Kamaole Sands #2-301, A Tropical Maui Vacation Rental

vacation condos / South Kihei / Kamaole Sands / Kamaole Sands #2-301
MAUI IS OPEN FOR TRAVEL AGAIN! To avoid quarantine, travelers must agree to pre-travel testing through a state-approved travel partner within 72 hours before their departure flight to Maui. Use of amenities such as pools, hot tubs, BBQ grills, and other common areas may vary by complex; social distancing and face masks are required. By making a reservation at this property, the traveler agrees to these conditions. This information is accurate as of 10-16-20 and is subject to change. Our housekeepers use up-to-date cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Kamaole Sands #2-301 is a large 1,036 sq ft. two-bedroom two-bath single-level end unit on the third floor. There is A/C in the living room and ceiling fans throughout, a fully-equipped kitchen with all new appliances and counter top, washer/dryer, telephone, and free Wi-fi. Unit 2-301 has high-definition flat-screen televisions (living room and master bed), Blu-Ray/DVD player, a California king bed in the master, two twin beds in the guest room, and a queen sofa bed with a mattress that adjusts to desired firmness. Kamaole Sands #2-301 sleeps 6.

Please Note: Kamaole Sands charges a resort fee upon check-in. In 2020 the resort fee is $40.05 per stay. Starting on 1/1/21 the resort fee is $21 per stay + $3 per day. This fee is in addition to charges quoted by Rentals Maui. These fees include use of all complex amenities, Wi-Fi, parking, etc.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Kamaole Sands is the premiere property in South Kihei. Located across the street from Kamaole Beach III. Whale watch, swim, snorkel, walk miles on the beach and watch the most amazing sunsets imaginable. There are 15 acres of lush tropical landscaping, waterscapes, and fountains. There's a fully-equipped gym / workout facility with an amazing view overlooking the pool area. In addition there is a large family style swimming pool, two hot tubs, a children's wading pool, and 10 barbecue areas with shaded picnic tables. Kamaole Sands features four tennis courts (no fee) with a daily drop-in program, Spinshot tennis ball machine, and weekly free clinic by a USPTA Pro. Adult and junior tennis rackets are available to rent with complimentary balls. Complimentary parking in a private, well-lit and security patrolled parking lot. Wi-Fi available in most areas and a convenient cyber cafe is in the lobby. Activity area with ping pong, foosball, and other games for all ages -- free lending library. Free Maui News daily newspaper available at the pool area. Every Wednesday, Kamaole Sands hosts a complimentary Mai Tai Party with live music and hula dancers. Kamaole Sands is centrally located and is in walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. It is also minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

Keywords: Rare 2bed, 2bath, end unit, single level, peek-a-boo ocean view, king bed, two twins, queen sofa bed, lanai, Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrellas, coolers, towels

GE Tax ID: TA-0759658496-01
Amenities
Beds
King (1) Twin (2) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking A/C in Living Room Only A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans Elevator Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Safe Alarm Clock Daily Newspaper
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Stove Type is Ceramic Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Blender Toaster Rice Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Pot Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Electric Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8 Storage Containers Water Filter
entertainment
Television Cable TV is Hi-Def Blu-Ray Player
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen TV is Flat Screen TV and Cable Service are HD TV Size is Large (45" and up) DVD Player
phone and internet
Telephone Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Shared Pool Heated Pool Shared Hot Tub Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio Tennis Court On-site Fitness Center On-site Bicycle Racks
bedroom 1
No A/C in Bedroom 1 Ceiling Fan Bed, California King Mattress Pad is Pillow Top Television TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Alarm Clock Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
No A/C in Bedroom 2 Ceiling Fan Bed, 2 Twins
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
culture
Free Mai Tai Party Wednesdays Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Fantastic Condo
Aug, 2020
Shallon C. from Kailua-Kona , HI
We came from the Big Island since the 14 day inter island quarantine was lifted. The condo is decorated so well and was super comfortable. The location is amazing and we would go to Kam 3 every evening for sunset and for my sun to boogie board. He was so happy the place came with boogie boards. We will stay in this unit again if it’s available on all future Maui trips.
Maui Trip
Feb, 2020
Joseph E T. from Redmond, WA
Went well with a two notable exceptions shared with Dave at Rentals Maui. He seemed very helpful.
Family from Saskatchewan, Canada
Jan, 2020
Crystal G.
We stayed December 21/19 to Jan.3/2020. The condo was clean and well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed including a Brita water jug which was handy to refill our water bottles! The ice machine in the freezer took approximately a day to get going then we had plenty of ice cubes(we didn’t need to buy bagged ice). There are some condiments, coffee filters(uses cone style #4), dish soap, dishwasher soap, and garbage bags in the kitchen. You do need to bring your own laundry soap.All the appliances and air conditioner worked well in the condo. The bed in the master suite was very comfortable and the kids had great sleeps in the two twin beds(so nice they each had their own bed) in the second bedroom. There are plenty of towels and beach towels in the condo. The condo was exactly as described and the pictures are accurate. The furniture is starting to show some wear but not too bad at all. The patio furniture has one chair that is starting to tear otherwise in good shape. The beach chairs and umbrellas are older but work fine. The location of the condo on the condo property is excellent. It’s close to the pool,BBQ areas, and designated parking spot (especially if you take the stairwell). Plus you get a beautiful view of the gardens and a decent view of the ocean from the Lana’i (which was our favorite spot to eat and relax). It’s a quick 3 minute walk to Kamole beach 3. Upon arrival we noticed the key to the storage area on the lanai was missing, we called the rental company and they came that same morning and opened it up for us then later that afternoon they brought us a key for it! So prompt and easy to deal with. We had a great stay here and world definitely recommend it!
Absolutely wonderful condo
Nov, 2019
Andrea M.
My family of 4, husband, 2 year old and 5 year old had a fantastic stay. The condo was extremely clean and had everything we needed. It’s large and spacious with a great view of the lush gardens. It’s updated very nicely and the unit even had some supplies from the last people who rented. We also left behind some items that would be useful. I would love to rerun to Kamaole Sands and stay at this unit in a heartbeat. We also loved that it was so close to the beach and shops. I highly recommend it.
I have nothing negative to say about this unit. Thank you to the owners for keeping such a well maintained unit. It made our vacation that much more enjoyable.
Kamaole Sands Maui
Aug, 2019
Lorre J. from North saanich, BC
Clean and well furnished condo. All amenities needed. The email instructions and the binder of info in the room need updating

Unfortunately our rental vehicle was significantly damaged by someone with a pvc pipe while parked in our slot but this was not the fault of the complex
Centrally Located!!!!
Jul, 2019
A guest from West Covina, CA
Great location and wonderful view from our condo of both beach and pool. Went as a family and the condo was perfect, well stocked, clean and perfect location. Parking was included and lots of beach toys, towels and chairs. We will be back soon, loved it 🙂
Kamaole Sands #2-301
Jun, 2019
Jon D.
great
Stayed 5 days in June 2019
Jun, 2019
RS

Excellent stay!

Hawaiian Gem
Jun, 2019
Debra S. from Lafayette, IN
Everything about this condo was a wonderfully positive experience! The location is within a short walk to a beautiful sandy beach and you can actually see the ocean from the lanai, where we enjoyed breakfast every morning! It's also located within walking distance to many great restaurants. The generous owners have thought of everything, including beach chairs and towels for our use as well as many other amenities. Interior of the condo is tastefully decorated with lovely furniture and Hawaiian touches throughout. Bed linens and towels were lovely as well. The condo was spotless upon arrival. Photos shown on the website portray the Kamaole Sands #2-301 very accurately. We loved our time here and can highly recommend it as a delightful vacation respite.
Absolutely PERFECT Family Condo!
Apr, 2019
Kristie R. from Calgary, Alberta
We absolutely loved this unit! This is the first review ever, that I'm giving a 5 star as it was truly a great resort! We were on a mom's girls trip so it was two moms, one eight year old and two teen boys! The unit was very clean and well-kept. One room fit our boys perfectly with two single beds (which can also be moved together to make one large bed), and the other room had a king-sized bed and fit one mom and her daughter. I took the pull out couch. We couldn't quite figure out how to get the mattress to push back onto the couch without having a gap and a bulge (probably the user), so I just crashed on the couch the first night by my sleep was so good I decided to just couch crash all week! The unit was cool and we didn't need the air-conditioning despite the 28 degree weather. It was fully equipped with all the kitchen supplies you would need. There were boogie boards, lawn chairs and sand toys when we arrived and we left 2 more boogie boards (as one of theirs had a crack in it) and some more sand toys for the next people who visit. The Lanai was perfect for morning coffee and we very much enjoyed it throughout the week. The unit is nice and close to parking and the pool. I'm a runner and it was just steps away from the beaches and pathways, so was absolutely perfect for those early morning runs before the rest of the crew woke up:) The resort was also great! The boys loved the tennis courts and ping pong table along with the proximity to the beaches and shops and were thrilled to get some freedom from their mom:) The resort was family-orientated and we met several parent/kid friends throughout the week! I highly recommend this unit and will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Maui!
Apr, 2019
KR
We were extremely satisfied with the stay.
Mar, 2019
AVC
Feb, 2019
MJ
You can't beat the location. Kamaole III has excellent snorkeling and amazing sunsets.
Family Vacation at Kamaole Sands
Oct, 2018
A guest from Concord, Ca
Condominium experience was delightful. Location and the community grounds were maintained beautifully. The aloha experience was wonderful, thanks to the community and the condominium we rented for our 9 day stay. Pool was beautiful and clean, and very nice beach located right across the street, for a quick walk across the street.
Maui
Sep, 2018
Leslie W. from Tyler, TX
Nice property. Great location. Only things that could be improved are sofa bed and kitchen cleanliness and organization. Property manager and in and out procedure very good.
Great Location and Clean
Sep, 2018
Pete P. from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Nice and clean condo. My family and I were in Maui in Sept 2018 and it was very humid. Unit does not have central AC, but only one window unit, which can be set with an on/off timer and duration to stay on. The unit was very clean. Master bath was recently remodeled and looks great with the walk in shower. There were 4 boogie boards for guests to use on the Lanai, but all 4 were old and falling apart, so basically unusable. If property owner is responsible for those, they should purchase new ones for guest use. Overall had a great stay at this unit, which is an end unit and right next to stairs. I would recommend this unit to others and would rent here again.
Sep, 2018
PP
Location is perfect since were right across from the beach. 
Aug, 2018
Poema
Aloha! This apartment is amazing! We had everything that we need, the location is great -- wow! We cannot wait to have the opportunity to come back! 
Best Place In Maui
Aug, 2018
Andrew D. from Selkirk, MB
We absolutely loved this condo and the resort it was on was second to none. We were so happy with the room and the cleanliness of the suite We would highly recommend this unit to all of our friends and family. The rental company was great to work with and answered any questions in a very timely manner. Can't say enough nice things about this place.
Aug, 2018
BD
The unit was amazing and we were impressed with the service of Rentals Maui. We will highly recommend this to friends and family!
Great Place to Stay
May, 2018
A guest from Squamish, BC
The unit was nicely updated and furnished. The grounds are also very well maintained. The location was great with good access to a nice beach and other amenities were close by. We would stay here again
Enjoyable condo
Apr, 2018
Stephen B. from Sammamish, WA
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo at Kamaole Sands. This is the 6th different unit we have rented and it is the best of the 6. Very clean, very well organized and equipped. Great location. We will plan to return.
A Great Family Getaway
Jul, 2017
Marinus M.
The unit was described accurately and met our needs. My wife and I took our oldest son and his wife and 3 kids (6,4,and 9 months). We had no problems with our stay here and really enjoyed our time.
Terrific spot in South Kihei
Jun, 2017
Karen C. from Victoria , BC
Kamaole Sands is a fabulous resort and this unit served our family of 5 adults well. It was comfortable and well-equipped. The cross-breeze and fans kept the unit at a perfect temperature which required very little air conditioning. The only factor to consider is proximity to the pool. It is only a few steps away but that also means that voices and laughter from the pool are heard on the lunai. The description of the unit was accurate and Rentals Maui provided excellent service from start to finish.
Beautifully Maintained and Terrific location
May, 2017
Mary W. from Seattle, WA
We had a lovely stay. The condo was very clean and well pointed. We would definitely stay here again.
Excellent Accomodations
Mar, 2017
Donna C. from Langdon, AB
Our condo was clean, bug free, well stocked with dishes and accessories in the kitchen, had an excellent view and met our needs perfectly. The resort is very nice too, and right across the street from the beach!
Great vacation in Maui
Feb, 2017
Kim H. from Calgary, AB
Property description accurate.
Absolutely felt we were in a beautiful resort. Actually the grounds and location surpassed our expectations.
We appreciated the beach equipment (Tommy Bahama chairs and umbrella, boogie boards, sand pails and shovels for children, etc.)
We also enjoyed the quality barbecues. Great place to meet people.
We would definitely recommend this property.
A perfect location for families
Jan, 2017
Carrie K. from Red Deer, AB
Kamaole Sands is the perfect location for families with children. If you don't want to have to get in your car every day to drive to a beach, then this resort is perfect. We simply walked across the street to Kamaole 3 beach every day, and then back to the resort in the afternoon for pool time. Our unit was very comfortable and well equipped and we enjoyed the central location of the complex to shops and restaurants.
Kamaole Sands
Sep, 2016
Brian M. from Edmonton, AB
This was our fifth time at Kamaole Sands, and hands down this was the best rental! We loved the proximity to the pool and staying in the inner courtyard is the only way to go.
Loved our stay at this property
Aug, 2016
Brigette J. from Auckland, XX
This property was perfect for us (we are a couple with a toddler), with big rooms, two bathrooms and everything we needed, right down to washing powder, beach towels, and toys for our toddler. It was spotlessly clean. The Rentals Maui crew were wonderful and went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. I really appreciated their prompt help and would certainly recommend them.
Maui vacation for a summer wedding
Aug, 2016
Ellen Y. from Vancouver, BC
rental unit was clean and have most necessities. I do like the basic condiments available for our use. However, I would prefer to have a couple more rolls of toilet papers in the bathrooms.
Great apartment and location
Jul, 2016
A guest from Belrose, NSW
Our family of four (two kids < 6) stayed in this unit and had a great time. The place was very clean and well appointed. The location within the complex was nice...near the pool and also not a long walk to the street and beaches. Our boys loved playing ball on the grass outside. Probably the only negative thing I could say was regarding the air conditioning. We were there in early July and it was quite hot. The trade winds were great for a cooling breeze and the apartment was well situated to catch them. But there were 2 of the 8 nights we were there where it was hot enough that we tried the air con. Its an in-wall unit and is pretty noisy. Unfortunately the room that really needs it when its hot is the second bed room (where the kids were) and this is as far as you can get from the air con unit. Several floor and table fans were provided and we used those to move the air around a bit, but it makes for a noisy night. And of course once the air con is on, you can't really sit outside and enjoy the balcony as that's where the unit extends so its noisy and hot.

Having said that, this would not stop us from renting this place again. And reality is that probably all the units in the complex will have similar issues. Overall we had an excellent experience and would highly recommend this place to others.
Great location
Mar, 2016
Philip G. from Mill Creek, WA
Very nice two bedroom unit with garden view. Would stay here again if our plans include Maui.
Everything was great!
Mar, 2016
Greg M. from Kamloops, BC
We were very happy with this rental. The unit was clean and up to date - just like in the photos. The complex grounds were immaculate and the facilities were great.
Awesome - we'll be back!
Jan, 2016
A guest from Delta, BC - British Columbia
The whole experience with Rentals Maui was seamless. The office was easy to reach and very friendly and helpful.
The unit itself was the real treat! Having rented on the island many times before, we know you never know what you will really get! The unit was immaculate and ready for us when we arrived and best of all, extremely well-stocked. We didn't want for one thing while there and it was clear the owner pays attention to detail - extra hooks for hanging in bathroom, alarm clocks in both rooms, cupboards full of everything we needed to cook and eat our meals (plastic plates, bowls, cups included along with SHARP KNIVES!!) + all the staples to help avoid the shop for plastic wrap, tinfoil, spices, pool cups etc! Such a pleasant surprise. Unit also had boogie boards, chairs for our whole party along with an umbrella and two coolers to take to the beach! LOVED our stay. Mahalo!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2016-01-19 16:50:45
Thank you for the review!
#2-301 Kamaole Sands
Dec, 2015
Becky S.
We had a wonderful, restful stay at Kamaole Sands! Everything that we needed, the owner was one step ahead of us to provide! The condo had a beautiful view of the pool and courtyard below, and from the lanai, we could see the blue water of the Pacific! The grounds were beautiful and clean! The high-dollar resorts couldn't be any more beautiful than this! Since we were so close to the pool and hot tubs, we especially appreciated the "quiet time" from 10 pm - 8 am. We never had to worry about noise when we were trying to fall off to sleep. If I had any criticism, it would be that we didn't have enough hot water to complete our showers at one time. We had to stagger them over 1 1/2-2 hours. Overall, we were VERY pleased! If we ever return to Kihei, we will stay at Kamaole Sands!!
Clean 2 berm unit with great view
Dec, 2015
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
The condo was spotless and well equipped .punced in our code and moved right in.kitchen has been recently renovated and there were new flat careen tv,s .Wifi worked well.spent much time and ate most meals on the Lanai.unit had several beach chairs and umbrella and kids sand toys.was close to the pool which was a mixed blessing due to the noises from the hot tub in the evening.loved being close to Kamole III beach
Maui 9152015
Sep, 2015
Sarah M. from Orland, CA
Your Condo gave our family a very peaceful, comfortable, and central location at a time we needed it most.