Maui Kamaole H-205, An Exquisite Island Experience

vacation condos / South Kihei / Maui Kamaole / Maui Kamaole #H-205
Maui Kamaole #H-205 is a beautiful upstairs, 2 bed 2 bath, front row, ocean view unit. It features a full kitchen, full washer, dryer, and wireless internet. There is a king bed in the master, two twins convertible to a king in the guest room, and a queen sofa bed. In the living room is a Vizio Bluetooth sound bar, and 55-inch Smart TV (sign in to your NetFlix, Amazon Prime, or Hulu account). Maui Kamaole #H-205 has gorgeous views and is in a great location! Sleeps 6.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Kamaole Beach Park #3 is just across from the upscale Maui Kamaole. This property features lush tropical landscaping and beautiful ocean views, two gorgeous pool areas with hot tubs and water features. There are gas grills peppered throughout the property and tennis courts available for your use. The Kamaole beaches are world-famous for their long, sandy shoreline and crystal clear water, which makes for great snorkeling. During the winter (November - April), the humpback whales are often just off shore and put on a great show. You will enjoy the most magnificent sunsets imaginable. You also are within walking distance to activities, shops and restaurants, and a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. Please note there are stairs from the parking lot to the condo.

**Important Information: Paradise Ridge Estates is a small development to the north of and adjacent to Maui Kamaole. Construction resumed April 1, 2019 - anticipated to be complete by March 2021. Beginning October 2019 a retaining wall will be built on the north side of the project site, this is anticipated to take 3 months. Work may be conducted Monday - Saturday. Once retaining walls are complete the remaining site work and construction will begin. Call our office for available updates. Based on this unit’s location, we are not anticipating any significant effects to guests.**

Tax ID: TA-0774713344-01
Amenities
Beds
King (1) Twin (2) Sofa Bed (1)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking Air Conditioning A/C Throughout A/C is Window Unit Ceiling Fans Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Linens Have High Thread Count Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Alarm Clock
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Stove Type is Ceramic Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Keurig Blender Toaster Rice Cooker Slow Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Food Processor Juicer, Citrus Tea Pot Tea Kettle Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8 Storage Containers
entertainment
Television Television is SMART TV Cable TV Cable TV is Digital
living room
Window A/C Ceiling Fan Recliner Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen Television is SMART TV TV Size is Large (45" and up)
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Boogie Board(s) Shared Pool Heated Pool Shared Hot Tub Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Deck / Patio Tennis Court On-site
bedroom 1
Window A/C A/C is on 4-hour timer Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 is Loft Window A/C A/C is on 4-hour timer Ceiling Fan Bed, Standard King Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Large (45" and up)
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Kamaole Beach III
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Maui Kamaole vacation
Mar, 2020
Mollie S. from Auburn , WA
Had a wonderful time here, with great views from our deck (whales, sunsets).
Stayed 14 days in December 2019
Dec, 2019
LM

Loved our stay - amazing view.

Stayed 7 days in August 2019
Aug, 2019
JFM

[no comments; just star ratings]

Stayed 8 days in July 2019
Jul, 2019
DF

[no comments; just star ratings]

Perfect Maui Condo
May, 2019
A guest from Calgary, AB
We had a fantastic time at this condo. Other than food and drink, we didn’t need to buy anything for this incredibly well- equipped unit. Every beach toy and amenity was included from snorkels and body boards to umbrellas and 6 beach chairs. The kitchen had everything as well including blenders, rice maker, and lots of dishes etc.
The bedrooms were complete and 5 of us were very comfortable. And while we didn’t watch much tv, the unit had a very nice one and included lots of movies.
The view from the lanai is perfect for watching the sun set over the ocean every night... exactly what we were looking for.
Negatives? The carpet should be replaced at some point but it I didn’t negatively influence our trip.
Booking was easy.
The pools are nice and there are lots of bbqs.
We’d book this place again without hesitation.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2019-05-17 16:10:47
We are very glad you enjoyed your time in H205! The owners work very hard on making sure your accommodations are comfortable and enjoyable! The carpets are less than 3 years old. They are on a quarterly cleaning program. We have added a few extra cleans to the carpet schedule. Thank you for the review and your feed back.
Terrific H205
Mar, 2019
DeAnn W. from Dubuque , Iowa
Wonderful condo. We were very impressed with the view & beautiful sunsets.
Very comfortable and perfectly located condo!
Jan, 2019
Martin B. from Gatineau, Québec
The condo was perfect for our 11 night stay with two eight month olds. The condo was amazingly well equipped (kitchen utensils, coffee maker, BBQ hardware, patio furniture, lots of clean towels, beach chairs and snorkeling equipment, etc) We shared the condo with another couple and their baby and really felt as tough each family had their own spaces. The pool was great and the view from our patio was amazing. The only thing we would suggest as an improvement would be to remove the carpet in the main living and kitchen area for greater cleanliness. Other than that, we highly recommend it.
Great vacation rental ever
Aug, 2018
Cathey P. from Palm Desert , Ca
Our location was perfect, the amenities were excellent. The complex was well maintained & the parking space was assigned which was nice.
We were there when hurricane lane was looming, communication was excellent on what to do & possibly expect. We looked at it like another adventure because we were told what to do.
I will totally recommend this property & rental Maui to all my friends and anyone I talk to. Thank you
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2018-08-28 12:39:20
Mahalo for taking the time to review H-205. Glad you enjoyed your time. I believe you meant to score a 5 rather than a 1 😉
Aug, 2018
RC
Great Place for a family stay
Jun, 2018
A guest from Allen, TX
This condo unit was great. Convenient location close to Wailea. It was spacious and comfortable with plenty of drawer and closet storage. Great for a family. The owner graciously left quite a bit of beach gear to use as desired. And loved that we had an assigned parking space close to the unit. The only thing that could have been better is a bigger master bed with a better mattress.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2018-06-26 09:04:00
All the extras in this unit sure make for a great Maui vacation. There is the option of turning the two twin beds into a king bed if a larger bed is desired.
Better than expected!
Apr, 2018
Chelsea S. from San Clemente, CA
My family and I came to Maui not knowing where to stay, and really loved this place! We have three kids under eight and the condo is nice, comfortable, and safe for all of them. We loved the proximity to the beach and to the pools. As well as local eating places. We would love to come back and stay here again!
Maui Vacation
Apr, 2018
Toby B. from Kamloops, BC
Excellent stay at our rental, everything as advertised. Very clean and great assortment of beach gear for everyone. I would recommend renting through Maui rentals, great to deal with and love the APP. We pre ordered some groceries witch was great to start with.
Very Nice
Oct, 2017
A guest
The condo was very nice with a wonderful ocean view.
the Property Management Company was very helpful.
We appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella.
One suggestion for the owner is the condo would benefit to update the bath towels.
Oct, 2017
LD
Everything was fantastic. The beds, the air conditioning, the beach stuff, awesome.  Thanks so very much! We will come again!
Wonderful stay, beautiful view!
Sep, 2017
Randi J. from Lake Stevens, WA
Very clean and comfortable condo with all the beach ammenities we could ever need. Perfect location in Kihei. The kids especially loved the condo pools! Easy check in and check out process and quick response time when we had a minor issue trying to get the garbage disposal to work (a breaker was tripped so it was an easy fix).
Sep, 2017
RM
Sep, 2017
LF
Loved the condo and location. Had wonderful vacation. Extremely well appointed!
Great View, great condo!
Aug, 2017
Ann G.
Incredible view from lanai. Condo was clean and well stocked. Would love to stay there again.
Amazing Views! Great Location!
Jul, 2017
Heather V. from Highlands Ranch, CO
This condo was perfect for a 1 week stay for a family of 4. It had amazing views from the entire first floor, air conditioning, every beach amenity you can think of, chairs, body boards, snorkel gear, beach toys, towels, everything. Even a washer and dryer. It was completely updated and beautiful. It had everything you needed to cook with and more. The best part was it was within walking distance to the 3 Beach Parks, and Keawakapu Beach which is a long stretch of sandy beach that leads to the Waliea Beach Path. So we were able to take long 5 mile walks in the morning along the beach and the beach path enjoying ocean views the entire time. There are many shops and restaurants just up the street, an easy walk, which we enjoyed. Also we enjoyed relaxing at the nice pool in the afternoons. And watching the sunsets from the lanai or Kamaole Beach Park across the street. Overall this is an excellent condo, in a beautiful complex, in a great location. We would love to come back.
Great Family Rental
Apr, 2017
A guest from Palo Alto, CA
We had such a great trip in this condo! Everything was as pictured (even a bit nicer) and in good shape. The well-stocked beach closet was so great to have at our disposal. The beds were all very comfortable. In the evening, with the front and back sliding doors open, we had a great cross breeze through the condo that made air conditioning unnecessary. Our kids quickly claimed Kam III (a short walk across the street) as "our" beach, and we spent lovely evenings watching the sunset and drinking mai tais on the lanai. We will return next time we come to Maui!
Awesome
Sep, 2016
A guest from Bronx, NY
This was the perfect place to stay. We loved the condo, the staff was helpful and friendly, location in Kihei was so convenient . Weather could have cooperated a bit more as hurricanes threatened but -- oh well!
We will be back
May, 2016
A guest from Kailua, HI
My husband and I stayed here for a week as a get-away trip before our daughter is born and it was perfect and relaxing. The view is gorgeous and we loved watching the sunset from our lanai every night. The unit had everything we could need for cooking in which made it feel like a home away from home. It was great to have the air conditioning when it got really warm, but a lot of evenings opening all the windows gave us a beautiful breeze through the whole place. We have stayed at Maui Kamaole several times, but this was the first time in this unit, and we will definitely be back!
Maui Kamaole H205 is awesome!
Apr, 2016
Valentin S. from Kent, WA
The rental process was extremely easy compare to other locations we stayed. Overall property was clean well maintained, H205 is very beautiful, location is great, as you see on Internet pictures this is what you get. View is beatiful, you see the ocean from your living room window/balcony. The kitchen was well stocked up. The only thing you need is food other then that you have enough napkins/utensils dishes for a group of 10 or more. Laundry is clean and stocked up very well with towels bath and beach. Lots of beach toys and other things. Someone had put a lot of thought how to stock this unit. The only negative thing about this unit is the some wicker furniture which is a little wonky. And some other furniture in the living room which are dated. Other than that this H205 is awesome. To the owners and management - THANK YOU!!
Maui Kamaole #H-205 December 5-18, 2015
Dec, 2015
Don M. from Leth Bridge, AB
Firstly, you're in MAUI so pretty hard to be critical. This unit is very well equipped in the kitchen as well as beach toys for adults and children. The beach to the south was our preference as the others gave more of a park atmosphere rather than exclusively a beach. Good snorkelling with lots of turtles. Standup paddle boards can be rented on this beach. The views from the lanai are fantastic. Many guests from other units would gather infront of this unit to watch the sunset. Whales were just arriving with more sightings at the end of our stay. Bring your binoculars cuz the elevation of the lanai offers great views. Beds are comfortable (we had the single beds converted to king). Enjoyed the time spent around the pools.

We ate at Monkeypods, 3's, 808, Cafe O'Lei and Paia fish. I'd recommend all of them. Don't miss the magic show at Warren and Annabell's in Lihaina.

Now what's not to like. The dresser in the lower bedroom needs its drawers fixed. Just a warning to people who can't do stairs or with children not yet comfortable with stairs. This unit has a steep, full flight to get to the unit and the upstairs bedroom has another. Nothing wrong with them, just be aware. Smokers may not like the limited smoking designated areas on the complex. Small benches without lighting or views scattered throughout. Not very inviting for that relaxing cigar. Complex has tennis courts but does not offer tennis rackets so it would be nice to have a couple of cheap ones in the unit.

Overall, I would recommend this unit and I will probably stay here again on my next visit to Maui.
Great Condo and Location
Aug, 2015
Darwin S.
1st time in Hawaii and couldn't ask for a better condo. Cool, clean and close to the good beaches. Great time.

P.S. Keawakapu is the best beach. |Way better than Kam I, II and III.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-08-07 19:27:00
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole H 205. We are so glad you loved the condo and the amazing beaches nearby.
Great vacation rental
Jul, 2015
Paul F.
The best rental condo I have ever stayed in. Well furnished. Amenities like home and comfortable beds.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-07-29 13:52:51
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole H205. We are so glad that you enjoyed it and appreciated all of the amenities that the owner has supplied.
Great stay at Maui Kamaole
Jul, 2015
A guest from Scotts Valley, CA
Our family of five bad a great weeklong stay. Everything is as described. Views from the lanai are superb. We found the unit to be clean and well equipped. Check out the "beach closet" before renting snorkels, boogie boards, etc. We left a note about not having enough bowls, but then again maybe we eat more cereal and ice cream than most! We found the unit and the complex to be very quiet. Highly recommend.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-07-29 13:56:56
Thanks for review Maui Kamaole H 205. We agree that this property is really well stocked and quite lovely. We hope to see you again in the future.
Steps a pain!
Feb, 2015
Taka G. from INDEPENDENCE, KS
The location of the condo and the condo itself was very nice. However, when we booked we did not realize that there were 15 very steep steps to gain access to the condo unit and another 13 or so steep steps inside the condo to access the master bedroom. For a disabled couple in their 50s and 60s this was a hardship on us. Very hard to tote luggage up the stairs and for in and out daily usage. The furniture was comfortable, ocean front view nice. Tears in some curtains around the a/cs. Keyless entry nice since we arrived too late to check in. Warning received for no parking permit since we hadn't checked in yet. Overall nice for younger or more fit people. Still a little pricey. Pools not heated. Ocean too cold to swim in during February. So February not a good time to plan a trip if you plan to do much swimming as we had hoped.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-02-23 15:14:20
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unaware of the stairs. We will post this on the website. We are glad you like the condo.