property and grounds are very well maintained and clean.
Excellent stay!
Overall Satisfaction
Maui 2016
March, 2016
A guest from Edmonton, Ab
Great stay.
Overall Satisfaction
This Is The Place
March, 2016
Wendell P. from Pinole, CA
Quiet, great location, 1 bdrm condo had all the amenities we needed for a pleasant well deserved vacation for us. Well cared fracility both in and out. We will stay here again!
Overall Satisfaction
Quiet vs Relaxing
February, 2016
Patrick B. from Jefferson City, MO
I don't know what is more important to you but for us, Quiet and Relaxing probably comes to a tie in a competition. With this condo, you get the best of both worlds. It's been taken care of, quality furnishings, nice shower, comfortable bed. The first day was a little hot in the unit and with only the bedroom on AC, it took a few hours to adjust but really became a non-issue.
Overall Satisfaction
A Relaxing Stay
January, 2016
A guest from Vancouver, BC
We enjoyed the condo and pool and grounds very much. I would recommend if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing holiday. It may be too quiet for young families or young adults. Place looks just as viewed online. Pool was lovely and clean and warm. Beach
is good for a stroll but not the best visibility in water for swimming. Sunsets are glorious viewed from the grounds. Times Supermarket very close by for groceries and some restaurants are within walking distance. Check in was smooth. Balcony was always in shade which may be a positive or negative depending on your preference. On site manager was helpful and friendly when asked for assistance with BBQ. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Vacation
December, 2015
SALLY B. from Anchorage, AK
Good
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale
December, 2015
Ces R. from Berkeley, CA
We love this place. We'll be back!
Overall Satisfaction
Great place
November, 2015
Paul K. from Woodburn, OR
Enjoyed staying here so much. We will recommend it to friends and family. Am giving 4 stars for general condition only because the pool area needs umbrellas. There is no shade available to those wanting to enjoy the pooll area.
Overall Satisfaction
A+++++ Vacation!
August, 2015
Monica F. from Bakersfield, CA
This was my 3rd stay in Waiohuli Beach Hale D-223. As always the accommodations are great! The unit is walking distance from local shops and grocery store. The pool is amazing as usual. I continue to stay at this location because its away from the crowds and is very calm, peaceful and relaxing. I love it and will definitely return.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on August, 2015
We are happy you stay with us each year. Waiohuli Beach Hale is truly a wonderful spot in South Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
Better than expected!
April, 2015
Wendy M.
My husband and I went to a quick trip to Maui. Kihei was suggested to us and I absolutely loved the location. It was easy to get to Haleakala national park, different snorkel hot spots, beautiful beaches, not to mention close to grocery stores and pleasant people. The condo was perfect for what we needed, one bedroom, with a beautiful view of the ocean. Snorkel gear was provided, beach towels...we hope to stay there again next year! Highly recommended.

My husband thought the air conditioning unit was a bit loud, but it didn't bother me a bit.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on May, 2015
Thank you for your great review. The owner has tried to furnish everything to make your stay perfect. We are so glad you enjoyed it.
Overall Satisfaction
The Best !
April, 2015
Jack M. from Edmonton, Alberta
great location in the quieter part of Kihei. The unit was clean and very well equipped. We will be back !
Overall Satisfaction
D223
March, 2015
A guest from Victoria, BC
As always, a lovely holiday in beautiful Maui. The suite was well located, and we had great neighbours! We will be back later this year.
Overall Satisfaction
Another great holiday
March, 2015
A guest from North Vancouver, BC
4th visit to WBH and will be back again next year; a hidden gem
Overall Satisfaction
Beautiful location
February, 2015
A guest from Airdrie , AB
This location is very nice. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and will be commuting to other beaches for activity this is great. There is a grocery store nearby and it is easy to get around by car. If you are not renting a car and want to just go to the beach from the condo then you may be disappointed with this beach. You also cannot see the sunset from the balcony but if you head out on the property grounds it is breathtaking! The kitchen and bath are nicely updated but the bed was really soft. After a day of activity and then sleeping on a soft mattress my husband and I had really sore backs (we have quite a firm mattress at home). Overall this is a great location but not one for those who like to party and want a great beach right at their doorstep.
Overall Satisfaction
We loved our stay! Had a great time, condo was in good condition
November, 2014
A guest from Visalia, CA
Weather was good, people were friendly. Had a great time.
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale
October, 2014
Enid M. from Oakland, CA
Great location and condo. Liked the two story building and easy access to beach and pool.
Overall Satisfaction
Excellent!!!
August, 2014
Monica F. from Bakersfield, CA
Third stay here and we love it! Quiet, clean and great location. We'll be back again next year!
Overall Satisfaction
Paradise found
March, 2014
Brian W. from North Vancouver, BC
Third stay at WBH, great location because it is quiet out of the way place compared to the multi building condos at the Kamaole Beaches area. Very convenient to shops and restaurants (walking). Grounds well maintained, new pool chairs and BBQs are excellent! Will back next December!
Overall Satisfaction
I've Stayed Three Times; It Must Be Nice
October, 2013
A guest from Santa Barbara, CA
This was the third time I stayed a Waiohuli Beach Hale and this unit was beautiful.The 4 stars overall instead of 5 is because the unit next door was undergoing a Very noisy remodel. Rentals Maui refunded one night which I appreciated. The condo complex is in a very convenient location, away from the touristy Kamaole Beach.
Overall Satisfaction
Great!
September, 2013
James R. from Moreno Valley, CA
Great stay, would recommend.
Overall Satisfaction
The view... sigh, the view
August, 2013
Ruth Y. from Austin, TX
We stayed on Maui for a week and really enjoyed the central location and ocean view from this property. It's big and comfortable enough for two people and the updates to the unit did not go unnoticed. Would definitely stay again if we were lucky enough to come back!
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale in March 2013
March, 2013
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
Our first visit to Mauii was wonderful thanks to this great location and condo complex. Close to everything - ocean, beach, pool, groceries - all within a short walk. Not poshly furnished but comfortable with all the amenities we needed. We loved it.
Overall Satisfaction
Waiohuli Beach Hale 223
March, 2013
Victoria B. from St. Catharines, Ontario
This was our first trip to Maui and we found this property on the Internet so were not sure what to expect. We loved everything about the condo and the complex. The condo was spacious, spotless, and we cooked many meals in the very well equipped kitchen. There were so many extras provided - comfortable beach chairs, boogie boards, cleaning supplies, a good vacuum, the list goes on. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was large with plenty of lounge chairs. It was great to be able to grill on the outdoor barbecues. We loved the fact that the condo was very centrally located yet quiet with no street noise. The people, both owners and other guests, were so friendly and welcoming. Waiohuli Beach Hale and especially unit 223 would be my first choice for accommodations on any future trips to Maui.
Overall Satisfaction
223 Waiohuli Beach Hale
January, 2013
Darren B. from Aridire, Alberta
We stayed in unit 223 from December 7-22, 2012 and had a wonderful vacation. We have stayed in Kihei many times but this was our first time at this complex. Unit 223 is a second floor unit close to the ocean end of the complex and right across from the pool. The unit is very well maintained and the kitchen was recently upgraded and is beautiful. The living room furniture was comfortable and there is a foamy for the pull-out couch/bed. The property is very well maintained and everyone was friendly. If I was going to be critical, the only thing I could complain about is the queen sized bed is older and a bit uncomfortable, a new King would be nice. The price was reasonable and we would definitely stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Great stay for 2 people
November, 2012
Randy K. from Surrey, BC
What a great place to is one bedroom so for 4 adults would be a stretch...the couch in livingroom folds out to bed but it would be tight for 4 adults..very clean, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again..maybe a few suggestions, a cooler for day trips to beach, small beach chairs, beach mats (which we bought and left there) boogie boards, crib board and cards...just a few suggestions..but loved the place.
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful
September, 2012
Hollie B. from Montesano, WA
Everything was nice here, It was quiet and peaceful. My husband and I will go back and stay here again in the future.
My only concern was that it needed air conditioning in the living room.
Overall Satisfaction
My review
September, 2012
A guest from Fremont, CA
A very good place to stay, will come back again.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place to stay!
August, 2012
Monica F. from Bakersfield, CA
First of all Keihi is the place to stay when visiting Maui because you don't have the as much tourist traffic as you would have at resort hotels. That's the main reason I chose to stay here again during our vacation. Waiohuli Beach Hale is the only place I stay when visiting Maui. This is my 2nd trip, and once again it wasn't disappointing. The property is clean, quiet and is located just a walking distance from grocery, fast food etc. We stayed in #223 this time. This condo is beautiful! As always, its fully equipped, which is great if you plan on eating in (we did most meals). My only complaint was that the bed in the room was hard, but other than that this room is great! I do have a suggestion as well, a TV in the bedroom would be a nice addition. We will be back again next year and hopefully be reserving the same room.
Overall Satisfaction
A little slice of heaven
May, 2012
Donald B. from Lacey, WA
Our first trip to Maui was made all the more better by our stay. The condo was immaculate, centrally located to all of our destinations and steps from a quiet beach. I would have been very disappointed spending twice the money to stay in a resort knowing what I know now. We will definitely be back next year.
Overall Satisfaction
Our stay in the unit #223
April, 2012
Mathilde F. from Vancouver, BC
We really enjoy our stay in this unit. It was really clean, and we felt like home! i really recommend this unit if you want to stay a few days in this area.
Overall Satisfaction
Kiehi Great Time
February, 2012
Larry K. from West Bloomfield, MI
Peaceful and relaxing with wonderful times walking on the beach in the waves.
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful!
January, 2012
Janis N. from Edmonton, AB
Enjoyed every minute!
Overall Satisfaction
Maui In September
September, 2011
Dennis M M. from Kent, washington
Our condo was just what we wanted. Quite, clean central location easy to get anywhere on the Island. Best breakfast was at Cheeseburger in Paradise in the Wailea shopping mall. Best snorkel beach is Makenna landing beach park.
Overall Satisfaction
We loved our honeymoon stay!
September, 2011
A guest from Victoria, BC
Overall Satisfaction
would absolutely stay here again
August, 2011
A guest from Portland, OR
Kitchen is fabulous and well appointed.The 30 second walk to to a quiet, almost private beach is unmatched, especially for the price (although there is a bit of kelp that washes up - much better for strolls than for swimming.) view from the balcony/ living
room is fantastic! Clean and very easy check in- out. if the bed was a bit bigger/softer it would be a perfect stay. Either way (I would stay at this complex, particularly this unit again.
Overall Satisfaction
16 days of happiness
April, 2011
A guest from Pacific, WA
The unit was very comfortable for my teenaged daughter and I. We used the fold out couch for her and I used the queen in the bedroom. The kitchen is very beautiful and well equipped with icemaker, good knives, cookware, bakeware, and electrical appliances. It was a pleasure to prepare our own food either in the unit or at the BBQ area. There were lots of linens including beach towels. The patio was lovely but a lounge chair would have been nice. There were beach chairs, a cooler and cleaning supplies. The only thing we wished was a new king sized bed and a wire whisk for scrambling eggs! We would definitely stay in this unit again!
Overall Satisfaction
March, 2011
A guest from West Vancouver, BC
Overall Satisfaction
GREAT
January, 2011
Peter P. from Carmel, Ca
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2010
Mark B. from Calgary, AB
Overall Satisfaction
The only negative of this condo is the pool fence and the fact that you need a key to get into and out of the pool area. This was a bit of an inconveniece. Otherwise the location is super, the beach is great and the sunsets awesome.
May, 2010
A guest from Langley, BC
Overall Satisfaction
Great Spot
May, 2010
Edward and Marilyn W. from Bellevue, WA
Wonderful view and excellent condo with just about everything in it one could need for a comfortable stay.
Overall Satisfaction
We are always very happy with our stay. Hopefully see you next year.
May, 2010
Susan S. from Silverlake, WA
I see you have Susan S. from Toutle. We are not from Toutle we are from Silver Lake, WA. That would be the only thing I would change.
Overall Satisfaction
Same time, same place next year?
February, 2010
Chantal M. from Vancouver, BC
Until this unit comes available for sale, I'll have to keep renting it!
Overall Satisfaction
January, 2010
Jill H. from Gold bar, WA
Overall Satisfaction