Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / south kihei / haleakala shores / Haleakala Shores #B-309

Haleakala Shores #B-309

Haleakala Shores #B-309, South Maui Coast Rentals

Haleakala Shores is a condominium complex located directly across from Kamaole Beach II and III. The Kamaole Beaches are world class beaches with lifeguards, restrooms, showers, and playground with picnic areas. It has a protected sandy beach which is great for beach walks, whale watching in the winter, magnificent sunsets, swimming, snorkeling, and sunning. Haleakala Shores has a nice pool area, gas barbeques and free parking.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Haleakala Shores #B-309 is a 2 bedroom / 2 bath, upstairs unit with a fully equipped kitchen, Washer/Dryer, A/C, and Cable TV/DVD. It is right across the street from Kamaole Beach #3. With a King bed in the Master bedroom and two twins in the Guest bedroom that can be converted into a King bed as well. The unit can sleep 6. A $300 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-0931168256-01
Amenities
general
  • Parking
  • A/C is Partial (not throughout)
  • A/C is Window Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Toaster Oven
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Dishware Service for 6
  • Glassware Service for 6
  • Flatware Service for 6
  • Plastic Flatware
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Digital
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
living room
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Sofa Bed, Queen
  • Padded Mattress Topper
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Large (45" and up)
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Long distance calls--US
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Cooler
  • Boogie Board
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Balcony
  • Patio / Lanai
bedroom 1
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
  • Window A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, California King
local services
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Near Kamaole Beach III
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Very nice property.
July, 2019
A guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
Dated but very clean. Came with plenty of kitchen utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, electric stove, cups, kitchen and bath towels, etc. Had a few visiting insects on the first morning but once we started leaving a few lights on at night and running the air we never had any other issues... nothing you really can’t expect with an older facility (built in 1974) in a tropical environment. One window/wall air conditioning unit that serves master bedroom/living room (only a sliding door/wall separates the two). One portable air conditioning unit in bedroom with two twin beds. We kept air conditioners on low or medium most of the time and they worked fine. Sofa bed in living room. Two full bathrooms. Just a short walk across the street to the beach. Parking can be tight to maneuver in and out of but you’re guaranteed your own spot. Cable TV didn’t work for the first couple of days until after we called to activate it... not a big deal since we rarely watch TV on vacation. Very old stackable washer/dryer unit but it worked fine. Not the greatest view off of outdoor porch but not the worst either. Nice pool. Convenient location with easy access to major roads nearby. If the price is right in the future we’d most likely stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Well needed vacation
June, 2019
Jamie F.
Me and my children had the best time staying in your condo! It was perfect; size, location, and accommodations.
Overall Satisfaction
May, 2019
JO
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2019
DM
Overall Satisfaction
Great Location, Condo has it all.
March, 2019
A guest from Ardrossan , AB
We loved staying so close to child friendly beaches and walking distance to restaurants. Our family of 5 fit easily in this condo. Fully stocked kitchen was a nice touch.p, only wish there were a set of scissors in one of the drawers. The condo had coolers, beach umbrella, chairs, sand toys, snorkel sets, this place had it all. We had several issues maintenance wise with the shower and toilet backing up, and the front door key jamming easily but we were contacted immediately and issues fixed within a day or 2. The sliding screen patio doors fell easily off the track but not a big deal to adjust. My only complaint is the pool area doesn’t have a hot tub, I didn’t notice when reading before we booked. We had a few cooler days and we could have used on several occasions. Would stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place to stay!
February, 2019
A guest from Prineville, Oregon
Easy to find due to the great communication of directions and check in procedures. Unit is exactly as described and as shown in pictures. Pool and barbecue area is very relaxing and quiet. Short walking distance to beach and shopping. If you want 5 star treatment and accommodation pony up and stay at a 5 star resort but if you are looking for really nice clean, well stocked condo this is the place to stay. For the DIY vacation this unit has everything you will want or need. Highly recommend staying here!
Overall Satisfaction
Great Location!
November, 2018
A guest from Winnipeg, MB
This condo was perfect for what we needed! Affordable, clean, spacious! The air conditioning units worked really well to cool the entire unit. Only complaint was the light in one of the bedrooms turned on/off several times throughout the stay without us doing it. We had a prompt response from the owners that it was likely due to remote signal from the neighbouring suite - however nothing was done about it and it continued to happen. Otherwise it was a great place and we would definitely stay again!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on November, 2018
Mahalo for your review. We appreciate your feed back. We were able to fix the light issue as the remote for the light needed to be on a different frequency. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Overall Satisfaction
Haleakala Shores B309
July, 2018
Leslie I. from Petaluma, CA
We had a fantastic time in this condo rental. We had plenty of room with 2 spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, and a full kitchen, living space, and deck. The pool was a welcome retreat after a day a the beach. We grilled our dinner twice during our 10 day stay on high quality grills located near the pool. There are plenty of amazing beaches nearby, and restaurants of all kids nds within walking distance. We had an issue with a sliding door to the deck ( it was stuck), but it was repaired quickly, once I reported it. The fan in the living room, however, did not work throughout our stay. We managed wth a portable fan, but it would have been nice if it had been repaired while we were there. All in all, we had a great time in Maui, at Haleakala Shores.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at B-309. Mahalo for the great review. On July 6th the living room ceiling fan was replaced.
Overall Satisfaction
July, 2018
MJ
Awesome!
Overall Satisfaction
It's All About the Space
June, 2018
A guest
We had a great time in our rental. Equipped with just about everything we needed. Only 3 issues but were minor; sliding door in the master bedroom to the lanai would not open and the ceiling fan. We were notified before we came in about the issue with the fan. We thought it was going to fixed sometime during our stay but it was not. There was an extra tower fan in the second room we brought out when needed. The last issue was the tight parking lot space. If you are renting a van, park on the street. Other than that, perfect. An individual in our group uses a wheelchair and we had no problems. The condo has all sorts of beach gear. AC unit worked great! Thank you.
Overall Satisfaction
Nice complex and condo, but AC problem
June, 2018
JAMES K. from CORONA, CA
We liked the condo and our view of pool and ocean. It was outfitted well in kitchen and with beach toys, chairs, etc. The biggest problem was the living room window AC was not sufficient to cool the great room and loft above. Our granddaughter could not sleep up there.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on June, 2018
Thank you for your review. I believe you meant to comment on a different unit as B-309 does not have a loft. B-309 has 3 separate AC units that supply's cool air to both bedrooms and the living room.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui trip
April, 2018
Tracy A. from Springdale, AR
Although it was an older condo, it was very clean and in walking distance to the beach and Fred’s.
Overall Satisfaction
A Great time in Kehei
April, 2018
A guest from St Albert, NA
I stayed here with my parents and my boyfriend and it was fabulous. It was great to have the two rooms and two bathrooms so there was a lot of privacy and it made getting ready much easier. We slept on the two twin beds put together and the pillows could’ve been comfier. Also the blind to the balcony doesn’t go all the way do which was kind of annoying as well. Each room had AC, the kitchen was fabulous and the couch was the most comfortable thing I have ever sat on. We used the balcony frequently as well as the pool. It’s a terrific location to the beach, shops and places to eat. I would for sure recommend for anyone to stay here in the future!
Overall Satisfaction
April, 2018
CS
Great location. Absolutely loved our time here!
Overall Satisfaction
March, 2018
TA
We enjoyed our stay.
Overall Satisfaction
We had a fantastic time!
March, 2018
Sayfong S. from Chico, CA
It was a great experience. We loved how the condo came with everything we needed as if we were at home. It was a lovely place to stay and I am going to recommend it to many of my family and friends. Thank you!
Overall Satisfaction
Good place to stay
February, 2018
A guest from Humboldt, Sask
Nice location spacious set up good
Overall Satisfaction
Nice complex in a good location.
January, 2018
Lauren C. from Lafayette, CA
This is an older complex, but seemed well taken care of. The location was great, walk to the beach and to many good restaurants.
The beds were comfy, but if you are a light sleeper, be aware that these units are anything but sound proof. Neigbors on their lanai or walking down the corridor can be heard quite well.
The unit was clean, but could use some upkeep on the closet doors~everyone of them is off the track and hard to move.
The kitchen was well equiped. Bathrooms are nice and roomy & plenty of nice towels too!
Great that they have beach chairs and toys for the kiddos. Even a small rolling ice chest!
Over all We would stay again.
Overall Satisfaction
Spacious, cozy 2BR
December, 2017
A guest
Located in covenient location, South Kihei, and it is very hard to find 2BR condo with this price/condition. The unit is spacious, well maintained and clean. Only negative point was that microwave was broken.
Overall Satisfaction
December, 2017
ED
We enjoyed our stay very much! Mahalo for your great service. A hui hou!
Overall Satisfaction
What a Beautiful Spot for a Family Vacation
October, 2017
Sue W.
This is a beautiful unit. It is exactly as depicted in the photos. We were 5 adults and a baby. My son slept on the couch - didn't even make out the bed as it was so comfortable. My daughter's family took the bedroom with the actual door in case of baby crying during the night, and my husband and I had the big bed in the screened room. We had the fan running all night long and it was perfect.
The location of the unit was Fantastic along Kamaole Point Beach with the other ones just a stone's throw away. Cute little coffee shops and restaurants walking distance from our door. We used the pool on several different occasions. - One thing I didn't like was that you needed a Pool Key to get OUT of the pool area, as well as to get in. This made the key-juggling a little more difficult, and I didn't really understand the point of it.
We had a rental car so enjoyed all of the Isand, including several switch-back type roads - Hana was the easiest.
We took the Molokini Crater Snorkel Tour and Turtle Town (which could have been arranged through the Maul Rentals concierge, but we booked it ourselves.
We used the kitchen extensively - everything worked well. Also did a load of laundry.
Overall, we loved this week. Not sure how old the unit actually is, it's not new, but it's very nice for a family.
Overall Satisfaction
October, 2017
SW
We loved it. Great spot for family.
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2017
RS
Loved all the extras, great place to stay. Thanks very much.
Overall Satisfaction
Excellence place to be
September, 2017
Calin V.
Clean nice sized apartment very close to beach
Overall Satisfaction
It was plesant.
July, 2017
Jan W. from Coeur dAlene, ID
Things went well
Overall Satisfaction
Nice large condo in Kihei
July, 2017
Valerie Y. from Oakville, ON
This is a large condo, two bedroom and two bathrooms with the decent balcony. The equipment must have been recently changed as it appeared brand new (microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc.) The condo had a lot of supplies that made it possible for us to cook at home almost all the time. The beds for kids were great, they were separate in a good size room with their own TV. Adult bed was good too, king size. There were more than enough towels and linens for us. The beach chairs were brand new too. The amenities of the building were nice too: large pool, free bbq and tables outside. The condo is located right across the road from the beach. The beach is nice, but you need to go there in the morning as it gets rougher round 1pm every day. That is the same for every beach on the south side on the island. The only down side were the cockroaches that the building was dealing with at the time. However, they sprayed something in every unit on the third day we were there and the roaches were gone. We dealt with Rental Maui property management company and they were pleasant and reliable.
Overall Satisfaction
Week in Maui
June, 2017
A guest from Kennewick, WA
Everything done on-line - No human interaction with management company. Everything seemed to go weel.
Overall Satisfaction
Haleakala Shores B309
May, 2017
Jennifer C.
We stayed for 8 nights at the end of April for our family vacation and loved every minute of it. The pool was convenient, the beach was across the street, and shopping was a few blocks away. The only problem we had, was parking as we had to rent a large Suv but we just parked along side the road towards the end.
Overall Satisfaction
Great place for young family!
February, 2017
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
We had a great stay with our baby at the condo. It was clean, close to amenities everything we wanted.
The only difficulty was finding the parking space late a night when we first came as we couldn't see the numbers on the stalls.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on February, 2017
Happy you enjoyed your stay at B-309.
Overall Satisfaction
Super condo
January, 2017
Marie-Sophie G. from Québec, QC
Nous avons bien aimé le condo. Il est grand et bien amenagé. Il est bien situé meme s'il n'est pas adjacent a la plage et que la vue donne sur la rue.
Overall Satisfaction
Loved the stay
January, 2017
Edgard M. from South Gate, CA
By far the complex is the best wailea and as far as the condo is awesome all the amenities you need of course I would stay here again. Already planning on it.
Overall Satisfaction
Wow Maui
September, 2016
Wendy P. from Calgary, AB
When we checked in I was very pleased. It was nice and bright. I liked how opened it felt. The bed were very comfortable, the air-conditioning worked really well which made it very comfortable In the unit. I would rent this place again with no hesitation it was a wonderful place.
Overall Satisfaction
Great Appartment
August, 2016
A guest from Montreal, Quebec
Excellent experience. Clean condo. Very well furnished with excellent furniture and with taste. Kitchen well stocked with all you need.
Overall Satisfaction
Am Strand, in der Nähe von wichtigen Highlights
August, 2016
A guest from 80995 München, Bavaria
Wir waren 4 Tage in dem Apartment und konnten die Großzügigkeit der Wohnung richtig genießen. Die 2 Bäder waren sehr angenehm. Internet ist sehr schnell, Waschmaschine, Trockner sind vorhanden, was nach den vielen Wanderungen, die wir unternommen haben, sehr praktisch war. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut ausgestattet und wir hatten auch eine Geschirrspülmaschine. SUPER! Von Kihei sind viele schöne Strände zu erreichen und die Lage der Wohnung ist sehr ruhig. Fan und Klima sind auch vorhanden,nichts hat uns gefehlt.
Overall Satisfaction
Dave and Jan Inder
August, 2016
Dave / Jan I. from Balclutha,
We had a really great vacation. You never know we might see you again Thank you very much Dave and Jan Inder
Overall Satisfaction
Maui trip
August, 2016
A guest from Bellevue, WA
Great
Overall Satisfaction
Nice place close to the beach
July, 2016
Ulrike M. from Kakenstorf, XX
We can confirm the description of the apartment.
We mostly enjoyed the short walk to the beach.
Overall Satisfaction
Our Maui Stay
June, 2016
Tammy J. from Topeka, KS
This was our first time booking a room on the Hawaiian islands, and with this being our wedding destination, and extended family vacation, a lot was riding on our choice. I found this room online and called to book. I was met with professionalism and courtesy. They helped us make sure we got a room that met our needs. When we arrived, the place was beautiful. If there had to be a complaint, its that the parking stall was tight, but that seems to be the norm on the island (it's different here at home lol). The A/C units were quite and worked wonderfully. The set up of the rental was quaint and simple, and the kitchen fully stocked with any equipment you could possibly need. Previous tenants left a variety of items for future guests - we did the same! I would absolutely stay here again. We loved it!
Overall Satisfaction
maui break
June, 2016
PHILLIP S. from NOOSA HEADS, QUEENSLAND
Very comfortable accommodation near the beach. Final payment for it cost some $45 to provide a bank cheque. Who on earth uses bank cheques in this day and age. It was the only thing that would turn me off using rentals maui again otherwise everything else was great.
Overall Satisfaction
fantastic!
May, 2016
Sharon M. from Victoria, BC
It was very comfortable and accommodating, we did not lack anything and it was a beautiful well maintained condo. I would stay here again.
Overall Satisfaction
Hallelujah Shores Nice place
April, 2016
A guest from REGINA, SK
Nice clean spacious place, great for 5 guests. Beds are great,comfortable, kitchen is fully equipped
Patio furniture could use a refresh, it is tired looking.
Overall Satisfaction
Great time
April, 2016
Jenifer H. from Spokane, Wa
This was a nice condo in a great location.
Overall Satisfaction
S girls Hawaii trip
March, 2016
Lesley B. from South San Francisco, CA
Love the clean, quiet, and centrally located unit. Property management was very helpful and quick to respond when one of us locked the screen door by mistake. Wish we could have stayed longer...we will definitely come back!!!
Overall Satisfaction
Great family condo
March, 2016
Shelly G. from Fort McMurry, AB
Condo was cosy,walking distance to town and the beach
Overall Satisfaction
Great stay
December, 2015
Ken A. from American Fork, Utah
Across from the beach, great view, close to shopping, great parking, great pool, grounds are kept up.

Perfect for family with 3 kids.
Overall Satisfaction
When had a great time in Maui and Haleakala Shores was perfect.
July, 2015
Kristina A P. from Vancouver, Washington
Our oldest daughter got married on June 3 and the condo was perfect, right in the middle of all the events.We were close to all of the beach, very happy with are stay.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2015
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you found the condo so great and had such a great vacation.
Overall Satisfaction
We love Haleakala Shores!
April, 2015
A guest from Regina, SK
Great vacation rental, a little dirtier than other condos we've stayed in. This is our fourth time at Haleakala Shores and we love the location and ammonites it offers. Each unit is has 2 bedrooms and a wall of windows that lets in tons of sunlight. The building manager is kinda grouchy but he couldn't spoil our vacation no matter how hard he tried!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on April, 2015
Thank you for your review of Haleakala Shores B309. We are so glad you love the unit, the complex and everything. Hope to see you again in the future.
Overall Satisfaction
Not dissapointed
November, 2014
Sheila P.
Prior to arriving, I had some concerns regarding noise due to the location of the condo next to the street. Although you could hear some traffic in the morning with the windows open, it was not an issue for us. I also have allergies, but there were no problems with strong chemical cleaners/deodorants in the unit or complex (although both were clean and well maintained) which made my stay very comfortable. The open layout of the condo with bedrooms/bathrooms on either side of the living area was perfect for 2 couples. We would definitely choose to stay here again with friends or family in the future.
Overall Satisfaction
More than perfect!!!
November, 2014
Carlos C. from MONTEVIDEO,
Our experience was fantastic, next time I will try to rent exactly the same property with the RentalsMaui.
Overall Satisfaction
A great week in Kehei
October, 2014
Earl G. from Oceanside, CA
The unit was clean modern and even had a partial ocean view. Our only issue was the broken vertical blinds that should be replaced. Overall we would rent there in the future.
Overall Satisfaction
My Stay
October, 2014
Jane H. from Woodhaven, NY
It was very nice I just was upset there was no iron and ironing board and the TV was difficult to work
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on October, 2014
We will make sure an iron and ironing board are purchased for the unit. Our apologies. Electronics can be a challenge. With a call to our office located just down the street from this unit we can usually assist with any issues.
Overall Satisfaction
What an amazing stay
May, 2014
William S. from Wailuku, HI
It started off with booking the stay that impressed me. There was no hassling emails or phone calls but with a single email with a link to an app that worked perfectly. The condo was in amazing condition with what looked like a brand new sectional. It only had one a/c, but up until the last couple days we didn't use it. There were always plenty of dishes and cookware. The pool was beautiful and location across from Kam 3 couldn't be beat. I will definitely be staying there again.
Overall Satisfaction
Haleakala Shores a - Delightful Location!
May, 2014
A guest from Redding, CA
Haleakala Shores #B309 provided a roomy and bright vacation stay. The lay out of the condo was very accommodating. Lots of windows providing a bright,light atmosphere. There was a bathroom off each bed room - Nice! Sitting on the Lani you looked over to a lot that had trees - it was vacant so you weren't looking at another structure. Just a very short walk to the beach and comfortable walking distance to stores/shopping if you so desired.
We enjoyed our stay at Haleakala Shores #309. We highly recommend it.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui
February, 2014
A guest from Parker, Colorado
Great two bedroom condo. Would stay again.
Overall Satisfaction