Luxury Wailea Ocean View Condo for Rent

vacation condos / Wailea / Wailea Ekolu / Wailea Ekolu #503
Wailea Ekolu #503 is 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit on the ground floor with a panoramic ocean view. It has split system a/c in the living room only, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, a large flat-screen TV, Blu-ray player, and free wifi. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and full bathroom with shower only. Bedroom 2 has two brand new twin beds. The guest bathroom is shower-only as well. For outdoor activity, Wailea Ekolu #503 is equipped with beach chairs, beach towels, and a cooler. Sleeps 4.

Same day bookings (meaning arrival is within 24 hours of making the reservation) requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Wailea Ekolu is one of most sought after properties in Wailea as it is nestled on the Wailea Golf Course. The property has a quiet and private atmosphere as the buildings are spread out across the lush tropical foliage. Wailea Ekolu has two lovely pool areas as well as a large pavilion area for larger groups. The pools are heated. There are also additional barbecue and picnic areas on the grounds with panoramic views of the ocean and the sunsets. Wailea Ekolu is one of the few properties which allow for a private grill on your lanai which makes dining from your deck a great feature.

The beautiful Mokapu and Ulua Beaches are just a 10 minute stroll down the hill from Wailea Ekolu. Wailea Ekolu is located on the Wailea Golf Course and is across the street from the Wailea Tennis Club making it the perfect destination for golfers and tennis enthusiasts. It is also near The Shops at Wailea. Fronting the beach is the Wailea Promenade where you can walk along the beach for miles. Whale watch, paddle board, body surf and watch the most amazing sunsets imaginable. Wailea Ekolu is a property where the guests return year after year for a restful and tranquil Hawaiian vacation.

**IMPORTANT NOTICE: 03/19/2019 A small hotel roughly a half block from this condominium unit, is currently being built. Daytime on weekdays and occasionally Saturday. The anticipated completion date is late Fall 2020. Guests of this unit could be affected by construction noise. Call our office for available updates. **

**Important Information: The Wailea Ekolu exterior building painting project for buildings 1 - 6 is projected to begin April 6, 2020 and anticipated to be complete between mid July to mid August. Guests in the building that is undergoing painting may hear and see the presence of the painters working nearby. The lanai for each unit will take one day to paint, during that day use of the lanai will be restricted from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Work may be performed Monday – Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. Updates on the project may be obtained my contacting our office.**

Tax ID: TA-0339903488-01
Amenities
Beds
Queen (1) Twin (2)
general
Hair Dryer Internet Living Room Parking A/C in Living Room Only A/C is Split System Ceiling Fans Keyless Entry System Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Shower Only (no tub) Hair Dryer(s) Safe
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant Minimum time between stays 1 day (24 hours) SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Stove Type is Ceramic Oven Grill Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Blender Toaster Rice Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Salad Spinner Tea Pot Tea Kettle Tea Kettle is Stovetop Tea Kettle is Electric Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8
entertainment
Television Cable TV Blu-Ray Player
living room
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Large (45" and up)
phone and internet
Telephone Answering Machine Internet Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Cooler Shared Pool Heated Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Shared Grills are Gas Shared Grills are Charcoal Outdoor Private Grill Private Grill is Electric Deck / Patio
bedroom 1
No A/C in Bedroom 1 Ceiling Fan Bed, Queen Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
No A/C in Bedroom 2 Ceiling Fan Bed, 2 Twins Alarm Clock
bathroom
First Floor Shower Only
bathroom, guest
First Floor Shower Only
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe Nearby FedEx
geographic
Near Beach Near Wailea Beach Walk Near Shops At Wailea Near Wailea, Makena Golf Courses Near Wailea Tennis Club Near Mokapu, Ulua Beaches
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan) Whale Day Festival (Feb) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Maui Onion Festival (May) Maui Film Festival (Jun) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
Lovely!
Mar, 2020
A guest from Edmondton, AB
The condo was spotless, completely updated, had gorgeous views, and was extremely comfortable for a family of 4. There is a small electric bbq on lanai, although a larger gas would be better. Lots of beach chairs and toys. Close enough to the pool. Excellent find.
Beautiful spot!
Mar, 2020
A guest from Duluth, MN
Condo was as described. Lovely mornings on lanai and evening sunset cocktails and dinner. Great location in Wailea. Walked to shopping, dinner, and beach. Appreciated parking right outside door, air conditioning, and all the beach equip. Would recommend to others and would stay here again when in Wailea!
Great view, great location
Feb, 2020
Nancy W. from Victoria, BC
This condo is in a convenient location. The condo is well outfitted - especially the kitchen. We did not try the BBQ. Some items were not working initially (fan, wifi) but Rentals Maui helped resolve and were great to work with. Parking was great. View was spectacular and we watched whales daily. We enjoyed the nearby pool. Condo and facility generally is in some need of upkeep (e.g., shower at pool not working) and feeling a bit tired but overall was a comfortable and convenient place to stay. Great walking to shops etc. Views and well outfitted kitchen were highlights.
Short stay
Jan, 2020
A guest from Eau Claire, WI
Overall good. Fan in living room didn’t work during entire stay. Painting fell off wall and on to my wife while she was on the couch. Ceiling fan in bedroom was not working on arrival but fixed the next day. Despite these few minor issues, a good location and overall well appointed unit.
Stayed 16 days in December 2019
Jan, 2020
DW

We had an amazing Christmas vacation in Maui. Our accommodations were perfect. I particularly noted all the lovely dishes and accessories in the kitchen. We had it all. 

The location was perfect, just a short walk to the Shops Of Wailea, Gourmet Market and the new Wailea Village.  We had a birds eye view of the fireworks bringing in 2020 from our deck.

We also enjoyed the ocean view for morning coffees. Comfy beds and the fans in the bedrooms were very cooling and we never had to use the air/con. What a bonus that was!

Lots of beach toys and towels. Very homey and would definitely stay in #503 again. 

Stayed 3 days in October 2019
Oct, 2019
BC

[no comments; just star ratings]

Stayed 14 days in October 2019
Oct, 2019
CT

Excellent customer service. We needed an extra beach chair, and [Rentals Maui] went out and bought one for us. Thank you, it made such a difference. Also extended our condo stay to accommodate our flight schedule.

Stayed 4 days in August 2019
Aug, 2019
AC

[no comments, just star ratings]

Relaxing Stay
Aug, 2019
A guest from San Jose, CA
What a gorgeous view!! We always stay in a vacation rental condo because it just makes life easier with a kid in tow. I always like to make sure there is a washer and dryer (check) and nice kitchen (check). And the view while working in that kitchen was a definite plus. The condo was clean and relaxing. The only drawback was not having AC in the bedrooms. It was warm but not super uncomfortable. We slept with the bedroom doors open while the AC was on. We tried pointing the fan that was stored in the closet to help push cold air into our son's room but it was too loud. The water heater also gave out during our stay so there was one day when we all had cold showers, but the rental management was on top of it and someone came right away to fix it. The automatic blinds are also touchy and a couple of them did not work during our stay so we just worked it manually which I did inform the rental management about. Other than that, it was a nice stay and we would stay here again.
Maui Stay
Aug, 2019
Sharyn v. from Auckland, XX
We had a lovely stay in the condo. The condo has lots of features, and is in a quiet peaceful part of the resort.
Fantastic view
Jul, 2019
Cheryl M. from Orange, CA
Condo was as pictured and described. Fantastic view of ocean, Lanai and Molokini. Great location. Quiet complex.
Stayed 5 days in June 2019
Jun, 2019
CMB

[no comments; just star ratings]

May, 2019
PL
Thank you for the stay! Great condo and very clean. 
Outstanding
May, 2019
Christine W. from Oxnard, CA
Awesome condo with an amazing view! We spent most of our time there on the patio enjoying the beauty of the area. The condo was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! It was such a peaceful place to stay, thank you!
May, 2019
CW
Wonderful vacation on Maui with a great view
Mar, 2019
Susan L. from Issaquah, WA
Great vacation at Wailea Ekolu. This is a wonderful location with easy access to the great beaches, shops and restaurants in Maui. Perfect for our two little grandsons age 4 and 7. We rented two condos #310 and 503. Both were very clean and updated. We had everything we needed and more including Beach toys, boogie boards, beach umbrella etc. Both condos had a outstanding view of Molokini Crater and Lanai. We highly recommend the condos in this location.
Wonderful condo in Wailea
Nov, 2018
KEITH D s. from eugene, OR
Wonderful condo for family stay in Wailea! Would come back any time for another stay.
Nov, 2018
HS
Beautiful vacation rental!
Nov, 2018
VV
Oct, 2018
JS
Sep, 2018
HH
Great place. Very clean, would stay again.
Sunsets, Sand and Shopping
Sep, 2018
A guest from Mountain View, CA
On our first trip to Maui, we wanted to unwind and slip in to the island life. So we picked this place in Wailea, away from the resorts in Lahaina and Kaanapali. Without doubt, we have some really fond, cherished memories of the 3 nights we stayed here.

We found the place sparkling clean when we checked-in. Beds were comfortable and the washer / dryer came in very handy. It has a well-equipped kitchen and remote operated blinds in all rooms!

We spent an entire afternoon browsing the boutique stores and buying gifts at the mall just down the street. We got our wine and cheese from the grocery store next to the mall. We spent all our evenings on the patio / lawn facing the ocean, sipping wine, watching the sun go down and the stars rise.

Our favorite beach turned out to be the one with fewest tourists and about a mile away from this property - Ulua beach. It's a sheltered beach with low surf and easy to find parking. Short drive south gave us access to the more popular beaches, but the strong trade winds were definitely kicking up the surf.

This property is slightly close to the main road, which does have a bit of traffic during the day. The property managers had warned us of some construction down in the golf course and sure enough there was some heavy machinery moving about during the day. But towards the end of the day, it got quieter and we could enjoy the sunsets in peace.

Anytime we are in Maui, we would pick this or similar places in Wailea, without skipping a heartbeat.


Sep, 2018
ST
Beautiful condo with a beautiful view.
Beautiful and relaxing!
Sep, 2018
Susan S. from Cypress, TX
relaxing and quiet. Very well kept and well stocked condo. One bed was very hard but some people like that. Appreciated having the beach chairs, towels and water boards available to use!
Beautiful View
Jul, 2018
Amy R. from Phoenix, AZ
The condo is lovely! A bit far from the beach but we knew where to go to get there and the beach was great. The master bed is quite hard. We specifically asked if there was a grill because my boyfriend is a chef and we wanted to cook at home. The grill didn't work. We improvised and it was fine but please get the grill fixed for others if your going to advertise that you have one. Overall it was lovely and we would recommend staying there and would stay there again! Thank you,
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2018-07-16 17:06:51
Thank you for staying with us. We did get the grill fixed, thank you for letting us know.
Jun, 2018
BB
Wailea Ekolu #503
Apr, 2018
Melissa B. from CLE ELUM, WA
Very comfortable and had what we needed. Within walking distance to coffee shop!
Feb, 2018
AH
We are coming back!!!
Feb, 2018
A guest from Seattle, WA
The rental was amazing. Great equipped, awesome location, beautiful view, in general clean but we had a lot of hairs on the shower wall from the previous guest. Hard to notice on the first view but still a bit yucky.
CSA Conference
Feb, 2018
Desiree G. from Visalia, CA
it was amazing, thank you!
Wailea Ekolu 503
Jan, 2018
A guest from Monahans, TX
We had a fantastic time while staying in Wailea Ekolu 503. We watched the whales on the lanai from sunrise to sunset. It is a wonderful location and close proximately to many great shops, restaurants, and excursions.
lovely property w great location
Jan, 2018
Jeri R. from Memphis, TN
3 of us had a fine time staying here. Great kitchen (fully stocked), both bedrooms are more than acceptable but a/c is only in the living room area. Location is superb, easy 10 minute walk to hotels, beach, shopping, etc. Free parking at property. GPS will NOT get you here, as nearby construction has altered coordinates. Difficult to initially locate, but easy once you find it.
No hurries, no worries!
Jan, 2018
Alan M. from Kirkland, WA
Every aspect was smooth and easy. Loved the view and the condo overall. The management team and the owners were extra considerate of all of our requests and suggestions. Mahalo!
Jan, 2018
JR
Jan, 2018
NF
Very clean, much appreciated.
Dec, 2017
KP