Steps Away From Kamaole Beach Park II

vacation condos / South Kihei / Kihei Akahi / Kihei Akahi #B-203
We are excited to welcome travelers to Maui beginning 10-15-20! To avoid quarantine, travelers must agree to pre-travel testing within 72 hours of their arrival on Maui. This information is accurate as of 9-16-20 and is subject to change. By making a reservation at this property, the traveler agrees to this condition. Our housekeepers use up-to-date cleaning standards and our condos take a rest day between guests.

Kihei Akahi Unit B-203 is an upstairs, garden view, 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. There currently is A/C in the living room and both bedrooms. This unit has a queen bed, 2 twins (convertible to king) and 1 queen sofa bed. There are ceiling fans throughout, a washer and dryer, 2 flat-screen televisions, free wifi, and phone service with free long distance calling to the US mainland, Canada, and Mexico. The DVD player in the living room allows guests to watch shows on Netflix as well. Kihei Akahi Unit B-203 can sleep 6.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Kihei Akahi has a great location as it is just a short walk to Kamaole Beach #1 and it is one of the best deals in South Kihei! There are 2 pool areas with gas grills and a tennis court for your use. Kihei Akahi is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. This property is across from the famous Kamaole Beaches where you can whale watch, body surf, and watch the most amazing sunsets in the world.

**IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Pools at Kihei Akahi will undergo maintenance and repair work in 2021. The lower pool to include the barbecue area is anticipated to be closed from May 3, 2021 to June 14, 2021. The upper pool to include the barbecue area is anticipated to be closed from August 30, 2021 to October 11, 2021. Guests will have access to one pool and barbecue area during this period.**

Tax ID: TA-1017917440-01
Amenities
Beds
Queen (1) Twin (2) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking Air Conditioning A/C Throughout A/C is Split System Ceiling Fans Keyless Entry System Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Rice Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Pot Dishware Service for 6 Glassware Service for 6 Flatware Service for 6 Storage Containers
entertainment
Television Cable TV DVD Player Netflix Provided
living room
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Double Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Large (45" and up) DVD Player Alarm Clock
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calling to: US, Canada, Mexico Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Shared Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Balcony Tennis Court On-site Bicycle Racks
bedroom 1
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Alarm Clock Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King Full Bathroom
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Kamaole Beach II
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
convenience
Hair and Nail Salons Day Spas Beach Gear Rentals Close By Nearby Churches Coffee Shop
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Stayed 8 days in March 2020
Mar, 2020
FZ

No additional comments -- just 5 star ratings.

Thoroughly enjoyed this place
Oct, 2019
Mike S. from Dunedin, Otago
Well equipped place, with quality furnishings and appliances. Loved it.
Aug, 2019
SS
The condo was spectacular. The walk to the beach was literally 2 mins and amazing sunrise and sunset views. I loved every minute of our visit. I will definitely be back and would love to stay here at the condo. Close to everything for an enjoyable vacation. Thank you.
Maui Trip
Apr, 2019
James H. from Delta, BC
Great Location
Will stay there again
Overall service great
Kihei Akahi B-203
Mar, 2019
A guest from METAMORA, MI
The property is beautiful and location is perfect. It is close to the beaches and stores. The unit was clean.
Dec, 2018
AP
Very happy with the property and the rental services.
Kihei Akahi
Nov, 2018
Trevor L. from Vancouver, BC
Great unit and location.
Nov, 2018
JF
Had everything we needed. Loved all the beach chairs and coolers! Comfy beds, enjoyed the a/c in all the rooms. Location was amazing.
2 great weeks in Maui
Jul, 2017
A guest from Calgary, Alberta
We love to come to Maui rental at Kihei Akahi was clean conveniently located clean and adequate for our needs only negative we had to endure extremely loud water leak alarm 1st night due to simply dead battery x 4 hrs we should have been warned where this is and to expect it
Good location
Nov, 2016
A guest from LAWAI, HI
We were on business for a week in Wailea. The unit was prefect for two single gentleman. I like the fact that you can shut the door to the bedroom and since access the bathroom. Convenient locations to Wailea
Very Good Experience
Aug, 2016
A guest from Montville, NJ
Excellent location, decent quality of a entities. The only down side is one bedroom does not have air condition unit but we were able to live without it.
Maui 2016
Jul, 2016
Colleen J.
Had a great vacation with our family. Convenient access to beach and roads. Well stocked condo. Have stayed in this complex before, but this condo was much better. Lots of room, lots of extra towels, linens etc.
Wonderful trip
Jun, 2016
Kami L. from Troutdale, OR
We had the most wonderful time. The unit was a perfect location to everything. The 2nd bedroom was quite warm however, but still a great time! We loved having all of the beach toys to take, and the kitchen was great for cooking etc.
Comfortable & Cozy
May, 2016
A guest from Hillsboro, OR
This was a very nice place. Quiet complex and well maintained; right across from Kamaole II Beach, but no actual view of the ocean. Convenient location; many restaurants, shops and beaches within walking distance. Well stocked kitchen if you want to cook and eat in. Lots of amenities available in the unit for the beach or day trips so you don't have to rent or pack your own gear. Although this is listed as accommodating 6, it's pretty small and unless you are sharing the 2 queen beds, it really only sleeps 4. Our only complaint was that this is a 2nd floor unit and there is no elevator so we had to haul all the luggage up 2 flights of stairs.
Great location!
Apr, 2016
A guest from Eugene, OR
Our family of 5 recently stayed in this condo and were very happy with the overall experience. The condo had a great layout, very clean and was very close to the pool and close walk to the beach. The staff was helpful and the app provided all the info we needed. The lady next door was very kind, however the man in the first condo on the bottom floor was very rude and kept yelling at us for "running" even though we were just walking down the stairs... We would highly recommend this condo to anyone, especially those with children. Hopefully we will be back soon!
Maui Spring Break 2016
Apr, 2016
A guest from Brandon, Manitoba
We just spent 2 weeks (March 19th to April 1st) in the rental and had a great time. The condo's location across from the beach was great, we could just walk across the street and be in the sand and surf. They supplied beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels which was a life saver. My girls used the tennis rackets as well. The only negative thing I could say is that the second bedroom was very warm - the air-conditioning just wouldn't reach to that part of the condo.
Great Stay in Kehei
Mar, 2016
Magdelen D. from Claremont, CA
We had the best time in Maui and it was all thanks to the awesome location of this condo. It is across from a beautiful beach and right in the middle of anything you want to go to. We used the BBQ down by the pool areas and they had everything you would need in the kitchen to cook daily meals. I would highly recommend this property for anyone. I never had an issue so i dont know about response time or dealing with the management company but everything seemed fine.
Family Christmas in Maui
Jan, 2016
Janet G. from Bremerton , WA
We loved the location of the condo. We were just across the street from the beach and we walked to restaurants. Also the condo security staff was present and friendly. The condos have a blend of renters and owners and I appreciated the quiet residential feel. The condo came equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the beach and have home cooked dinners. It was 'move in ready'!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2016-01-02 10:50:50
We to have you back again some time. Always our pleasure to have guests that enjoy our condo so much.
Great location
Aug, 2015
Phyllis D. from Riverside, CA
The condo came equipped with everything you need for a great beach vacation. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need. The kids loved the fact that they could walk to the beach.
The living room air conditioner didn't cool as well as the bedroom, but it was livable. All in all it was a great place to vacation!
WOW!
Aug, 2015
Marianna K. from Sammamish, WA
This is a gem! Great, very clean condo, right next to a beautiful beach. Fully equipped, very comfortable, a nice pool downstairs. Great, updated kitchen. Enjoyed every moment of our stay. The only downside is that there is one A/C unit, split between master bedroom and living room. There have been several extremely hot days, when it wasn't enough. The living room was becoming unbearably hot and the second bedroom was like a sauna. There are fans all over the apartment, but they are not much of a help during such a weather. During the rest of the stay the weather was normal for the season (July-August) and we turned off the A/C. Will I come back again? Defiantly!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-20 18:13:40
We agree that is was extremely hot on Maui during your stay. Record breaking heat in years! We are happy the trade winds returned and cooled down the unit for the rest of your stay.
Kihei Akahi B203
Aug, 2015
A guest from beaumont, AB
Condo was clean, very close to the beach, and handy to amenities. the A/C was invaluable, although having it int he second bedroom would have been great for our boys. Access to a broom, or a vacuum that worked would also be good. Great place, good price.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-24 13:13:39
We are glad you enjoyed staying at Kihei Akahi B-203. Thank you for your review. We have placed a vacuum and broom in the guest bedroom utility closet.
Well worth it
Aug, 2015
Larry J. from Clearwater, FL
The condo was very nice, clean, and close to the beach. Everything was great. The only negative was that the 2nd bedroom did not have A/C and it was very hot in there. We knew this going in so we are not complaining. But I suggest you look into adding another A/C to make this place perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-20 18:04:21
This summer has been abnormally hot and can't remember the last time it has been this warm. We are happy that you enjoyed everything else about the condo and your stay!
Really enjoyed our stay, thanks!
Aug, 2015
A guest from Thorneside, Qld
Great stay. The place was really well equipped and very well situated, handy to everything. Didn't really spend that much time in the apartment, but it was great having a full kitchen and 2nd bathroom. 2nd bedroom was a little warm at night - there was a bit of a heat wave during our stay in mid-July according to the locals, so unusually warm & humid and the loungeroom air-con unit struggled to reach the 2nd bedroom. The main bedroom had it's own unit & stayed nice & cool. A pedestal fan was available in the 2nd bedroom. I found the weather quite pleasant myself (I live in a hot climate)but did feel the need for air conditioning to sleep comfortably. Everything else wonderful. Thank you!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-07 19:28:22
Thanks for your review. We actually did have one of the worst heat waves during the time you were here. We are so glad you didn't let it get in the way of a great vacation.
fantastic family vacation!
Apr, 2015
Kevin M. from Calgary, AB
A short walk to the beach, nice pool, comfortable beds, nice kitchen, and a central location for many nearby activities.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-04-09 20:52:41
Thank you for your review of Kihei Akahi B203. It is a great condo and we are so happy you had such a great vacation.
Stay in Kihei
Mar, 2015
A guest from Calgary, AB
Convenient location and well equipped apartment. An observation is that the very modern kitchen didn't match the rest of the apartment but that didn't affect our stay!
Beach Front
Aug, 2014
John M. from Wasilla, AK
Great place to stay. Nice pool, good spot for barbeque, and shuffle board with equipment.