Maui Vacation Rentals

vacation condos / wailea / wailea ekolu / Wailea Ekolu #805

Wailea Ekolu #805

Wailea Ekolu #805, Amazing Maui Vacation Rentals

Aloha! Wailea Ekolu 805, a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, ground floor unit has new living room furnishings, new window coverings, with a newly painted interior.

Beginning in January 2019, the new owners have been updating and making improvements to their Maui home. From the lanai, guests enjoy spectacular Maui sunsets, wonderful blue ocean views, and steps across the lawn to one of two heated pools on property.

Wailea Ekolu 805 features a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, personal BBQ on the lanai, high-speed wireless internet, and a washer and dryer. In every room there is a split system air conditioning unit, flat screen television, and cable with HBO and Showtime. Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, surfboards, and beach towels are provided for guest enjoyment.

Wailea Ekolu is nestled on the immaculately kept Wailea Blue Golf Course and tennis enthusiasts can enjoy the Wailea Tennis Club located directly across the street. A short ten-minute walk (or three-minute drive) brings you to the beautiful beaches of Mokapu and Ulua, where you can snorkel, paddle board, and kayak. Quality restaurants and stores await you just down the hill at The Shops of Wailea.

Wailea is also home to one of Hawaii’s stunning coastal pathways. A morning stroll or run will treat you to breathtaking panoramic views, lush gardens, convenient beach access, and a sense of leisure as you travel along the paved promenade.

Wailea Ekolu 805 is the ideal location that brings guests back year after year for a relaxing, fun-filled, and sun-soaked Maui vacation. We welcome you to our Maui home!

Same day bookings (arrival within 24 hours of making the reservation) require a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.. Mahalo! Note: A $300 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-182-587-6480-01
Amenities
general
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • A/C Throughout
  • A/C is Split System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove Type is Ceramic
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • Rice Cooker
  • Cookware
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Tea Pot
  • Dishware Service For 8
  • Glassware Service for 8
  • Flatware Service for 8
  • Storage Containers
entertainment
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV is Hi-Def
  • Cable Box is DVR
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • DVD Player
  • Premium TV Station(s)
living room
  • Split System A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • DVD Player
phone and internet
  • Telephone
  • Long distance calls--US & Canada
  • Internet
  • Internet is Wireless
outdoor
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boogie Board
  • Shared Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Shared Grills
  • Shared Grills are Charcoal
  • Outdoor Private Grill
  • Private Grill is Electric
  • Patio / Lanai
bedroom 1
  • Split System A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, California King
  • Mattress Pad is Pillow Top
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Medium (30" to 44")
  • Alarm Clock
  • Full Bathroom
bedroom 2
  • Split System A/C
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King
  • Television
  • TV is Flat Screen
  • TV and Cable Service are HD
  • TV Size is Small (up to 29")
local services
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Churches
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Restaurant
  • Nearby Market
  • Nearby Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Near Wailea Beach Walk
  • Near Shops At Wailea
  • Near Wailea, Makena Golf Courses
  • Near Wailea Tennis Club
  • Near Mokapu, Ulua Beaches
culture
  • Maui Arts and Culture Center
  • Kihei 4th Friday Festivals
  • Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan)
  • Whale Day Festival (Feb)
  • Maui Brewers' Festival (May)
  • Maui Onion Festival (May)
  • Maui Film Festival (Jun)
  • Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Location
Reviews
Perfect Maui Stay
September, 2019
Julie B. from Bend, OR
Perfect condo for our family of four (2 teenage boys and us). Views of the ocean, surrounded by flowers to enjoy our morning coffee and evening sunset. I’ve stayed in other Ekolu condos before and it’s my go to condo complex in Wailea. This condo did not disappoint. We appreciate the Collier, chairs boogie boards etc. you can walk to beach in 10-15 if you want to. We frequently went to Island gourmet markets down the street. Don’t dismiss it for dinner as they have a lot of good to offer and it’s reasonable. Thanks for the great stay!
Overall Satisfaction
August, 2019
BP
Thank you for having us! The condo we stayed in was immaculate. The unit had everything we needed for a comfortable stay: full size kitchen, in-unit washer & drier, and ample space to lounge around. The security guards and staff were all friendly & hospitable. We found the location to be convenient for getting around the island. Thanks again! Mahalo
Overall Satisfaction
Mixed review
August, 2019
Jeffrey P. from Edmond, OK
The condo was very nice and pretty clean. I was very pleased that beach towels, chairs, and umbrella were provided. Unfortunately we has noisy neighbors living directly above us. The noise was non-stop.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on August, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review 805. Glad you enjoyed a nice clean and well stocked condo. We do apologize for the visiting neighbors. We did receive your call about the upstairs neighbors. We contacted the onsite manager and called Ekolu security immediately to remind them of the quiet hours.
Overall Satisfaction
Good stay
May, 2019
A guest from Any city,
Refrigerator not operating, but taken care of immediately after call. AC did not operate efficiently. Unit was clean and comfortable. Location was very good.
Overall Satisfaction
Good rest on Hawaii
May, 2019
Alexander Z. from any city,
It vacation was good.Thanx for you.
Overall Satisfaction
Great stay
January, 2019
Craig M. from East St Paul, Manitoba
We loved the unit. It has been updated nicely. We loved the mainfloor space. A very nice system for communication with the manager, electronic.
Overall Satisfaction
September, 2018
TP
We enjoy the condo and love the pool.
Overall Satisfaction
Much needed rest!
April, 2018
Reba M. from Sunnyvale, CA
We had our second stay at this unit. It is beautifully situated. A 15 minute walk from the beach. Air conditioning was really nice to have. The unit has beach umbrellas, mats and boogie boards. The coffee maker was not working and the property manager replaced it promptly. We hare hoping to stay again.
Overall Satisfaction
A Perfect Stay In Maui
February, 2018
Liza B. from North Vancouver, bc
This is our third time staying in #805 and we love it. We did not want for anything - the unit is fully stocked with everything you would need for an amazing vacation. The grounds are very well maintained, the complex is quiet and feels very private with great views to the ocean. Close to multiple beaches and shops. We hope to be back again.
Rentals Maui provides excellent service as well.
Overall Satisfaction
Beautiful Views!
November, 2017
Lisa S. from Sherwood Park, Alberta
We spent an amazing 10 days in this condo with its amazing views. This is the third condo we have stayed at in this complex and it is now one of our favourites.

It had everything we could possibly need in order to have a great stay. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and we were able to do some cooking so we could enjoy the beautiful views from the lanai. We love staying in Wailea and we enjoyed the property including the condo's easy location to the pool.

If we had to find one down side, the toilet in the master bathroom doesn't flush well and we had to use the plunger several times which is a bit of a pain. Other than that, it was a great experience and the communication with the property management company was excellent.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on November, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Ekolu 805. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking into the toilet issue and will have it fixed!
Overall Satisfaction
Maui vacation
March, 2017
Sheila F. from West Dennis, MA
Overall the unit was great. Clean, very well equipped and a great location.
The grounds are lovely and the pool uncrowded and well maintained.
The unit could use a folder with restaurant suggestions, things to do, how to work the TV etc. We were never able to use the large TV.
The hall bath sink had a leaky hot water faucet which I reported on twice with nothing being done. I finally turned it off under the sink.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. Aloha
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on April, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ekolu 805. We will work on putting a "how to" book together for the unit. The leaky faucet has been fixed.
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful return to Ekolu
February, 2017
Frank M.
We are previous owners in Ekolu but haven't visited in 19 years Everything was just perfect! Intened to return next year
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on February, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a wonderful time at 805!
Overall Satisfaction
Enjoyable Stay
January, 2017
Jodi N. from Philipsburg, Montana
We had a wonderful time on Maui and our condo unit was great.
Overall Satisfaction
Excellent rental!
November, 2016
A guest from Haiku, HI
Beautiful unit. Very roomy for a family of four with 2 small children.
Overall Satisfaction
Great Rental
August, 2016
Robert S.
We (Four Couples) recently stayed in Wailea Ekolu #805 and #204. These condos were awesome from the location to the conditions of the units. Its just a five minute walk down the hill to the Shops at Wailea for great shopping and really good restaurants. Manoli's is even a shorter walk, it has great food and great Hour Hour specials.Would recommend in a heartbeat.
Overall Satisfaction
Pleasantly Surprised
March, 2016
KAREN S. from FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA
We recently shared this condo with my sister and brother-in-law and we were a little timid about what we would find. When we arrived after a very long trip all 4 of us were "pleasantly surprised". The bedrooms were separate and gave lots of privacy, even the second bedroom had it's own bathroom. The layout of the kitchen was nice and spacious, living room was nice with a large TV. The main lanai was very nice and the view of the ocean was really beautiful even though the condo is on the bottom floor. A quick walk to the pool or a stroll of the grounds was nice. My only caution would be the sprinkler system tends to get the main lanai wet, so don't leave items on the chairs or tables at night. Thank you for a memorable stay! Karen
Overall Satisfaction
Wonderful Vacation!
February, 2016
Christopher A. from Medicine Hat, Alberta
We really enjoyed staying at the condo. As a couple with a baby and a grandma, it was spacious enough to give everyone a private space. The outdoor space and proximity to the pool were wonderful. The ground were beautiful and we took daily walks down to the Shops. Although possible to walk to the beach, it was much easier to drive. Great parking and showers! It was a wonderful vacation!
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Joy
November, 2015
Carroll B.
Walked in and felt right at home. Best appointed Condo we have ever rented. Especially appreciated the beach gear, lanai and comfy master bed. Close to pool. Favorite new activity was Blue Water rafting trip.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui Holiday 2015
July, 2015
Brian T. from Haworth, NJ
The Ekolu complex is a great place to stay when visiting Maui. This was our first time on the island and this unit was a great home during our stay. Convenient to beaches, shopping, the highway to the airport and other parts of the island. Unit was well equipped and allowed the group to live out of the unit vs. in restaurants for some of the meals. All in all, the stay was enjoyable.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on July, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review of Wailea Ekolu 805. We are delighted that you loved the condo and had such a great time in Wailea. We look forward to your returning some day.
Overall Satisfaction
Paradise
June, 2015
Robert C. from Calgary, Albert
We had a wonderful stay - the condo is spacious and very well located. It had all amenities your family may need.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on June, 2015
Thank you for staying with us.
Overall Satisfaction
blakeman vacatioin
April, 2015
wesley B. from alberta beach, alberta
property was nice good location.
Overall Satisfaction
#Ekolu805 LOVE!
March, 2015
Maria T. from Livermore, CA
Ekolu #805 is Wailea/Kihei/Makena centric! Quiet and close to a lot of activities: Big Beach, shops, golfing, etc. Walking the hotel strand and most of the time great weather! We love the cats but did not feed them...the cats were trying very hard...but, not a problem. Just a few maintenance issues, dishwasher needs to be stabilized. Towel bars in bathroom secured. 2nd bathroom shower door not sealing properly. Hard to do when folks come in back to back. Not enough coffee mugs...little stuff. Best part were the sunsets! Already ready to go back!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on March, 2015
Thanks for your review of Wailea Ekolu 805. We agree this beautifully decorated unit has the best sunsets ever! So glad you are already planning on coming back.
Overall Satisfaction
Christmas 2014 stay
January, 2015
Jennifer M. from Seattle,, WA
We loved staying in this condo for Christmas. It was so comfortable and relaxing. It is an easy walk down to the shops, the ocean walking path and the beach. Several good places to eat very close by as well. We definitely will be back.
Overall Satisfaction
Perfect Vacation!!!
May, 2014
A guest from Erwin, TN
The was the best condo rental experience we have ever had!!! The condo was exactly as described in the rental listing. Rentals Maui responded to all my questions in a timely manner and were most helpful. The condo was beautiful, clean, and comfortable! We would certainly recommend Rentals Maui and this condo to anyone headed to Maui!!
Overall Satisfaction
North Dakota Couple
April, 2014
Mike C. from Fargo, ND
Great ocean view, great sunset view. Very nice condo. Nice South Maui location. Close to pool
Overall Satisfaction
Awesome!
January, 2014
Ellen G.
A wonderful condo - Maui is an awesome vacation spot and it was nice to come home to such a beautifully furnished, well equipped condo each day.
Overall Satisfaction
Maui
November, 2013
A guest from Toronto, On
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. There were plant of space for my family and was close to many amenities and Wailea beach.
Overall Satisfaction
We felt very much at home in this unit.
October, 2013
Terri B. from Broomfield, CO
The unit was well appointed and the grounds were well maintained. We truly felt at home while there and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Wailea area.
Overall Satisfaction
Ekolu Unit 805
August, 2013
Loraine S. from Los Angeles, CA
Wailea Ekolu Unit 805 is a comfortable, clean, spacious, beautifully updated two bedroom/two bath condo. This first floor unit with a nice lanai has a partial view of the ocean and is located in a quiet area of the complex. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
Overall Satisfaction
805 Garden Apartment
February, 2013
Richard C. from Vancouver, BC
We were very pleasantly surprised with the location and the wonderful view of the ocean and the visiting hump back whales. (Note to self to bring binoculars next time) it was well located for both vehicle and walking distance to the beach. Nicely appointed furniture and lots of extras. Would certainly go back there again!
Overall Satisfaction
Tranquil Living with an Oceanview
November, 2012
A guest from Edmonton, AB
We very much enjoyed our stay at 805 Wailea Ekolu. Great view as well as access for an older couple. The view was wonderful. The management company were very acommodating in supplying some things we needed to make our stay a great hoiiday!
Overall Satisfaction