Menehue Shores #425, A Spectacular South Maui Vacation Rental

vacation condos / North Kihei / Menehune Shores / Menehune Shores #425
Menehune Shores #425 is an oceanfront ocean view unit with a gorgeous view of the ocean. It is a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and internet service. Long distance calling to the US Mainland and Canada is included. There is a king bed, 2 twins, and sofa bed in the living room. The living room also has a 55-inch flat screen T.V. This unit has no air conditioning. Menehune Shores #425 sleeps 6.

Same day bookings and those arriving within 48 hours of making the reservation requires a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Longer stays require additional terms and conditions. Please contact Rentals Maui for inquiries longer than 60 nights.

Menehune Shores is conveniently located on the main beach road with easy access to some of the island’s best beaches, shopping in South Kihei or Kahului, and scenic drives to Lahaina /Kaanapali. This property is uniquely situated adjacent to the historically important 16th century Alii (Royal) Fish Pond of Kalepolepo. Protected by offshore reefs, the pond provides safe swimming for children and those wishing to avoid heavy surf. Additionally, there is a solar heated swimming pool with barbecue grills on both the ground level and on top of the roof. The rooftop also offers some of the best views on this side of the island. There is a full bar & Indian restaurant on 1st floor/ATM for your convenience.

Near Activities Include: Scenic Drives, Luaus, Whale Watching, Swimming, Snorkeling, Surfing, Kayaking, Sailing, Eco Tourism, Paddle Boating, Sight Seeing, Beach-combing, Horseback Riding, Bird Watching, Shopping, Boating, Riding a Zip-line, Shuffleboard, Photography and just…relaxing.

** IMPORTANT NOTICE: The annual de-thatching of the Menehune Shores lawn is scheduled for Saturday, April 29, 2023 from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm. While this work is underway it is best to keep your makai “ocean side” windows and sliders closed to avoid the chance of dust and dirt entering your unit. **
TA-023-929-6512-01, TMK-390010850099
Satellite / Cable Television Cable TV DVD Player DVD Library CD Player
Hair Dryer Internet Iron & Board Living Room Parking Wifi Free Wifi This Unit Has No A/C Ceiling Fans EV Charger Not Available Elevator Washing Machine Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Linens Provided Towels Provided Hair Dryer(s) Baby Portable Crib Smoke Detector
Dishes & Utensils Kitchen Full Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker Stove Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Blender Toaster Toaster Oven Rice Cooker Slow Cooker Cookware Kitchen Utensils Tea Pot Dishware Service For 8 Glassware Service for 8 Flatware Service for 8
health and safety
Enhanced cleaning practices Clean with disinfectant No-contact check-in and check-out High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
living room
No A/C in Living Room Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Large (45" and up)
phone and internet
Telephone Long distance calls--US & Canada This unit has no telephone Wireless Internet Internet is Wireless
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Shared Pool Rooftop Barbecue and Dining Area Shuffleboard On-site
1 King 2 Twin 1 Sofabed, Queen
bedroom 1
No A/C in Bedroom 1 Ceiling Fan Bed, Standard King Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Medium (30" to 44") DVD Player
bedroom 2
No A/C in Bedroom 2 Ceiling Fan Bed, 2 Twins
local services
Restaurant On-site Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
Near Beach On Beach Near Kalepolepo Beach
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Sentry Golf Tournament (Jan) Maui Marathon (April) Maui Brewers' Festival (May) Kapalua Wine & Food Fest. (June) Makawao Rodeo & Parade (July) Maui Film Festival (July) Halloween in Lahaina (October) Maui Jim Invitational (November) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Dates you've selected
Menehune Shores #425
Mar, 2023
A guest from West Point,
We were in Maui so of course it was enjoyable, but not sure I would stay there again. Condo is very dated, needs an update. Cleanliness wasn't bad but needs a deep clean, i.e. vents in bathrooms had a lot of dirt, lint, etc. Condos are right off of main road and was very noisy. With that said, the condo served the purpose and the view was great! Unfortunately with all the rain run off the water was dirty and we didn't swim while there.
Kihei March 2023
Mar, 2023
carol m. from MESA, AZ
Beautiful setting with ocean view and convenient beach access. Very clean. Beach equipment, games & movies provided. Well located for seeing the island.
7 Days vacation
Jan, 2023
Kuldeep D. from Rocky view county, AB
very nice place. Right on the beach. Very good location. Our condo was nice but not that clean.
Beach View Retreat
Jan, 2023
HEIDI S. from Kent, WA
We had a lovely time with family staying here. The view from the condo is lovely and the beach is just steps away.
Needs AC and good Tv
Dec, 2022
Blanca L. from Whittier,
The property is in good location and everything works, but definitely needs AC Unit because the unit gets really hot also the TV in the living room doesn’t work.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-12-14 14:33:56
Mahalo for your feedback. We prefer the ocean breeze. The TV is operating normally, might have been user error?
Sisters Trip
Sep, 2022
Martha N. from Burkburnett, TX
Everything was great! Only complaint is the trash shoot was closed and there was nothing telling us the outside one would be opened so we were stressed about how to take out trash at 4am..Had early flight
Great Location
Sep, 2022
A guest from Cincinnati, OH
Perfect location! Great beach with the fish pond providing safe waters and daily turtle sightings, the condo was clean and stocked with beach gear.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-09-29 19:16:52
Mahalo! So glad you had a good stay;
Great vacation spot!
Jul, 2022
Carol H. from Clifton, VA
Wonderful! Great location! Condo was clean, well stocked kitchen, quiet.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-07-02 19:05:38
That's awesome to hear! Thanks for the review.
Stayed 20 days in June 2022
Jun, 2022

Great place to stay! Perfect location very clean condo, well stocked kitchen. 

Beautiful View- Accommodated family of 5 adults comfortably.
Apr, 2022
Tracey E. from Calgary, AB
I chose this condo as we wanted a view of the ocean and right on the beach. Had everything we needed. Beautiful view from our patio. Early morning coffee watching the paddle boarders, walkers and runners along the stretch of beach. Wind comes up in the afternoon and we were quite sheltered and able to watch the windsurfers and kite surfers.
The beds were comfortable, a little more firm than we like but that is our preference. King and lots of space in main bedroom and two twins in 2 nd bedroom.
They were very accommodating and supplied a wonderful Queen double base inflatable mattress for our son to sleep on so we just moved the dining room table a little and had space for it next to the bar counter.
The kitchen had all the utensils, dishes, mugs, glasses, pots and pans that we needed. We only did breakfasts and light lunches at the condo and it was well equipped.
Not that many rentals come with condiments but would have been nice to have the basics like ketchup, bbq sauce, butter etc
They supply a basic starter kit for the bathrooms and kitchen which was great and we only needed to add to the body soap as the little ones don’t last long with 5 adults.
They had beach chairs,cooler, boogie boards, umbrellas and beach toys for your use and I found the chairs and the cooler to be very useful.
The parking was a bit of a mission but then we did rent a huge vehicle so parking it in the narrow parking spaces was a bit difficult especially if you came back and the parking was quite full but once the restaurant patrons had left it freed up quite a bit.
We found this complex to be the best of both worlds as it wasn’t in the middle of all the action like downtown Kihei but quite central to all the areas and convenient to get onto the highways to get around. You could hear the road noise from the patio which didn’t bother us and of course the view made up for it all.
We loved our stay in this condo and would definitely
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-04-27 18:40:51
Thank you for writing such a thorough review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that things met your expectations. We hope you made some good memories with your family while you were here. Mahalo!
Best time in Maui
Mar, 2022
jacqueline m. from Indio, CA
The condo was perfect for 4 adults and a four year old. The beach was very safe and great for children. Quiet building, everything we needed in the condo. Grocery stores very close .
Beds were very comfortable everything we needed for a great vacation
Stayed 7 days in March 2022
Mar, 2022

Wonderful stay. The condo was amazing. Loved the quiet location and view from lanai. Amazing. Everything we needed in condo. Thank you, we will be back

Loved it!
Mar, 2022
Hanna P. from Monroe, WA
We had a wonderful time at Menehune shores. The condo was a good size for our family of 4 plus grandma. I was worried about not having AC (I don't tolerate heat well), but the cross breeze was perfect to keep the condo cool.

The kitchen had everything we needed for breakfast and lunch, including Tupperware to take lunch with us. Looked to be a good supply of spices and cooking stuff, but I didn't use any of it.

There were plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, floaties, and a snorkel at the condo. Even a cooler on wheels!

The sandy beach felt safe enough to let my 7 year old swim, there is a rock barrier preventing big waves and rip tides. This was perfect. Another area of the beach was great for whale watching and shell hunting. Plus all the sea turtles! The pool was perfect. Not heated, but still the same temp as the air so we all swam.

The roof top had amazing views, I wish I would have watched the sunset from there. It just didn't work out.

We didn't visit the restaurant or bar, but the food smelled amazing!

The only trouble we had was with parking. The spots are small. We rented a minivan and it was snug to park. I wouldn't want to park anything bigger! We were also never able to get a parking pass. The office hours are very short and inconvenient. It wasn't a problem for us.

Only thing I wish is that there was shave ice or ice cream within walking distance. This area is not "walkable" with kids. Everything is about 1.5-2 miles away and no sidewalks.
Stayed 9 days in January 2022
Jan, 2022

Loved location - having the beach chairs, umbrella, and cooler was fantastic! Great food nearby, beautiful sunsets! Mahalo! =)

Best experience!
Sep, 2021
Marisol P. from Los Angeles , CA
We had a great time at our stay. Beautiful view and good location. The place was very inviting and comfortable.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-09-14 19:27:56
Our goal is to be a home away from home! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the unique amenities of Menehune Shores. Mahalo
Great location and place
Aug, 2021
Michal B. from Coralville, IA
We had an excellent vacation in this rental. Very well equipped, with access to the beach and spacious. Pictures well describe the apartment.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-08-20 19:52:28
Beach access is a must in Maui! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
The pictures didn’t do it justice
Jun, 2021
Cara D. from Carson City, NV
My family of 5 spent 5 nights in this condo and our experience was amazing! The unit was even nicer than seen in the pictures and we were completely comfortable and had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. The beach by the unit is a bit rocky, but swim-able, the pool was wonderful, and the location is easy to find and near tons of great shops and restaurants. The only negative feedback I’d pass on is that it’s probably time for a new bed in the master, and a new couch. We’ll definitely be booking with Rentals Maui on our next vacation.
Quick trip
May, 2021
A guest from Ryegate, MT
This property was nice. Nice beach access. The only thing I would suggest is to update the couch hide-a-bed mattress. It was like sleeping on coils very uncomfortable. We had to use the couch cushions on top of the mattress. Other than that it was a great place for the 6 of us.
Great Place to Stay
Apr, 2021
Jim R. from Santee, CA
Everything was great, except the bed in the master bedroom. Needs a new frame and mattress!
Stayed 8 days in March 2021
Mar, 2021

No additional comments - just five star ratings!

Chill in Kihei 😉
Jan, 2020
Scott B. from Hermosa Beach, CA
Great spot for a quick easy getaway over New Years. All the goodies you need for a fun time with the family, and the Imu (fish pond) right in front of the property was a great spot for the kids to paddle board and even swim with the green sea turtlles! Super fun
Beautiful condo in a great location
Dec, 2019
Eduardo R. from San Francisco, CA
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was near to all the places we wanted to visit. We hope to come back!
Vacaciones en Maui
Jul, 2019
Eric L. from Emeryville,
Muy buen lugar, excelente ubicación, departamento en excelente estado. Solo le falta aire acondicionado.
Great view!
Jun, 2019
Amy J. from Lebanon, OR
We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. The view is amazing. The breeze that came through the condo was very nice even on the really hot days. We appreciated the cooler the boogie boards and the chairs. That was super helpful. The sofa bed is not comfortable and is very squeaky. The street noise seemed loud at night, but other than that everything was wonderful. The condo was clean.
Great location
Jun, 2019
Charlottte M. from Emeryville,
The condo location was excellent with a beautiful ocean view. It was well stocked with the essentials.
(dishes, pots/pans etc) The after hours check in was flawless. Thanks for a great stay. Great beach at your doorstep!
Jun, 2019
Great location. Nice private beach with lots of turtles! Beautiful ocean view from the condo. Very pleased.
Menehune Shores 425 April 2019
May, 2019
A guest from Victoria, BC
Excellent location with easy beach access. Unit was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Laundry in room and dishwasher worked well. Basic provisions were appreciated.
Great stay!
Apr, 2019
Brandon F. from Eugene, OR
This is a great property especially for the price. The view was great! Most mornings the ocean was calm and very snorkel friendly. One suggestion I would have (maybe I skipped over reading this) is to make sure people are aware that there are carts available to get luggage and groceries to rooms. This was a life saver on trips to the room as Many rooms and parking places are not near the elevators. The only negative experience was at the pool with “Mr. Crabs”, the grumpy old guy who was definitely over-baked in the sun. In the multiple days there we never saw him in the pool, but he was often there sunbathing and had no problem yelling at other people’s children. An easy remedy would be to ask sunbathers to use the grass area for sunbathing if they are not planning to use the pool. He did stop yelling at children after one of the mothers stood up to the bully and told him to stop and let the parents do the job of parenting. Multiple parents thanked this mother after the conversation was over and voiced previous encounters with Mr Crabs as the children had affectionately taken to calling him.
Pleasantly Pleased
Dec, 2018
Leeanna C. from Worley, ID
Great rental experience. Everything was wonderful.
Nov, 2018
Jennifer R. from Newberg, OR
Beautiful view from the lanai. Can hear the ocean from the bedroom. A mix of vacationer and residents. Fishing pond is great! Remember to use reef friendly sunscreen. Lots of turtles this time. Dishwasher and refrigerator seem new. Coach is new as well. Its very maintained. Beds are comfortable. Will be back again! Home away from home
Great Ocean Views
Sep, 2018
Craig R. from Albuquerque, NM
Our family had a very nice stay in Menehune Shores. The condo is not fancy but has all the amenities you will need. There is no A/C but there was a nice breeze that made evenings and sleep bearable. Our only complaint is the parking Nazi. There are specific instructions on how to register your car and if the office is closed (which it was for our Fri thru Sun stay), what to do. We did exactly as instructed but twice got notices posted on our vehicle. Worried about being towed all weekend and oh, don't park on a line ... they will let you know.
Maui in August
Sep, 2018
A guest from Any city,
We were at Mehehune Shores (#425) the second week of August. We had been at Menehune Shores (a different unit) in few years ago in early December. The weather was more humid this time. Our unit had no A/C, but each room had a fan and we had the windows and doors open for a breeze. This was no fault of the unit, but the weather had a muggy feel. The unit met our needs (3 adults and two kids) and the kitchen had all the pots, pans, dishes and glasses we needed. The kids loved the pool and it was very refreshing. There were several large turtles on the breakwater which was very exciting. Only 2 suggestions: add safety bars in the shower/tubs; reverse fridge door so it opens the other direction. The Indian restaurant on the first floor was very good.
Loved our Kihei visit at Menehune Shores!
Jul, 2018
Brian W. from Fairfield, CA
Menehune Shores was the best place for rest. The beach here is not overrun with tourists which meant quiet, peaceful walks on the beach. The unit had boogie boards and snorkel equipment so we snorkeled right here with far more sea turtles than the waste of money snorkel trip we took. The unit had all we needed, really loved being able to do laundry and cook. The location was also great because it’s not a far drive to anywhere on island but enough away from tourist activities to be quiet and relaxing. It’s not far to groceries and other stores. The unit doesn’t have panoramic views of ocean, but a great view. It’s close to the road, so get some traffic noise but not much. We enjoyed the crashing wave sounds all through the night.
Great value for money
Jul, 2018
Patricia A. from Desert Hot Springs, CA
We liked our condo very much. There were 5 of us including 3 kids...plenty of room...everything was waiting for us, turn key ready. Bathrooms need new floor mats, they were clean but badly stained. We would recommend to anyone who needs a place to sleep six. Oh, and our view was the exact one you have posted..magical!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2018-07-11 18:48:02
We are so happy you enjoyed your time in unit 425. Thank you for such a great review! We have purchased new bath mats for both of the bathrooms.
Maui 2018
Jun, 2018
Vicki W. from Mesquite, NV
Our stay was incredible. The Vacation rental was the best ever. We loved the location and the convenience of the condo. Loved our vacation in
Amazing views, great location
Jun, 2018
Vanessa A. from PALMDALE, CA
The condo is in a great area, on an almost exclusive beach, with wonderful views. Condo is spacious, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plenty of towels and chairs for the beach. Would highly recommend. Property manager was very responsive. Only suggestion would be for the condo owner to consider stocking sugar and dryer sheets.
Maui vacation Menehune Shores
Mar, 2018
Steven K. from Aurora, CO
Our stay at a condo in Menehune Shores on Maui was fantastic. The condo was clean and had everything you needed for a week stay. The management company made it very easy to rent and stay. The condo was very clean when we arrived.
family vacation on the beach
Mar, 2018
Melanie S. from Aptos, CA
We were never able to check in with the front desk. The hours listed on the room instructions were not correct and every day we left early and came home after 5 when they closed.
Property was very clean and well suited for us. The kitchen was well stocked. It was really cool to see the 5 huge turtles right on the beach in front of the property.
I wish the property had a hot tub.
Menehune Kihei
Feb, 2018
Jonathan W. from Edmonton, Alberta
A very nice well cared for condo development on the North Side of Kihei. Unit is dated and could use some attention but overall functional and clean.
Great location for getting around the island.
Best Vacay Ever
Dec, 2017
Renee S.
This apartment was great. It is older but clean and has a beautiful lanai!
Would stay again
Nov, 2016
Jennifer R. from Newberg, OR
Great location. The Koieie Fishpond is only waist deep high making it a great place for kids to swim and beginner snorkel. The pool is chilly but the chairs are nice for sunning. The resident turtles are fun to watch. Beautiful maui sunsets from the lanai. Comfortable beds. Plenty of towels and beach towels. Windows open and ceiling fans in each room along with the maui breeze we didn't miss having AC. Close to Safeway, ABC store, and restaurants. The lanai table set is 4 comfortable chairs and a round glass table
A great place and perfect location
Sep, 2016
A guest from mississauga, on
The experience was amazing. Everything was well explain in the instructions we received. We did notbhave anybissurs at all and we enjoyed every minute. Need some maintenance in the washrooms as their getting old. The management company (rentals maui) did a great work and they keep you inform of everything in relation to the unit.
Cool beautiful relaxing
Jul, 2016
A guest from Kaneohe, HI
Relax! Unwind! and Rejuvenate
Jun, 2016
A guest from Westminster, CA
This place is the best if you're looking for a place to relax, unwind and rejuvenate! This place is superb! We were in town for a wedding near by. The wedding was fantastic BUT this place was ever better! if you're looking for something near by everything with the feel of "getting away" and a private beach setting, this is IT! Can't wait to come back again next year.
Convenient spot, great view
Mar, 2016
Greg M. from Des Moines, WA
My wife and I had a great time here. We loved the location. It was 15 minutes to South Maui beaches, and 15 minutes to our whale watching tour, AND 15 minutes from the airport. We loved being able to walk down to the beach in the morning for a stroll before heading out for our day's adventure.
Menehune Shores Condo, easy and fun times.
Feb, 2016
Lorrey M.
I would like to thank all the staff and booking agents for making our stay at Menehune Shores so fabulous. Our Condo was clean and full of amenities to make it fun and easy. How wonderful to wake up to see the mountains and coastline, with great airflow throughout the Condo. We will book our next visit at Menehune Shores for sure. Sincerely, Lorrey from California
Stunningly amazing!!
Jan, 2016
Angie H. from Anchorage , Ak
What an incredible stay we had. Everything was wonderful. Having the washer and dryer was such a great add on. The property is beautiful. Everything we wanted and hoped for.
Great Place
Dec, 2015
A guest from Dänischenhagen, XX
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt, haben das Apartment,den herrlichen ruhigen Strand , das samtweiche Wasser und die traumhafte Aussicht vom Balkon mit wunderschönen Sonnenuntergängen genossen.
Ocean Front Property
Jul, 2015
Carolyn R. from Prairie Village, KS
Had a wonderful four days, the property is beautiful the condo clean and comfortable, and the price reasonable.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-07-18 11:59:55
Thanks for staying with us. This ocean front condo is truly a fantastic place to stay.
Great time in Maui
May, 2015
Andrea K. from Colleyville, TX
Great location, spent a lot of time on the lanai gazing at the beautiful ocean view with the nice sea breeze blowing through. The condos are feet from the beach, and the beach is perfect for little ones (we had a 1.5 year old playing in the sand and the pool like a champ). Everything was in good working condition. Loved the fact that there were boogie boards, umbrellas, and beach towels for use in the condo. We had a great stay and would def come back.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2015-05-09 20:25:24
We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Maui in this great condo.