Kihei Akahi #D-513

vacation condos / South Kihei / Kihei Akahi / Kihei Akahi #D-513
Kihei Akahi #D-513 is an air-conditioned, ocean view, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, located right across the street from Kamaole Beach II. It has a full ocean view, a flat screen television with DVD, free wifi, a fully equipped kitchen, a sofa bed, and a telephone for local calls. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. This unit provides split system air-conditioning to keep you cool as you gaze out at your ocean view or catch a show on TV. For your beach days, this unit is equipped with beach chairs and beach towels. Kihei Akahi #D-513 sleeps 2.

Same day bookings and those arriving within 48 hours of making the reservation require a phone call to Rentals Maui for confirmation.

Longer stays require additional terms and conditions. Please contact Rentals Maui for inquiries longer than 60 nights.

Kihei Akahi has a great location as it is just a short walk to Kamaole Beach II and it is moderately priced. Each unit has a private lanai, washer and dryer, AC in the living room and ceiling fans throughout. It also has cable TV and high speed internet service. The kitchen is fully equipped. There are also 2 pool areas with gas grills and a tennis court for your use. Kihei Akahi is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. This property is across from the famous Kamaole Beaches where you can whale watch, body surf, and watch the most amazing sunsets in the world.
TA-097-909-6576-01, TMK-390200010221
Amenities
entertainment
Satellite / Cable Television Cable TV DVD Player
general
Hair Dryer Internet Iron & Board Linens Provided Parking Wifi Free Wifi A/C in Living Room Only Ceiling Fans EV Charger Not Available Elevator Clothes Dryer Iron & Ironing Board Towels Provided Shower Only (no tub) Hair Dryer(s) Curling Iron Smoke Detector
kitchen
Dishes & Utensils Kitchen Full Kitchen Refrigerator Stove Stove Type is Gas Oven Microwave Dishwasher Coffee Maker Coffee Maker is Auto Drip Blender Toaster Dishware Service for 4 Glassware Service for 4 Flatware Service for 4 Cookbooks
living room
Split System A/C Ceiling Fan Sofa Bed, Queen Television TV is Flat Screen TV Size is Small (up to 29") DVD Player
phone and internet
Telephone Answering Machine Internet is Wireless
outdoor
Beach Chairs Beach Towels Shared Pool Outdoor Shared Grills Balcony Deck / Patio Tennis Court On-site
beds
1 King 1 Sofabed, Queen
bedroom 1
Ceiling Fan Bed, Standard King Alarm Clock
local services
Nearby ATM Nearby Bank Nearby Churches Nearby Post Office Nearby Restaurant Nearby Market Nearby Shopping Nearby Medical Services Nearby Internet Cafe
geographic
Near Beach Near Kamaole Beach III Near Kamaole Beach II Near Kamaole Beach I
culture
Maui Arts and Culture Center Kihei 4th Friday Festivals Sentry Golf Tournament (Jan) Maui Marathon (April) Kapalua Wine & Food Fest. (June) Makawao Rodeo & Parade (July) Maui Film Festival (July) Halloween in Lahaina (October) Maui Jim Invitational (November) Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
Availability
Unavailable
Available
Dates you've selected
Location
Reviews
New Year 2023
Jan, 2023
Brian E. from Regina, SK
We have stayed at the Kihei Akahi a few times before. This is a good location as you can walk to several beaches and to restaurants near by. We were in building D which is at the back end of the property from South Kihei road so it is very quiet at night. This unit was a similar layout to our previous units. It is furnished quite well. The fridge does not have an ice maker so be aware of that. Not a huge deal but it is tough to make a bunch of ice using the supplied trays given you are generally out all day. Unit did not have a cooler on site to use at the beach which would be a nice amenity to have. Everything else was very good in the unit.
A Lovely Stay in Paradise!
Dec, 2022
A guest from Surrey, BRC
We had a lovely stay in D513 at Kihei Akahi. A few things; the shower needs updating and water could be hotter please.Shower door is very wobbly. Also, lanai furniture is too big for the space; no room for friends to join us out there. Rentals Maui were very quick to respond to any of our questions; highly recommend this company. Mahalo!
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-12-22 14:29:28
Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered so we can address them. We're glad we were able to make your stay pleasant and appreciate the recommendation. Mahalo!
amazing view, great location, very clean
Nov, 2022
A guest from Mesa, AZ
it's a great place to stay. fantastic view without the noise of S Kihei Rd.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-11-17 17:30:32
The view is really nice! So glad you had a great stay, mahalo for the review!
Stayed 14 Days in September 2022
Nov, 2022
RJ

Nice condo, clean, well equipped. Good ac and good value for money. 

Stayed 10 days in September 2022
Sep, 2022
JH

Had a great vacation! Centrally located, beautifully grounds. Kept up daily with cleaning the pool + bbq's. I would recommend to friends!

Very Nice View.
Sep, 2022
A guest from San Jose, CA
The condo was nice, nice view, close to restaurants. The water in the pool was not cold, very pleasant for a swim. There's just one complaint, the kitchen didn't have some items that I think are expected. Like food plastic wrap, sandwich bags, tea bags. Before the trip, the management company sends you a list of the things that they provide, however, I didn't read it carefully and after I came back from my vacation I read it again and found out those items were not on the list. Too bad, it seems this is the new policy. It's an inconvenient for the guests to have to buy all these essentials. I hope the food plastic wrap and sandwich bags that I left at the condo was left for the next guests to enjoy.
Wonderful Stay
Jul, 2022
Kimberly K. from Corvallis, OR
We enjoyed our stay in D513 which included beach chairs, rice cooker and everything else you need to barbeque and enjoy the pool. The condo was clean upon arrival and the property is well kept.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-07-22 19:18:47
Mahalo for the kind words! We're so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed your time at Kihei Akahi. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Great Condo!
Jul, 2022
A guest from Southlake, TX
Excellent location with a great view. Air conditioning is a huge plus. Will definitely stay there again.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-07-11 19:17:34
Mahalo for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to come back. A hui hou!
Stayed days in June 2022
Jul, 2022
J

Great place. Enjoyed staying here and will be back. Thank you and Aloha!

Stayed 8 days in June 2022
Jun, 2022
TW
Very Enjoyable Stay
May, 2022
Mary B. from Black Eagle, MT
The condo was perfectly furnished with anything and everything you need in Maui. Very happy with the comfort and great care the owners took to make sure we had a comfortable and very memorable experience. Highly recommended. ��
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-05-10 16:06:50
What a pleasure to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your time at Kihei Akahi #D-513, Mahalo!
Best Location
Apr, 2022
A guest from Yakima, WA
Location. Location. Location. Perfect location for families who plan to spend their time primarily on the beach. You're right across from Kamaole Beach II and a short distance from Kamaole Beach I. Walking distance from food establishments and small grocery store. However, one would save money by utilizing their condo kitchen. Furnishings are a bit outdated, but add a little charm considering where you are. The only issue I had was a lanai chair breaking and the inside on the condo feeling moist/humid, including the bed sheets and towels. An easy thing to overlook when you can go outside and enjoy the view of the ocean while you work/relax.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2022-04-15 15:57:17
Aloha, thank you for letting us know about the lanai chair. We've discarded it! Glad the small inconvenience didn't take away from the beauty of this great island.
Stayed 19 days in February 2022
Feb, 2022
TS
Stayed 11 days in January 2022
Jan, 2022
ME

We really liked this condo. Most probably will come back and rent again.

Stayed 13 days in December 2021
Dec, 2021
Z

All excellent.

Guest stayed 3 days in December
Dec, 2021
DT

No other comments, just 5 stars!

Stayed 6 days in October 2021
Oct, 2021
RF
Location location
Oct, 2021
A guest from St. Andrews, MAB
Excellent experience checking in, amd loved the property grounds
Honeymoon, Perfect home away from home.
Aug, 2021
A guest from Portland, OR
Perfect location. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, stores. Had all the amenities a home would.
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. on 2021-08-20 19:51:22
Thank you so much, super glad to hear. Congratulations on your marriage!
Stayed 7 days in August 2021
Aug, 2021
MG

No additional comments; just 5 stars!

Stayed 3 days in July 2021
Jul, 2021
DR

No additional comments; just 5 stars!

Stayed 5 days in June 2021
Jun, 2021
DW

No additional comments; just 5 stars!